Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2

Natural Gourmet Pasta. Made With Jerusalem Artichoke Flour. All Natural Ingredients. Since 1932 DeBoles has prided itself on bringing you the best organic and all-natural handmade pastas. Our USDA organic pasta features our signature Jerusalem Artichoke flour for a subtle nutty flavor and a less sticky texture than traditional pastas. Additionally Jerusalem Artichokes naturally contain inulin a pre-biotic that helps promote the growth of beneficial bacteria in the digestive system. So not only is DeBoles Organic Pasta good to eat...it's good for you.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lincoln2013
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes great
 September 16, 2013
"I was looking for a product that contained more than wheat. My family likes this product better than what we were using. I was also looking for organic products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherlynn
fromDes Moines, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
texture/taste supurb
 August 18, 2013
"I saw this pasta being used on the Dr OZ show & went looking on VitaCost to order & try. It has put pasta back on my menu again, this is the best. Not starchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff
 June 19, 2013
"This is an excellent alternative to "regular" pasta, cooks up al dente (cook a bit over half the time as the instructions on the package), has wonderful flavor and texture. I much prefer this to whole wheat or other pastas in terms of flavor and texture. Try it, you'll like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarBear
Great For Picky Pasta Eaters!
 May 19, 2013
"Your picky pasta eater won't be able to tell the difference. I mix it in with regular pasta and no one can tell. I have found that when I go completely artichoke, the pasta seems to cook up very slightly stickier. However, once the sauce is on - it is fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hqueen13
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 7, 2012
"My extremely picky fiance LOVES this pasta as much as "regular" pasta! I searched for years to find an alternative to regular pasta and have finally found it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNR13
Great Taste and Texture
 September 16, 2012
"Dr. Oz recommended as a pasta replacement, apparently the artichoke flour doesn't turn to sugar (or as much sugar) as the traditional pasta and wheat pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReikiHealer
fromFreeport, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 22, 2012
"The product was absolutely delicious and no one would think that it is so healthy for you as it tastes like regular pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good!!!
 July 22, 2012
"I like to keep this product in my cupboard. Tastes good, nice texture and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
railroader69
Best pasta
 June 6, 2012
"Saw this product on the Dr. Oz show and purchased it on his recommendations. Both my mother and I are now spoiled and won't eat any other type of pasta. Buy it you won't be sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
unitedbutterfly
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
<regular pasta, >whole wheat pasta
 January 7, 2012
"I found this pasta to have a slightly different texture than regular pasta. I still prefer the taste and texture of regular pasta and the much cheaper price. However, I would buy the artichoke pasta over wholewheat anyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superdancer
fromStillwater, OK
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 31, 2011
"Both the taste and texture were excellent. We could NOT tell the difference between wheat and Jerusalem Artichoke based product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrink42020
fromAlmo, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best pasta on the market
 December 18, 2011
"I dare one to find any difference in taste between this spaghetti and semolina spaghetti! This is absolutely delicious with marinara sauce, white wine sauce and mussels, or in any receipe"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bordergirl
fromWest Coast of US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Semolina is wheat!
 November 13, 2011
"If you purchase this product to get rid of gluten or wheat, note the second ingredient is semolina, which is wheat.
This is not gluten free."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raya
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 27, 2011
"great and tasty, good price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bairfeet6
fromClarksville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 July 30, 2010
"Couldn't tell it was anything other than spaghetti noodles. Great flavor and texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibbeela
better than Rice pasta!
 March 11, 2010
"We were trying to rid our house of wheat, and started eating rice pasta. Artichoke pasta, tastes so much better and is so much easier to prepare. We love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DeBoles Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product