Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Promotes Healthy Liver Function. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Organic Roasted Dandelion Root do for me? Dandelion root tea has shown "choleretic" effects which means that it can stimulate the liver to increase bile flow. Once bile is released by the liver its two main functions are to carry away waste and to break down fats during digestion. How do I know it works? Dandelion's beneficial effects on liver and biliary tract function have been proven in pharmacological studies. When should I use it? Drink one cup prepared with one to two tea bags three times daily for up to 4-6 weeks. How does it taste? A pleasant roasted taste sweet and slightly bitter.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
66 out of 69(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sprinkles
fromLexington, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic Dandelion Tea
 September 7, 2013
"Outstanding tea, both in quality and flavor. Makes a nice dark tea, full-bodied and not bitter. A long time ago I bought a different brand of dandelion tea that turned out to taste extremely bitter, but this one doesn't! I use a big dollop of whole whipping cream in it, and it is DEE-licious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunastar
fromPhila
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes better that what we made!
 July 26, 2013
"My daughter & I tried to make this- this tastes better & replaces my coffee. ( I make a pot with this and tulsi original + unsweetened vanilla almond milk + a tiny bit of stevia) It does make me a little dizzy sometimes ( I have low blood pressure to begin with) But if you don't- should be good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time trying this tea.
 July 26, 2013
"Wasn't sure what to expect since I never had this before. Mild. I bought it to aid in digestion. Don't know how well it works since I only had 2 bags so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aria1019
Love this way more than coffee
 June 27, 2013
"Not only do I love the taste it also helps with digestion. Going to buy again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveWasFat
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I love this stuff!
 June 15, 2013
"I tried drinking it in the mornings as a kidney cleanser, and I found that it soon took the place of my morning coffee. It doesn't taste like coffee at all, but it hits some of the same notes -- roasted, slightly bitter -- so it does a good job replacing coffee, even without the caffeine. Nice!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtobe11
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for your health
 May 24, 2013
"This product arrived on time and in new condition . They have great service and fast delivery . the prices are also good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mzfitz
not outstanding
 May 23, 2013
"This brand of dandelion tea was just okay. Doesn't have much flavor. I've had better brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chouetteray
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the taste
 April 29, 2013
"I like drinking tea during the day and this tea tastes great. The fact that it's beneficial to my health is an added bonus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattiecake
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty
 April 18, 2013
"When this tea is steeped as recommended, it has a hearty roasted flavor that reminds me of coffee. It also tastes great with a little honey stirred in. And I find that it helps my system to run smoothly, which is why I tried it in the first place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldens
fromasheville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely taste
 April 7, 2013
"I've been having to stop all the caffeine in my life and was wanting something to replace the hot drinks. The lighter teas just didn't do the trick, and I can't do barley drinks either. Because of a liver problem, I just bought this tea on a fluke, and it turns out that the roasting of the dandelion, imparts a lovely rich flavor to the tea..no sweeteners needed! Plus organic. Very happy about this "discovery"."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatHealth
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste. Love the roasted flavor.
 March 31, 2013
"No sugar needed if you love a roasted flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Studmuffin
fromBedford, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 29, 2013
"This product is not an over powering, bitter tasting Herbal tea. Really like this brand of Dandelion Root."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltlplanet22
fromKennebunkport, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quite nice
 March 27, 2013
"Didn't think it would be as good-tasting as it is, but it is. I often steep it with a chamomile too and it is a nice mellow flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 March 24, 2013
"This tea tastes so good, like a nutty taste that you know is so very good for you. love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 March 20, 2013
"I love the roasted dandelion root tea. I was warned dandelion tea had a bad taste so I opted for the roasted version. I find this tea to be really good, not bitter at all. I bought it for better liver function, although there is nothing wrong with my liver that I know of."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 December 16, 2012
"makes a good coffee substitue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soothing and takes great
 December 3, 2012
"Love the nutty flavor of this tea and know it's good for me too. I drink it every morning while at work after my cup of french press."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingstonMB
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delish!
 November 30, 2012
"Lovely roasted flavor. I thought this tea would be bitter, but it's pleasant enough for me to drink without any sweetener. I like to drink it several times a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeeee
 November 26, 2012
"I don't like to be without this tea, but everyone should make sure to follow the usage directions on the box. I often mix this tea with red clover and burdock root tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dhae
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 16, 2012
"I'm not a big tea drinker, but I do enjoy it on occasion.
This tea is really good and I could easily drink it every day in the winter.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next