Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2

USDA Certified Organic. 100% Pure Juice Concentrate. No Sugar Added. Gluten Free. Fat Free. Vegetarian. Kosher & Halal. Tart cherries contain a nutritional goldmine of phenolics which are naturally occurring plant compounds that have anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. The main type of phenolic in cherries are anthocyanins. Tart cherries are also a rich source of melatonin. The naturally occurring blend of phytonutrients and antioxidant compounds work synergistically to fight free radicals.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 26(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
magichorse
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
First bottle fine, second bottle had gone bad
 September 28, 2012
"When I opened the second bottle it foamed out of the bottle and all over the place. Obviously bad. However, when I called vitacost I was immediately refunded the amount so would order from you again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaceyano
fromStaten Island , New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super Product
 September 18, 2012
"If you like drinking cherries this is a great product. Not to sweet , not to sour, and you can add water of club soda and have a very nice thirst quenching drink. Tart Cherry juice . it's great for a body............"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Stuff is Great!
 August 18, 2012
"I use this daily in my breakfast Smoothies. It really adds good flavor and it's healthy too. I also use the Vitacost brand. If it's "organic" and tastes decent, I'll buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Risty
fromSandwich, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Creates a drink that makes you feel good
 August 5, 2012
"I blend this with l-arginine plus and now I have a good tasting drink that opens up my blood vessels and makes me feel great. I substituted this drink for the kepra I was taking for seizures and still have no seizures and am no longer depressed and tired."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werone
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 July 17, 2012
"Great alternative to a soda or bottled juice. Safe because it's organic too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cmr1960
disappointing
 February 23, 2012
"I have used various tart cherry juices and concentrates for many years. I have also been a Vitacost customer for years. I purchased the Dynamic Health tart cherry juice concentrate because it was !. organic 2. on sale. The juice was far too sweet for a "tart" concentrate. It also has a slightly medicinal after taste. I would not recommend this concentrate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurboCharged
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Satisfied with results
 February 18, 2012
"I use this product (Tart Cherry) in both capsules (for convenience) and liquid (for faster absorbtion) Mixed with carbonated water it rocks! Recovery time for sore muscles seems far less and tastes great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The best
 January 26, 2012
"This concentrate goes a long way. I just use about a tablespoon mixed with stevia in a glass of water and it makes for an excellent soft drink. Some times I add Perrier or seltzer water if you wanna bubbly taste but either way you can't beat this concentrate for its nice flavor and nutritional benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesertDawn
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I expected a little more tartness
 January 8, 2012
"This makes good juice when reconstituted. I expected it to be a little more tart. It is sweet enough to drink without additional sweetening. We often add to lemonade to increase the tartness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT IMPRESSED
 December 5, 2011
"In order to get a real cherry taste..not a watered down cherry taste...i almost have to use 1/2 cup of this in a 8 oz. glass of water. Otherwise it just tastes like water with something in it. If I have to use so much it goes into a lot of sugar and carbs..I can havea Dr. Pepper soda for a lot less sugar & carbs."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simmo
frommaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good quality product
 May 17, 2011
"Nice tart taste when mixed accurately,Better than most."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booty
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 1, 2011
"Great taste and good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waggoneer
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than cherry pie!
 April 12, 2011
"Man, do I love tart cherries! Yummm. Try different ratios of water added to this to get it just right. It's concentrate, not juice. Love that it's organic. Wow, this and blueberry juice just send me. Delicious. I wish they had the 8 ounce size, too, though, because I don't always go through it that fast and hate to have it get at all old."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spwj
fromMass.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tart Cherry revealed
 March 24, 2011
"After consuming this product, and listening to the other comments I realized that perhaps people are not reading the usage directions properly. You do not consume this product straight up, because the natural flavor of tart cherries are on the sweet side. If you use the five to one ratio as directed you will find a light sweetness beginning, and a tart ending. So mix it 5 to 1 water or soda and get your tart taste back. Excellent product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EmilyInUtah
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Tastes WAY too Sweet!
 January 26, 2011
"This tart cherry juice does not taste like tart cherry at all. It is extremely sweet, and tastes to me like Bing cherries. The company insists it is tart cherry, with a high BRIX, but normally tart cherry juice tastes tart!!!!
I just don't see how it is tart cherries or how it will have all the nutrients of a tart cherry juice that tastes tart."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordy
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite tart cherry juice
 December 18, 2010
"This juice begins with a wonderful cherry taste and ends with a bit of tartness. Delicous. We mix a little with club soda and stevia. It comes out of the bottle very thick but mixes well into anything."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TLJk
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 15, 2009
"This "Tart Cherry Juice" was not in the least bit tart, my husband and I take cherry juice TART everyday and this was the worst one BY FAR, I would not recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dynamic Health Organic Certified Juice Concentrate Tart Cherry -- 16 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product