Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sj50
fromAnacortes, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pasta!
 September 30, 2013
"For gluten free spaghetti, this is a great product. The consistency is firm and I love the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
whole wheat alternative
 September 27, 2013
"Good alternative to whole wheat spaghetti with a similar taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlmaMQ
fromBloomfield, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten free pasta
 August 7, 2013
"I love this pasta. I buy it and give it to friends to try it. I can't tell the difference from regular pasta. I think is one of the best gluten free pastas out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambrosial
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like the "real" thing
 August 7, 2013
"I've stopped eating flour, but thought I'd give this a try since it's not wheat flour. Have had no adverse reaction to it at all. This pasta is really yummy. I like that it has a slightly more al-dente texture to it. It doesn't get mushy like regular pasta. And it looks like regular pasta which is also nice. I highly recommend this product. It's not a huge quantity so I'm glad they have the 3 pack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakard
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best gluten free pasta
 July 24, 2013
"Ancient Harvest Quinoa pastas are my preferred gluten-free choice. They cook up well without reducing to almost nothing and they do not become mushy like some. This is the only brand I'll buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redgiri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2013
"my daughter only eats gluten free this is one of the best tasting most are hard or so stuck together you can't enjoy it this cookes perfect and tasting made .If you tried others try this and you'll buy it.
Also the price is great
redgirl
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolf1634
fromHowell, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
an excellent substitute for brown pasta
 July 12, 2013
"being diabetic, I found this an excellent alternative for my brown pasta choices and looking much more appetizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good product
 June 17, 2013
"Taste great, just add tomatoe sauce and salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pamie
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quinoa pasta is on my diet and is really yummy!
 June 3, 2013
"I've been off all forms of wheat since January on a crash nutritionist-supervised diet to lose a LOT of weight. Quinoa is one of the few carbs that I'm allowed to eat because it is high in protein and low in carbs. I thought I was doomed because pasta is not allowed, but quinoa pasta is. And boy oh boy, it's pretty darned good. It takes a lot longer to cook than regular pasta, but it's a reasonable facsimile of regular pasta. Don't use the elbows because they fall apart, but the spaghetti is robust and quite good. Another positive is that buying it from Vitacost is cheaper than buying it locally at Walmart!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
elijahsmom39
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just OK for me
 May 31, 2013
"My 10 year old loved it. My husband ate it but did not enjoy...me? Just OK. I'm a big pasta eater trying to eat healthier does not compare to regular pasta but I will buy again and eat it knowing it is better for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loubou
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very enjoyable product.
 May 28, 2013
"My family really loved this product as it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BAnnJ
fromNorth of Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Be careful of the corn
 May 27, 2013
"I bought this for my son as I thought it would be a great alternative to the brown rice pasta. However, this product is covered in corn to keep it from sticking and my son is very sensitive to corn."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booboo55
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy, nice texture
 May 21, 2013
"Awesome pasta, great texture(creamy), I use in various dishes, nice gluten free alternative!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeKay
Good for pasta dishes and soups too
 May 19, 2013
"These noodles do not go to mush. They do create broth out of the cooking water, so soups are a great application for this type of pasta ingredients. They are also very good used as regular pasta. They have a very neutral flavor just like semolina pasta does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gothealth
fromWatsonville, Calif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better then normal wheat pasta!
 May 17, 2013
"We love the Ancient Harvest products. This spaghetti cooks up great and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropical
fromCape Coral FL
 May 12, 2013
"This spaghetti is the only gluten free product that truly has good flavor, cooks up easily, and does not make my digestive system ache. My husband cannot even tell the difference!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calamityjane100
High fiber, good texture, whole family enjoys it.
 May 9, 2013
"Among the gluten free pastas, this is my favorite because of the nutritional profile of the quinoa/corn blend, specifically the higher protein and fiber content. It has a brighter yellow color and gives off a milky appearance in the boiling water, but seems more forgiving as far as cooking it to 'al dente' before it goes off the edge into mushy (unlike the rice based pastas). I've tried many different gluten-free pastas and this is the one I've settled on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp19
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Pasta
 May 2, 2013
"I was surprised it is thick and yummy...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFBabe
fromNew York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 26, 2013
"This is the best Gluten Free pasta around. Two of our daughters are following a Gluten Free diet and they love pasta. We have tried several kinds, but the Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti is the best. You can't tell the difference between the GF and regular pasta. It does tend to stick together so one must stir it regularly, but the taste is wonderful. We all agree --that's all 6 of us!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiscriminatingShopper
fromBrighton, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite Spaghetti
 April 21, 2013
"This is my favorite gluten-free spaghetti. The taste and texture are wonderful and it is easy to digest. My kids even like it. The nutritional stats are excellent as well. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next