Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2

The Real Taste of Licorice®. Made From All Natural Ingredients. Fat Free. No Preservatives. No Artificial Colors. No Artificial Flavors. Made With Real Licorice Root Extract. The Secrets of the World's Most Delicious Licorice.  . Panda has been producing the world's leading premium quality soft eating licorice since 1927. The secret of the unique Panda flavor lies in carefully cooking only four simple all natural ingredients - molasses wheat flour licorice extract and aniseed oil. Being free from all artificial ingredients and cooked in such a traditional way by drawing inspiration from the clean Finnish nature it's easy to see why everyone around the world truly loves Panda.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband loves these
 May 2, 2013
"...and it's becoming harder to find "real" licorice in this world of artificial everything. Thank you, Panda!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey1222
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
priced right
 November 19, 2012
"Love!!! I try to keep this on hand for my sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleShears
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft and yummy and all great ingredients!
 September 29, 2012
"This is the first time I bought this and my husband and I love it. We purchased the raspberry flavor also and we just love it. Great for a snack or for when you just want the taste of something sweet but don't want to "cheat" too much. Very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri111
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 September 28, 2012
"I love black Panda licorice. It is not nutritious but for being a sweet, I would consider it healthy. All the ingredients are natural. Because of this, your body knows how to process them. I whole-heartedly recommend this product for those who do not want to eat any refined sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanieSuz
fromTexas
One of the best
 September 1, 2012
"Great licorice flavor without overwhelming. Stays soft and chewy. Love this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMD3
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 29, 2012
"The ingredients are all natural, real molasses, licorice extract, and it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaJoy
fromOKLAHOMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2012
"YUM! YUM! For someone who is allergic to "many" ingredients in products purchased in a grocery store, I am thrilled to find a "candy" I can eat--and it is my favorite--licorice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy good value
 February 4, 2012
"Panda is the only licorice product that I like. Vitacost's price is better than any I've found locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 December 10, 2011
"If you love licorice you will love this brand. Also, try, the new blueberry flavored one; it taste like gummy bears. Too bad vitacost hasn't started carrying that flavor yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME!!!
 August 8, 2011
"I LOVE this black licorice! It is so good! Super soft and the BEST flavor!! It's a total enjoyment to eat!! I always throw one in on my current Vitacost order! mmmm!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyB
Black Licorice
 February 17, 2011
"True Licorice. Tastes great and no corn syrup. All natural ingredients. My husband loves this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panda Soft Licorice -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product