Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2

Does Not Promote Tooth Decay. All Natural - No Artificial Ingredients. Natural Peppermint Flavor
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 out of 45(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanfoodjunkie
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
bitter finish
 December 30, 2012
"This product is a great idea for minimizing artificial sweeteners so I was eager to try. Both me and my 15 year old son (who is not a picky eater) tried this flavor and the cinnamon. Starts out just fine but after about 5 minutes there is a very bitter flavor that makes chewing the gum unenjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
real mint zing!
 October 9, 2012
"I love biting into this gum. It's a zingy peppermint!! So if you don't like a strong taste of peppermint, you won't like this. It settles down after a few minutes, but keeps the fresh taste. I've been buying it for several years. No sugar added, just Stevia, the natural sweetner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 12, 2012
"Tastes great, does not bother my stomach like other gums with artificial sweeteners do. Taste does not last as long as some other gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hinger
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gum
 June 4, 2012
"This is a wonderful gum. I like the flavor and it lasts. The strong peppermint flavor is wonderful and freshens my breath. Great sugar free gum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjsmk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Gum!
 April 14, 2011
"I bought this gum because of the lack of sugar or artificial sweetener while I was on the HCG diet. I love it. The flavor doesn't last as long as most gum, but I don't like to chew gum for a long time. It filled my desire to chew something and has a great flavor. I still enjoy it now that I'm off the diet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfinniss
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great gum!
 April 9, 2011
"I have been looking high and low for gum w/o artificial flavorings and found this product online! I have switched my sugars to stevia and agave nectar if possible and sometimes use honey when I am not dieting. I love the taste of the gum although it does not last as long as the other big brands, I am sure they will reformulate it one day, but for now, this is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kellygirlsd
Ok Gum
 April 7, 2011
"This gum is just ok compared to the OTC gums. The flavor doesn't last very long and it's a very mild mint flavor. If you don't chew regular gum, you might think this is ok tasting. I find that if this is the only gum in my purse that I choose not to have a piece of gum, and my husband feels the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthier gum
 March 4, 2011
"This gum has a better lasting flavor than other natural gums such as peelu. I wish it came in a larger quantity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kurca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 January 7, 2011
"I was looking for a good chewing gum for a long time and I finally found it. It has very nice mint flavor without harmful ingredients. And it lasts long! I`ll stay with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best sugar free gum ever!
 December 24, 2010
"It lasts and it stays soft through the whole chew. I make sure I'm always stocked up on it so i dont ever have to buy supermarket gum again! Finally a gum that i can chew! =D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
8232
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 October 27, 2010
"This is an average gum. Only difference is it uses stevia as a sweetner. No bitter aftertaste as some people seem to have noticed. Minty taste does not last - out in about 3 mins but if you want to chew gum this is a better option. I am going to try Eco-dent gum to see if it is better than this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
k0ny718
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 22, 2010
"i like that its natural and no aspartame in it because thats a killer but the gum doesnt last long at all and the flavor is very weak"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaxsMom
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ordered to try
 September 19, 2010
"Unimpressive; very little flavor, strange consistency; I am Dentine lover but since I love the sweetener in the grren bag I was giving the gum a try. Will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
texter
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
glad they have this!
 September 18, 2010
"trying to avoid harmful ingredients can be tricky, so on the few occasions that I would like some gum, it's GREAT to have something that isn't going to damage my health with chemical sweetners. I love this gum. It may not be the juiciest I've ever had, but it is good. I reorder often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
metalhead
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
 September 12, 2010
"Good tasting gum that leaves you with a fresh tasting flavor. Only good though for about 15-20 minutes and then the flavor gives away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
pretty good gum..
 August 12, 2010
"This gum was fantastic for my diet, only complaint is that its about half of the size of regular gum once you chew it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orrilia
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healthy an delicious
 August 7, 2010
"This gum is a great alternative to aspartame. This will be my choice of gum for many years. I always keep some in stock."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kava
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Gum!
 July 10, 2010
"I am addicted to gum. Just love to chew all day long. I was happy to find they make a gum with Stevia instead of all the chemicals. I read the reviews and couldn't wait to recieve this product. This gum did not disappoint. It is great, long lasting. Even after the taste is gone its still a great chew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great gum
 June 8, 2010
"I use this gum every day! Perfect if you are on the HCG diet or want to eliminate sugar from your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stevita SteviaDent™ Peppermint -- 12 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imanherbalist
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this gum
 May 18, 2010
"This gum doesn't get hard in your mouth like xylitol- others i'd tried that are herbal. The stevia in it tastes good. I can't keep enough of it in my purse. I'll order this again. My husband loves it too. Just wish there were more in the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next