Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3

All Natural. 85% Less Fat • 100 Calories Per Serving. Made With Real Peanuts. Pasteurized. Gluten Dairy and Preservative Free. Low Sodium. Better 'n Peanut Butter contains 2g fat and 100 calories per serving versus 16g fat and 190 calories in regular peanut butter.
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthPeanut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not real peanut butter, but excellent substitute!
 August 20, 2013
"If you're looking for a product that looks and tastes exactly like the full fat, full calorie version, you're not going to find it, but this product is by far the best if you're looking for something similar to the real thing but with a whole lot less fat and calories per serving. It works on a PB&J sandwich, and it's great to bake with!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AEmm
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but very sweet.
 May 23, 2013
"This is very sweet, almost like nutella without the hazelnut taste. Much sweeter than regular peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supshawnee
MY FAV!
 February 4, 2013
"I love this peanut butter so much! I love it in peanut butter cookies! and its low calorie! At first the taste was different but still good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilsim
fromEast Windsor, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 December 10, 2012
"This product is super Low Fat/Calories and very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theseeker
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!!
 November 12, 2012
"I am a fan of Better'n Peanut Butter, and have issues with too much sodium. This product works for me.....and my taste buds!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rockyk
Way too sweet, not peanutty
 October 13, 2012
"I did not like it at all - WAY too sweet, peanut flavor is very faint, and texture is on the runny side, more like a dip than peanut butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celenterate
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Low fat and super yummy
 October 6, 2012
"Finall can enjoy peanut butter without all the fat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoseInPortland
fromPortland, OR
Okay PB Substitute
 September 24, 2012
"This is a very decent PB substitute. It is creamy, and tastes peanut-like. The reason that I gave it only three stars is that even though it is "Low Sodium" it is still very salty tasting. Because of this, I don't think I'd be able to eat it by itself (like with a sliced apple). I have been using it in baking, and omitting any salt the recipe calls for, and it has been doing great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainC
fromReston, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Peanut butter taste without the fat
 September 23, 2012
"While I wouldn't make a pb&j sandwich with this product, it's great in oatmeal, on ice cream, on crackers. Softer texture than pb, so refrigeration is a must. Not sold at too many stores, and a bit pricey, so its great to find it online. Great for Weight Watchers and anyone who loves pb but needs to watch their calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGrl22
fromSpokane, Wa
Gender:Female
Great flavor with less calories and fat!
 August 21, 2012
"First learned about this when I was trying to lose weight but now I use it all the time. Why wouldn't you cut out the fat and calories when you can especially if it tastes so good? I have no idea how they make this but it tastes just like any other peanut butter. I prefer the low sodium over the original, it seems a little sweeter to me and I like that. The chocolate flavored one is delicious too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aiya
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better N Peanut Butter
 August 8, 2012
"Love this product! Low-calorie, low-fat, low-sodium, but high in taste for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gardenergirl
Not your typical peanut butter
 July 10, 2012
"I bought this on the recommendation of a friend. The consistency is different from regular peanut butter but still has a nice peanut flavor. A little sweeter than peanut butter I am used to but excellent over ice cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marilyn1949
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Lower Calorie "Peanut Butter"
 July 9, 2012
"This "Peanut Butter" has less fat than most of the "diet" peanut butters in the market without giving up the flavor. The oil doesn't float to the top, so you don't ever have to mix; and if you keep it in the fridge when opened, it will never dry out.
The only problem I have with it is it's incredibly hard to measure & spread, because of its consistency.
But I'll continue to order it by the caseload!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
speak2me
fromMississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok but not peanut butter
 June 19, 2012
"If you prefer a sweet and an artificial peanut butter taste then this product is for you. I was lured in by the low calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aydubu
Not to my liking
 June 9, 2012
"I didn't care for this. It does save a ton of calories compared to regular peanut butter, but the texture is weird."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
veryvegan
It's okay, but PB2 is better!
 May 15, 2012
"This is okay, it has a peanubuttery flavor, but it's just missing that umph that PB2 and regular peanut butter have. It tastes a little more like a dessert-like peanut butter flavored spread rather than peanut butter. It's a little too sweet and sticky for my liking. PB2 is better in every way, but i guess if you cant get your hands on PB2 this is a good alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostGBypassFitForLife
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!!!
 May 2, 2012
"How do they do this??? This is the best tasting peanut butter EVER!!! You have to try it to believe it. Tastes like a honey/pb mix but without all the high fat of regular pb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trainermon
fromCarrollton, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Yummy Treat with Protein Powder
 April 1, 2012
"I take 1 scoop of Beverly Chocolate UMP protein powder and mix 1 tsp of Better N Peanut Butter to help me with my chocolate peanut butter cravings at night. Add some Tru Whip and you will think you have died and gone to heaven"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavingMoney
Peanut Butter without the FAT
 February 13, 2012
"If you are expecting the same perfect flavor then maybe you should think again. You can tell this is not THE peanut butter but if you are watching your fat intake it is really a GREAT alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Better N Peanut Butter Low Sodium Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R0adRunner
 January 11, 2012
"What a great idea for reduced the fat in peanut butter and the bonus is a stronger flavor. I was sorry to see this peanut butter unavailable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next