Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Natural Vit E or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules

Vitamin E in its natural form—provides antioxidant protection.*.   What is natural vitamin E?  . Vitamin E in its natural form d-alpha tocopherol is an essential fat-soluble nutrient that functions as an antioxidant and supports a number of body processes. Natural vitamin E is twice as effective by weight than the synthetic form of vitamin E.*.  . How does vitamin E support health? Because vitamin E is an antioxidant it can reduce the damage that free radicals cause to the body*. Supports eye health*. Supports a healthy blood system*. Why choose Vitacost Natural Vitamin E? Supplies 400 IU of natural vitamin E per liquid capsule. Contains 100 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CritterKeeper
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin E Product
 August 21, 2014
"I am very conscience of what I put into my body. That being said, I'm not willing to knowingly put GMO products into my mouth. If you look at almost all Vitamin E products, they are made from soy, and all soy in the US (unless it's organic) comes from GMO seeds. So I went on a search for a non-GMO/non-soy Vitamin E. I finally found it in this product. I just wish there were more products that were GMO free as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I trust Vitacost products
 August 4, 2014
"Vitacost's quality and prices are hard to beat. I am transitioning my supplements to the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 July 7, 2014
"potent Vitamin.E in a capsule :-)... softgel was my choice til now !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems to do the job
 June 30, 2014
"I have been taking Vit. E for several years now and seems to have a good effect, not sure how, but I stay healthy and if it's not broke don't try and fix it, so I will continue to take the Vit. E."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Checchino
fromMelrose Park, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2014
"I have been feeling much better since starting taking it regularly every morning. I like the capsule and the price is better than other brands."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kscott
fromLevering, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 12, 2014
"Fast shipping and quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sole047
fromGuaruja,BR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 January 28, 2014
"I use these capsules in homemade beauty products as a natual preservative. They are a good size and easy to break open!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Good E
 November 10, 2013
"Seems like a winner to me ...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHive
fromCanton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Size
 November 8, 2013
"I use these capsules in homemade beauty products as a natual preservative. They are a good size and easy to break open!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please
fromWillow Grove, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 October 6, 2013
"This is the first time purchasing the E vitamins. So far I do like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4mrstar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the cost
 September 18, 2013
"Great product..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littleangels
fromWashington D.C
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing Stuff.
 August 19, 2013
"These caps are easy to swollow. Very effective..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Capsules? Why not softgels???
 June 12, 2013
"I've never encountered liquid vit E in capsules before-- I guess the logic behind this is so you swallow it whole and not chew it. But I like to chew the Vit E softgels, so I won't be buying this again."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 400 IU - 100 Liquid Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product