Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2

Natural. Fresh Roasted Peanut Flavor. Calorie Free. Rich Natural Flavor. Smooth and creamy Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread is made with natural fresh roasted peanut flavor. Delicious on crackers or toast. Switch & save over 500 calories when you make a healthy PB&J with your favorite Walden Farms Calorie Free Fruit Spread. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
1.837 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
28
10 out of 43(23%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fitnessbabe11
flavor was off
 October 1, 2013
"I love walden products but this one was a no for me. I workout a lot also and it has no protein so it was a waste of money for me. The flavor was not what i imagined either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hole
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely Terrible
 August 20, 2013
"I am not a picky eater at all, but I couldn't even handle one bite of this stuff. It is completely disgusting! Does not taste like peanuts at all, has the consitency of thick whipped cream, and tastes like chemicals. Do NOT buy this! I don't know how they even get away with saying that this is a food product. I have tried other Walden Farms products that are good, and some okay, but this was HORRIBLE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mybikemy
fromHHI, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zero calories -zero taste
 August 15, 2013
"Do yourself a favor and buy real peanut butter. This stuff was the worst."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IGSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not taste very good
 May 28, 2013
"I did not like the taste. It's very watery and really could not taste the peanut at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrskelley0308
fromSoutheast Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FOUL.
 April 25, 2013
"Do yourself a favor and do NOT purchase this peanut "spread." It tastes salty and disgusting - doesn't taste anything like peanuts and certainly smells nothing like it either.
PB2 is a much better lower calorie option and tastes great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
4mygirls
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful!
 March 20, 2013
"The most disgusting thing I have ever had in my life. Taste like chemicals and smells like it too. I went into this full well not expecting it to taste like pb (it is a spread, not butter), but this was just nasty! There was no peanut flavor at all. It left a film on my tongue (like I had eaten Crisco). I read reviews on this product (all were bad), but decided to try anyway with an open mind. Do not waste your money on this. I wish I had saved that $5."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JustOneOpinion
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disgusting!
 January 18, 2013
"This is absolutely the worst thing I have ever tasted. They should be ashamed to even try to sell this. It makes me wonder if the people at Waldem Farms have been eating so much artifical sweetner and chemicals that this actually tastes ok to them! ???"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pahoa56
It's like eating chemicals laced with fake sugar!
 January 8, 2013
"HORRIBLE! It's tastes so awful. I love peanut butter so I was really hoping this would be even a little bit close to it. I was enticed by the "calorie free" wording. It not only has that "fake" after taste, but it's like eating chemicals in a spreadable format with a disgusting fake sweetness. It is not even close to peanut butter. Have no idea how it made it to the market place. I wouldn't even give it to my dog or my enemy's dog. Don't waste your money on this "thing"."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickee2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty no-cal alternative to high cal/fat pb
 December 15, 2012
"I enjoy this product on celery as a very low calorie snack which serves as an alternate to more fattening things. I'd give it five stars except that is a little sweet in comparison to regular peanut butters. It is, none the less, a very good product.(I like many of Walden Farms items)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Percie
fromThomson Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does not taste at all like peanut spread..
 December 10, 2012
"Very disappointing. Tasteless. I have ordered Walden Farms products
before that were good. This was not good at all.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dave2552
Do not buy
 November 24, 2012
"Little or no peanut taste. Not exactly sure what it tastes like but it is not peanuts. Haven't gotten through the first jar and will probably donate the second jar to a food drive. Have consumed several jars of regular peanut butter lately but just can't get myself to go back and finish that first jar. Maybe the dogs will eat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dreamincolor
 November 9, 2012
"This is awful. Bland and tatse nothing like peanut butter! Sorry too say it was a waste of money! And never would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Tastes HORRIBLE!!
 November 7, 2012
"This is, without a doubt, the worst tasting food product I have ever had the misfortune to put in my mouth. I'd rather be fat. GROSS. I wish there was an option for a negative star rating.
On the other hand, I wish it would have lived up to its label claims. That would have been fantastic!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Souzy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yuck
 October 24, 2012
"It's basically just that. Then again what do you expect from anything that has zero sugar, zero carbs, zero fats, zero everything. It has a chemical taste to it. Personally I did not enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LauraBth02
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Appealing but no good
 October 23, 2012
"I was excited about the idea of something calorie free that might taste decent (even if nowhere near as good as real peanut butter) but this is honestly not even palatable. I couldn't even stomach it. Would rather not have it at all, or go with the PB2 powdered peanut butter mix for still way less calories than the real deal, but actually tastes good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ireviewforyou
fromChino
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fluffy Peanut Like Substance
 October 12, 2012
"I purchased this with the expectation that it would not taste like peanut butter. It is a "health" product after all, and is intended to replace the normally high calorie deliciously smooth peanut goodness of real peanut butter. This product tasted more like a very sweet fluffy whip type substance with almost no peanut taste. I purchased two jars (sale) and was able to power down 3/4 of a jar. You have to eat it with something, like celery, or apple. I'm not sure how people eat it plain. Eating it plain is not manageable to me. I really wanted to like this stuff, but it is just average. If they could tone down the sweetness and up the peanut flavor this could be a wonderful product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sylvia48
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
no calories, no guilt
 October 7, 2012
"you get used to it-- better with jelly"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
prisonchaplain
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I really wanted to like this...but I didn't.
 September 30, 2012
"My expectations were not that high. After all, how do you make a sweet, nutty peanut spread with no calories, fat, or sugar? Ah, but if it was tolerable...even a 2.5/5, what a boon for my diet. Alas, it has a runny texture, and a strange taste, something like a bad apple butter. The only reason I did not throw it out is that I mixed it with an equal amount of Smart Balance peanut butter, and achieved that 2.5/5 taste that I could endure.
Low-carbers like myself will have to settle for a sunbutter or almond butter alternative for our peanut spreads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
spirit507
fromIslamorada, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Do not recommend
 September 30, 2012
"Sorry I usually do not right a bad review but this was so bad, I threw it in the garbage. If you are a peanut butter lover, this product tastes nothing like peanut butter. There are other products out there with low fat like PB2 which Vitacost sells at a very good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread Calorie Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busssta
Disgusting
 September 29, 2012
"This "peanut butter" tasted nasty. It had a really bad after taste and was not like peanut butter at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next