Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4

Aloe + Wheatgrass. All Natural. No Preservatives. No Artificial Coloring. No Artificial Flavors. 25% Aloe Vera Juice & Pulp Content. If you've got to rustle up some energy fast try downing a shot of wheatgrass juice the equivalent of a mug of coffee that can be quickly absorbed by your body for that instant zing! But who wants to drink something that looks like it came from your front yard? For the rest of us there is ALO Awaken - an invigorating beverage that combines the energy of wheatgrass and the health benefits of aloe vera in one delectable drink.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Review 1 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlejimmy22
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"it is so nice being able to find something that is good for & you have lots choices....then drinking pop....i do wonder the sugar content,is it good or bad sugars ?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very different!
 July 3, 2013
"Wasn't sure whether to eat this or drink it. Large chunks of aloe vera throughout. At times I would try to swallow and end up eating the large chunks floating around. The taste was fine and knew the health benefits, not sure if I will reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
damc
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 14, 2013
"I love this drink. Tastes great and I love the texture.
My kids also love it and drink it during dive meets to stay on top of their game.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feedtherightwolf
Great taste, very hydrating.
 March 14, 2013
"I love all of the ALO drinks~ the Awaken has no sugar, bits of pulp, and is very hydrating. I could drink it all day. It always makes me feel rejuvenated when I drink it. Great after too many cocktails, or the next morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kasia2
fromEwing, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good taste, but I don't like the texture
 October 4, 2012
"Good taste, but I don't like the texture"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitness1
 August 8, 2012
"Delicious"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kentuckysal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best aloe gel found so far
 June 9, 2012
"I make aloe smoothies at home when fresh aloe leaves are available. This drink is the next best thing. I love the chunks in it, because it's almost like making it fresh at home. I guess if you're not used to it, chunks could be bothersome. But if you like fresh aloe, this is the best substitute I've found so far. Other aloe gels/drinks just don't seem as fresh as this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TLange
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chunky
 June 1, 2012
"There is chunks of Aloe in this drink, which makes it very hard to drink. It's like drinking balls of jello - made me gag."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ALO Awaken® Aloe Plus Wheatgrass -- 16.9 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiffny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sweet
 May 23, 2012
"Taste very sweet, the 'chunks' in it do bother me a little but I think I could get used to it as regular wheat grass taste awful to me. With this you get the benefits of both wheat grass and aloe!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.