Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3

Unsweetened. USDA Organic. 63% Less Fat Than our Classic Coconut Milk. Light. Pareve. Vegan. Gluten Free. Non GMO. In a fertile Thailand valley hundreds of acres of certified organic coconut trees are naturally protected from outside contamination by surrounding highlands while organic stewardship nurtures the overall ecology of the region. Organic coconuts are generally smaller than their conventional counterparts but the organically managed trees are more drought-resistant and their soil is more rich and moisture retentive. We press the meat of these fresh organic coconuts yielding an oil-rich extract that is mixed only with filtered water and a tiny amount (less than 1%) of organic guar gum from the seeds of the guar plant. A staple of Thai and many Asian cuisines coconut milk lends rich and creamy goodness to classic regional dishes. Perfect in soups curries sauces desserts and beverages Native Forest® Organic Coconut Milk may be the most delicious coconut milk you have ever tasted.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donteatjunk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No BPA, No Carrageenan, Great Tasting
 September 15, 2013
"Unlike many other brands, this has no carrageenan and no BPA in the can lining. I drink it straight out of the can so I opted for the light version. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyYouandMe
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's all been said . . .
 July 1, 2013
"Not much more to add to what other reviewers have already said - about this product and about Vitacost's selection of other natural, organic products. I feel lucky to have found them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great features, here!
 June 22, 2013
"This is an excellent substitute for dairy when baking, and even for hot chocolate. It has an excellent flavor and adds smoothness to any dish!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best price for organic light coconut milk
 June 12, 2013
"I love Vitacost as I can find the best prices for organic food. This is great for a couple of different Thai dishes that I make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktgp
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure coconut milk
 May 9, 2013
"I like this over the boxed variety because it's pure coconut milk without any other additives. If you read the ingredients for the boxed milk, you will be surprised at all that goes in them. I felt I was reacting to the additives so I switched to this. Mainly use for coffee and some in oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingieglo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 29, 2013
"I have been buying Native Forest coconut milk for a couple months now. I tried a non-organic brand and it tasted like chemicals. This is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This coconut milk is all around great
 March 21, 2013
"I love this brand, for one thing. Dedication to doing the right thing actually makes a difference to me when I buy a product. If there is a company that tries and succeeds, it increases my interest in spending money with them.
Secondly, this is just coconut milk. No Vitamin A palmitate, no carragheenan, nothing. And though it is lower in fat than the other offering from this same brand, there is quite enough to get the proper mouth-feel and taste; I use this in many ways, from simple drinking in place of milk (lactose intolerance) to baking to making an awesome, creamy Coconut Rice recipe!
Don't hesitate, really... taste, clarity, quality. It's the best, IMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Native Forest Organic Coconut Milk Light -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaView
fromMidwest, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 January 23, 2013
"I was buying a different store brand and as a person who is trying to eat clean I did not like all the additives so I tried this brand from the vita cost site, it is so delicious and thick and creamy, and when you open the can you smell, coconuts, amazing I will continue to order this milk. Please do not stop carrying this product!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.