Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Natural Energy Boost. Enhances Stamina and Support Anti-Aging Processes. Made with Organic Green Tea. Yogi Tea® Healing Formula. Green Tea Energy™ is a vital tonic specially formulated to promote greater energy and well-being. It helps reduce certain effects of aging and stress. This special healing formula is made with organic Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) which has a delicate flavor no bitter like other green teas. This blend is a combination of two varieties of the highest quality Ginseng (Panax ginseng and Panax quinquefolium) along with extracts from a purified Kombucha culture and Eleuthro commonly known as Siberian ginseng for its adaptogenic properties. Adaptogens are herbs that help to restore balance within the body aiding adjustment to stress and supporting normal function. Green Tea is known to be an effective antioxidant which means that it can help decrease the degeneration of cell DNA. It is also known to promote longevity by keeping the cells in your body healthy. Ginseng has been shown to be effective in promoting blood circulation and sexual energy and in decreasing the effects of stress thus improving physical and mental performance. Ginseng can also help improve memory and reaction time and support blood circulation. To feel more energetic make a cup of Green Tea Energy part of your daily health program. To ensure the purity quality and efficacy of this healing formula they heat-seal each teabag and cello-wrap each box.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaMan1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yogi Tea
 August 20, 2013
"Excellent product @ a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everness
fromColombia
love it
 August 9, 2013
"Nice energy booster. Great taste as usual!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great deal on the 2-pack
 May 26, 2013
"If you enjoy a cup of Yogi Green Tea Energy each morning, as I do, this 2-pack is a great deal. Stock up now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennie315
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love This
 October 10, 2012
"Great tea for getting an extra boost during a long work day or before a workout. Gives a nice, gentle boost of energy without the jittery feeling coffee can give. Yogi tea is great quality and Vitacost has a great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedon
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great iced tea!
 September 23, 2012
"I usually drink this tea iced, and it's very refreshing, minty, and enjoyable. It was very easy to give up sodas and replace them with this tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthylivinginWA
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favoritte teas.
 September 12, 2012
"I have not been disappointed yet with any Yogi tea. This one is one of my new favorites. It is always smooth and I love that they use organic green tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAUNIE
fromLA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
GOOD FOR A PICKUP IN THE MORNING.
 June 19, 2012
"I LIKE TO PUT A BAG OF YOGA TEA IN MY MORNING COFFEE....IT'S A GREAT LIFT IN THE MORNING. I LIKE ALL THE YOGI TEAS AND I FIND SO MANY MORE CHOICES AT VITACOST THAN AT MOST GROCERY STORES."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wouldn't Be Without It!
 June 1, 2012
"My first purchase of this tea was at the grocery - at a MUCH higher price. After finding it at Vitacost, my cupboard is stocked without breaking the bank. I love the green-tea flavor and boost that ginseng offers. It's awesome to give Yogi teas as gifts to my tea-loving girlfriends!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Franc
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 3, 2012
"Very refreshing"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redeemed1
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 26, 2011
"mild and pleasant. I like strong tea and combine it with Kombucha. Love hot tea especially in the winter."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franken
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Favorite green tea blend!
 September 15, 2010
"I have been drinking this type of yogi tea almost exclusively for about 5 years. The tastes blend perfectly and it gives me just the right boost. The reason I gave "Value" only three stars is that each box only contains 16 tea bags, which is only good for two cups of tea at the most. I use two tea bags a day, so one box of tea only lasts about a week. If not for the great prices on Vitacost, I probably would have stopped drinking this tea because of the high price for so few tea bags."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mak64
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kicked the coffee habit
 June 22, 2010
"Pick me up like a lite coffee while getting the health benefits of Green Tea.
No afternoon slump either.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gdanger
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Valuable purchase
 February 18, 2010
"AAA+ transaction. Great value from what you have to pay in stores!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kferb
fromMemphis, Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Green Tea I've drank!
 June 27, 2009
"Love green tea this wakens me up in the morning and gets me going, better than coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYsBigApple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2009
"Yogi Teas are great any time teas. Highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atrox
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yum!
 November 20, 2008
"Greta taste- will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jds1975
fromLakeland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Antioxidants, Good Taste, Provides Energy Boost
 October 5, 2008
"I drink this tea almost every day in the afternoon instead of coffee. It provides a near immediate boost in my focus and energy. The taste is very appealing -- I sweeten with Stevia but it is probably not necessary. Numerous studies point to the health benefits of daily consumption of green tea. This product also contains Kombucha which is somewhat controversial with those in conventional medicine and nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaR
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good-tasting Green Tea
 August 10, 2008
"Yogi Green Tea is a good-tasting tea with antioxidants for your health. I tried the product for several weeks but didn't feel energized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeggy
fromphilly area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
delicious & gives good energy boost
 January 23, 2008
"i can't say enough about YOGI teas, i am absolutely hooked on them. this green tea has ginseng in it & it definitely gives you an energy boost. the flavor is wonderful, as is the case with all YOGI green teas. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Energy™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torifan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect Tea to Drink Early In The Morning!
 November 22, 2007
"Excellent tea,great for stamina,longevity,and healing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next