Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gluten & Wheat Free. 98% Fat Free. Vegan. Orgran Molasses Licorice is a quality product produced form natural wheat free gluten free ingredients and includes the benefits of licorice root. Licorice root has been for thousands of years sought after for its flavor and reputed medicinal qualities.  . These specially selected ingredients combine to provide a sensational licorice product that will be enjoyed by everyone. Orgran is a world leader and trusted name in natural gluten free nutrition and foods for well being. You can be safe in the knowledge that no artificial colours flavours or preservatives have been added to this product.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacomoJ
Delicious!
 September 26, 2013
"I Love this licorice. Chewy and flavorful. YUM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best ever!
 September 14, 2013
"I've had other gluten free licorice, but this is the best.... soft, flavorful, and totally addicting!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hudlene
fromSpokane
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Licorice
 July 15, 2013
"I love licorice, but i am allergic to wheat so this was a wonderful find.....gluten free and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy1
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong licorice flavor, not too sweet
 June 10, 2013
"I love black licorice and gluten-free black licorice is difficult, if not, impossible to find
in retail stores, even "health-food" stores. This licorice is great tasting (if you like a relatively strong licorice flavor) and is not too sweet. The texture has just the right amount of "chewiness". Highly recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppyhug
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally I can eat licorice again!!!
 June 1, 2013
"I just love this product and if you like the flavor of molasses you will too. It is a little high in the carbs but I accommodate this by eating less of something else. It is chewy and flavorful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BeccaPax
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't care for these
 May 21, 2013
"The health benefits of this licorice can't be denied (hence two stars instead of one), but I honestly didn't care for these at all. The were all clumped together in the bag, hard to pull apart, and didn't have a good flavor. I am by no means a picky eater - the foods I don't like I could count on one hand - but this will be added to the list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
crackedorshredded
fromAugusta, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All stuck together!
 May 19, 2013
"As I really like a "good" black licorice, and have never found any I didn't like, I purchased FOUR BAGS of this one. While the taste is good, getting it out of the bag is a different story. The pieces are ALL stuck together and do NOT come apart easily. I have to literally PEEL them apart from the WHOLE BUNCH of pieces. I don't mind "pulling" them apart, but this is WORK, for me. I will NOT order Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollinrose
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This licorice has great old fashioned flavor.
 May 5, 2013
"If you love strong flavored licorice, this is for you. Plus its Gluten Free which is what I was looking for. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heartandra
fromStevens Point WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm addicted
 March 24, 2013
"I love licorice and since most are made with wheat, I have been searching for gluten free option ever since I learned of my gluten allergy. I've tried others but they were tough and hard to chew. Once I tried Orgran Molasses Licorice I have been hooked. It is on my shopping list every week. I can't get enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twirlgirl
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally! GF Licorice that tastes AMAZING
 January 27, 2013
"Licorice is one of the things I mourned most when I was forced by health issues to give up gluten. WOW, finally I found licorice that has the intense flavor and really good chewing texture like real licorice. USA products really don't measure up to GF products from Europe, the European food producers have been creating items for people with Celiac's disease for a long time and they know what they are doing. Don't even bother with the other GF licorice Vitacost sells, you will be disappointed. This Orgran product is worth the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nayknee
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Licorice! Not made with wheat, yay!
 January 9, 2013
"I looked all over for a great tasting licorice that wasn't made with wheat. Finally found it here on Vitacost and haven't looked back. I order a few packages everytime I get my vitamins. The pieces are large and they have great texture and intense flavor. I gave the other licorice "Candy Tree" that is also gluten free a try, but it is really hard to chew and doesn't have the flavor of this one. It is very affordable on Vitacost, but haven't been able to find it locally or for any less on the web. I am addicted! ;0) You will not be disappointed with this purchase, even if you can eat gluten it's worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyways123
Yummy
 November 30, 2012
"I really like the consistency of this licorice.. so glad they it's gluten free. They do tend to stick together but that's ok. Great if you like black licorice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not so good
 November 19, 2012
"bland, overly salty flavor and very hard to chew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
samcm
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
did not care for
 November 9, 2012
"hard to chew"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
Oh these are sinfully delicious
 November 2, 2012
"Bought two bags. Didn't last long. If you like real black licorice these are excellent. Nice, large pieces. Tender and packed with great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigPapa
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great
 October 14, 2012
"I have had many brands from many countries black licorice, this is the best by far. Great taste and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Freeofglutentc
fromTraverse City, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best
 October 6, 2012
"This soft, full of actual licorice flavor is the best. We have never been disappointed in this product and would strongly recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammeier
fromLincoln, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Licorice on the market!!
 August 20, 2012
"Best licorice on the market only thing that could be better was if there was red licorice to go with it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildrose32
fromTemecula, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor, good sized pieces.
 August 10, 2012
"This black licorice is excellent. Good quality, chewy, thick chunks are about 2" x 1" logs and so tasty that one is all I need for a satisfying after dinner snack. Worth every penny and on my 'reorder every time' list."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Orgran Molasses Licorice Gluten Free -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sewgma
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Licorice
 July 21, 2012
"Licorice was one food I really cried about when I found out about my gluten intolerance. But then I found this!! Hurray, for Orgran's! l love this yummy, yummy licorice. As good as the original stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next