Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Promotes Healthy Digestion. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. 9% Organic Ingredients - Caffeine Free Ginger Aid promotes the flow of digestive juices and increases tone in the muscular walls of the stomach a normal process that keeps the digestive system ready to function. Ginger tea is approved in Germany for indigestion. According to the World Health Organization clinical data supports its use for the prevention of nausea and vomiting. Ginger Aid also contains blackberry leaf which because of its flavor and body is a popular European non caffeine breakfast tea substitute for black tea. You’ll not find another ginger tea with the zest heat and impact of Ginger Aid. It’s great taste is the reason it’s one of our best selling teas. Certified by the California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF).
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booboo55
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has a nice bite with the sweet!
 May 21, 2013
"Nice flavor and settles the stomach after a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT for Digestion
 December 23, 2012
"TMI- I am easily constipated. This tea stimulates digestion like no other. It's gentle, effective, and tastes good. I recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alieneye
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Ginger Tea!
 November 24, 2012
"I love the strong, pungent, and warming flavor of this ginger tea. It's no nonsense and wonderfully aromatic. If you're looking for something to help with digestion and relaxation, look no further. *I use it with a teaspoon of good honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid
 March 26, 2010
"This is the first time I have made a purchase from Vitacost. The product was exactly what I expected, the delivery was timely and the pricing good. I will definitely be a repeat customer at Vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melana
Best tasting ginger tea
 July 12, 2009
"I keep trying other ginger teas to save money, but they don't compare in flavor. This one is really good. I steep it for about half and hour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alnatural
fromBerwyn,pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste Delicious
 April 20, 2009
"I really enjoy this tea and I have given it to other people and everyone seems to really like it. If you like ginger you will love this tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARGIE54
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Ginger Herb Tea
 October 29, 2008
"Pure ginger herb tea that tastes and smells very fresh. I use it for my digestion and it has helped. It gives me a noticable gingery feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ablessedlady
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stomach Comfort
 June 9, 2008
"This tea seems to help if there is a bit of nausea. It has been good to have between meals if I've eaten a little more than I should have...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blondi
Best of digestion
 March 24, 2007
"This is a quality product that is wonderful for your digestion. Used before you eat to prepare your stomach for maximum digestion, and used after a meal when you've over indulged and need to settle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Ginger Aid® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product