Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Promotes Healthy Liver Function. Made with Organic Dandelion Root. All Natural. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Traditional Medicinals® have reformulated our EveryDay Detox®.  . Traditional Medicinals commitment is to provide you with the best herbal formulas. Reformulated EveryDay Detox with sustainablility availability and quality of herbs in mind. Because we are uncertain that a sustainable supply of wild gynostemma can be guaranteed in the future at the quality level we require it was necessary for us to reformulate. EveryDay Detox® with appropriate substitutes. Organic hickory and organic dandelion are suitable replacements for gynostemma. These herbs offer the same level of evidence to support their inclusion in the liver protective formulation; and they are produced at sustainable levels and are organic. Everyday Detox is now a sustainable formula and 85% organic.  . What will Everyway Detox® do for me? EveryDay Detox® is an herbal tea used to promote healthy liver function. How do I know it works? The use of herbs in EveryDay Detox® for liver protection is supported by pharmacological data and traditional use. Both licorice root and schisandra fruit have demonstrated significant liver protective action in various test models. In Traditional Chinese Medicine (TMC) chicory root is used to remove heat from the liver stimulate bile secretion and promote digestion. Lycium fruit (aka gou qi zi or goji berry) acts to reinforce the liver and the kidney. When should I use it? Unless directed otherwise by your licensed acupuncturist or naturopathic doctor drink 2 to 3 cups daily at least 30 minutes before or after meals. How does it taste? Balanced: Schisandra fruit contains all five tastes: sweet sour bitter pungent and salty. Licorice and lycium are sweet while chicory and dandelion are slightly bitter.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 13(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FEBUBBA
fromSTATEN ISLAND,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD
 March 17, 2013
"DRINK EVERYDAY 2 CUPS IN AFTERNOON CLEANS THE BODY HEALTHY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalcustomer
fromSouth United States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 December 5, 2012
"I love this tea. I use it a few times a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyPotter
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 October 13, 2012
"I like the detox ingredients in this tea and drink it daily. It has a licorice flavor (to my taste anyway). It seems as though when I take it I am more regular and also sleep better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prfg
fromSouthern AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
finally a tea I can take
 May 10, 2012
"People have been shoving tea at me for years, and I wanted to like it, but they all taste like dirt.
Finally, a tea I look forward to every afternoon and savor every drop. I don't know how good it is for me -- I drink it for the taste.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
HORRIBLE TASTE
 October 24, 2011
"I rarely review the many products I buy but this stuff tasted so bad I felt I owed it to unsuspecting potential buyers. I usually drink a different detox tea which I really like, but decided to try this on a whim. I could not get down more than a few sips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenu06
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 7, 2011
"I enjoy the taste of this cleansing tea. It's a great early evening, before bed tonic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gogi
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I happen to LIKE the taste!
 April 25, 2008
"This is one of my favorite teas. I generally brew and drink a cup first thing in the morning when I get to work. I find the taste to be complex, pleasing and ... peppery! No sweeteners necessary. To be honest, I have no idea if it detoxes me - though no reason to believe that it has not had a healthy effect on my liver. Truly my favorite herbal tea. Not your run-of-the-mill herbal drink, no - but all the more pleasing for that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DragonPhoenix
 May 10, 2007
"I'm sure this is a great product and very effective but I just can't get use to the taste. I just don't enjoy drinking it at all, so I guess that's why it might be good for me. It just has this strong bitter berry taste. Maybe if it's added to a sweeter tasting juice it might make it easier to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luvsvitacost
Can't get past the taste
 May 7, 2007
"I love green tea and drink it daily. I seen this tea when purchasing some other items and decided to try it as I think detoxing our bodies is a good thing. Well my first cup was horrible. I could hardly get 3-4 little sips down and I poured it out. I really can't attest to it's effectiveness as I couldn't drink it. It also does not have a very appealing smell. Love the detox idea, but not in tea form."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbyrosie77
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
A daily basic!
 March 29, 2007
"LOVE THIS TEA! It tastes great, and when used properly, you can actually feel it working! I drink it almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Everyday Detox® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product