Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2

Does Not Promote Tooth Decay. All Natural - No Artificial Ingredients. Natural Peppermint Flavor
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 out of 45(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
bitter finish
 December 30, 2012
" This product is a great idea for minimizing artificial sweeteners so I was eager to try. Both me and my 15 year old son (who is not a picky eater) tried this flavor and the cinnamon. Starts out just fine but after about 5 minutes there is a very bitter flavor that makes chewing the gum unenjoyable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
real mint zing!
 October 9, 2012
" I love biting into this gum. It's a zingy peppermint!! So if you don't like a strong taste of peppermint, you won't like this. It settles down after a few minutes, but keeps the fresh taste. I've been buying it for several years. No sugar added, just Stevia, the natural sweetner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 12, 2012
" Tastes great, does not bother my stomach like other gums with artificial sweeteners do. Taste does not last as long as some other gums. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gum
 June 4, 2012
" This is a wonderful gum. I like the flavor and it lasts. The strong peppermint flavor is wonderful and freshens my breath. Great sugar free gum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Gum!
 April 14, 2011
" I bought this gum because of the lack of sugar or artificial sweetener while I was on the HCG diet. I love it. The flavor doesn't last as long as most gum, but I don't like to chew gum for a long time. It filled my desire to chew something and has a great flavor. I still enjoy it now that I'm off the diet. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great gum!
 April 9, 2011
" I have been looking high and low for gum w/o artificial flavorings and found this product online! I have switched my sugars to stevia and agave nectar if possible and sometimes use honey when I am not dieting. I love the taste of the gum although it does not last as long as the other big brands, I am sure they will reformulate it one day, but for now, this is amazing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok Gum
 April 7, 2011
" This gum is just ok compared to the OTC gums. The flavor doesn't last very long and it's a very mild mint flavor. If you don't chew regular gum, you might think this is ok tasting. I find that if this is the only gum in my purse that I choose not to have a piece of gum, and my husband feels the same. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthier gum
 March 4, 2011
" This gum has a better lasting flavor than other natural gums such as peelu. I wish it came in a larger quantity. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 January 7, 2011
" I was looking for a good chewing gum for a long time and I finally found it. It has very nice mint flavor without harmful ingredients. And it lasts long! I`ll stay with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best sugar free gum ever!
 December 24, 2010
" It lasts and it stays soft through the whole chew. I make sure I'm always stocked up on it so i dont ever have to buy supermarket gum again! Finally a gum that i can chew! =D "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 October 27, 2010
" This is an average gum. Only difference is it uses stevia as a sweetner. No bitter aftertaste as some people seem to have noticed. Minty taste does not last - out in about 3 mins but if you want to chew gum this is a better option. I am going to try Eco-dent gum to see if it is better than this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 22, 2010
" i like that its natural and no aspartame in it because thats a killer but the gum doesnt last long at all and the flavor is very weak "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ordered to try
 September 19, 2010
" Unimpressive; very little flavor, strange consistency; I am Dentine lover but since I love the sweetener in the grren bag I was giving the gum a try. Will not buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
glad they have this!
 September 18, 2010
" trying to avoid harmful ingredients can be tricky, so on the few occasions that I would like some gum, it's GREAT to have something that isn't going to damage my health with chemical sweetners. I love this gum. It may not be the juiciest I've ever had, but it is good. I reorder often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
 September 12, 2010
" Good tasting gum that leaves you with a fresh tasting flavor. Only good though for about 15-20 minutes and then the flavor gives away. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
pretty good gum..
 August 12, 2010
" This gum was fantastic for my diet, only complaint is that its about half of the size of regular gum once you chew it.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healthy an delicious
 August 7, 2010
" This gum is a great alternative to aspartame. This will be my choice of gum for many years. I always keep some in stock. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Gum!
 July 10, 2010
" I am addicted to gum. Just love to chew all day long. I was happy to find they make a gum with Stevia instead of all the chemicals. I read the reviews and couldn't wait to recieve this product. This gum did not disappoint. It is great, long lasting. Even after the taste is gone its still a great chew. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gum
 June 8, 2010
" I use this gum every day! Perfect if you are on the HCG diet or want to eliminate sugar from your diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this gum
 May 18, 2010
" This gum doesn't get hard in your mouth like xylitol- others i'd tried that are herbal. The stevia in it tastes good. I can't keep enough of it in my purse. I'll order this again. My husband loves it too. Just wish there were more in the package. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next