Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3

Promotes Healthy Milk Supply. Organic Woman’s Nursing Mom™ tea is a delicious organic way to promote healthy milk flow and provide the best groundwork for your baby’s lifelong nutrition. Yogi Tea's formula includes Organic Fennel Seed (Foeniculum vulgare) suggested by Bartram’s Encyclopedia of Herbal Medicine to support milk production in nursing mothers and Organic Fenugreek used as a breast tonic by Middle Eastern doctors along with Organic Anise another good tasting herb. These three seeds were traditionally used as galactagogues a group of agents that promote lactation. For minor digestive upset sometimes accompanying nursing enjoy the soothing support of Organic Chamomile Flower which German Commission E recognizes for the digestive tract. Yogi Tea also added fragrant and calming Organic Lavender for releasing the stress of a new baby. The yogis believe that mother’s milk offers everything a child needs physically to support a healthy digestive and immune system. Breastfeeding is also the key to your child’s emotional development since it is known to have a comforting effect. Let Woman’s Nursing Mom help you build a sense of security in your child for a warm and loving future.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
tastes fine and works well
 December 6, 2012
"very pleased"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rilakkuma
taste good and works
 August 16, 2012
"my baby is 5 months, and I am back to work, which make my feel I need a little help with my milk production.
when I try this tea for the first time, it tastes a little strange, but not bad, and after a week, I start to love this flavour, and also it works right away, I took two bags everyday, one in the morning , one in the afternoon, my milk increase about 20-30%
I've also tried those fenugreek capsules, but those are a lot less fun to have, and does not work for me at all.
I would order this tea again
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MayaS
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
nothing special
 April 22, 2011
"The tea tastes good, but not as effective for me as the loose dill seed tea I make myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SunshineMama
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tea & really works
 June 22, 2010
"This tea delivers! Helped to increase my milk supply with my newborn in spite of thyroid issues that routinely decrease my supply. I usually double-bag and steep, then pour over ice and drink a few cups a day. I think this brand works a little better than Traditional Medicinals, which I also tried. They taste about the same. I prefer the teas to the fenugreek supplements, as the teas don't make you smell like maple syrup!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nf22
frommidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works for me
 May 27, 2010
"I purchased this tea and another to try out. I'm re-ordering several boxes of this one and a couple of the other one. The taste may take a bit to get used to, if you don't drink herbal teas. I've been using 2-3 cups a day and my milk production continues to increase slightly. Since I'm back at work, it helps keep my supply up thru the week."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bunaboo
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck
 September 15, 2009
"I bought 2 boxes of this and regretted it after the first bag of tea I brewed. This stuff tastes yucky both with and without sweetening it. Mother's Milk tea by Traditional Medicinals is MUCH better, esp. with a little honey. Unfortunately I didn't really find out how effective it was since I didn't want to taste it anymore. But I gave it 2 stars for effectiveness since it was so gross, which to me means it was ineffective.
Don't waste your money on this one.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffybelly
 May 18, 2009
"by far the best tasting nursing mom's tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I LOVE this tea...
 April 27, 2009
"This is one of the best teas I have ever purchased. I first tried this tea while breastfeeding with my third child. I noticed a marked difference in milk production from breastfeeding in the past with my other two children. Also, I just love the flavor and scent of this tea. My little one is 2 now, but I still purchase and drink this tea. Its great with a little organic honey before bedtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVmama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 2, 2009
"this is a great bargain- i've seen it sell for $2 more at stores, i'm exclusively nursing twins and they are both growing fast- at 4 months they are chubby! so i guess the tea is working and i love the taste, i add nothing to it, very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2girlysandahero
fromjacksonville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Woot Woot
 January 21, 2009
"Worked well ! taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishamishka
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2009
"Of all the nursing teas I tried this one has the most mild flavor and tastes good. I don't know how effective the tea is - I've been drinking nursing tea for 2 weeks and have not seen a dramatic change in my milk supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilka
fromBrooklyn,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent tea
 January 15, 2009
"I love that tea. The taste is great comparing to other nursing teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
redveggi
Good tea, Little extra milk
 December 30, 2008
"This tea seems to have minimal effect on my milk supply. It did have a good taste and seemed to calm me a little but does little esle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodiL
I love this tea
 December 28, 2008
"Tastes great, works great, and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesus1
fromAmherst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pregnant and nursing
 December 10, 2008
"I am currently nursing a 9 month old and am 7 months pregnant. I've had low milk production issues most of the pregnancy - but much worse the last two months so we had to start supplementing with formula. I'm trying everything I can to help my milk production. I usually use the Mother's Milk Tea by Traditional Medicinals but this tea seemed comparable and cost less so I'm giving it a try. Hard to tell if either tea is really working but I'm still producing milk. I found that if I mix some creamer in the tea it improves the taste, although I'm a tea drinker anyway and find that even by itself it's not bad. I do my best to drink at least 3 cups a day. Yogi doesn't instruct you to steep the tea for 10 minutes while covered like Traditional Medicinals does but I do it anyway and then make sure to squeeze out the bag really well. Don't add the creamer until the bad is removed, I think it makes it not steep as well if you add it while the bag is still in the cup. Hope this helps."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HLDW
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 October 3, 2008
"The tea is quite effective, but the taste isn't great. It is tolerable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn7
This tea rocks for nursing moms!!!
 September 15, 2008
"My milk supply was down. I bought several boxes of this and the Traditional Medicinal Mother's Milk Tea and both work like a charm. They differ a little in taste, so I alternate them. It works so well. I drink 4 cups a day!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrillia
fromBelgrade,MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes better than it smells
 August 8, 2008
"This tea tastes good. I was not sure when I smelled it. I used the whole box in a week and since it was summer I followed the directions and then iced it. It really works to help increase milk supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webmama
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than the rest
 May 10, 2008
"I have had problems with my milk supply dropping off with each child. I have previously used loose herbs for tea (yuck) and Traditional Medicinals (tasty, but not much help). I found this tea reviewed on a website and decided to try it - what a difference! I drink 2-6 cups a day and love that I have milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Woman's Nursing Support™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beka77
fromFresno, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great tea
 March 26, 2008
"I love the taste of the tea. Even taste great cold. Helps keep my milk supply up since my daughter an not breastfeed yet. This is a mom must!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next