Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Warming and Naturally Spicy Sweet. In college I thought about becoming an archaeologist and go as far as a course on Egyptian civilization. I always had a fascination with the pyramids artwork and historical intrigue of that early empire. Career and life took me in other directions but I finally got to take a vacation there last year. The highlight of the trip was getting up before dawn and taking a fifteen-minute cab ride from Cairo to Giza - the home of the sphinx and a grouping of three pyramids. I got there just in time to see the sunrise on the eastward-facing sphinx. Nothing can prepare you for this experience. There they stand in the middle of the endless desert seemingly rising out of nowhere with Cairo a mirage in the distance. I remember placing my hands on the cool limestone of the Pyramid of Cheops imagining myself in the court of a great pharaoh. Before heading back to my hotel I stopped at one of the little shops that sell an endless array of perfumes and spices for tourists. I bought small handfuls of licorice cinnamon and orange peel which I still have today. At home in the quiet of early dawn I sit with my cup of Egyptian Licorice® and its familiar scents from that little shop and I am royalty in the land of the great pyramids. Serving Your Spirit®. The story of tea has a wonderful mythology thousands of years old and it is deeply entwined with the ancient traditions and spiritual practices of the East. Along the banks of the sacred rivers of India yogis created mysterious herbal recipes with exquisite flavors. Yogi Bhajan brought this knowledge of yoga and herbs to life through the formulation of Yogi Tea; carefully blended to uplift body and soul. The exotic spices and herbs gathered from all over the world create memorable aromas and tastes that are truly a bridge between past and present. We at Yogi Tea are committed to honoring the gifts of this legacy and to preserving the gifts of our planet. Our teas are made with certified organic ingredients without genetic modification. Our mission is to serve your spirit. To ensure the freshness quality and perfect flavor of your tea we heat-seal each tea bag and cello-wrap each box.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
59 out of 65(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jent
fromCentral Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 16, 2013
"Great value and very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Melandtheboys
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love licorice and I love tea, but this is awful!
 April 12, 2013
"This is my first experience with Yogi teas. I love licorice and I love teas of all kinds, but this tea was very disappointing. I thought something was off when I smelled the tea bag before putting it in the tea pot. It smelled musty and dusty, not at all licorice-y. After it steeped, it still had that smell. And the first taste, all I could taste was that musty-ness. There was a strange sweetness, too, like an artificial sweetener. Obviously, there isn't, but it had a cloying sweetness that lingered. I could not get over the musty smell/taste and the fact that any licorice flavor is covered up by the sweet dust flavor. I do not recommend this tea if you're looking for any licorice flavor; I can't even recommend it if you're looking for a warm, soothing cup of herbal tea. This was just gross. Now I have two full boxes (minus one tea bag.) What a waste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMIE!
 December 14, 2012
"GREAT tea for a refreshing change...it takes care of my candy cravings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelis
fromMonroe, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor!
 October 19, 2012
"I tried Egyptian Licorice, because it sounded luscious...and it lived up to its name! It's naturally sweet, with a rich and exotic flavor that I love....without caffeine. This tea is the first thing I go for when I wake up every morning!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin Featuring Hawaiian BioAstin® -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
4.5 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countydove
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty and good for the health
 October 9, 2012
"Good for your health and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanaryChick
Great product.
 October 1, 2012
"Has naturally sweet taste with no caffeine. Great for me-I cannot use sweeteners or have caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biddymama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 29, 2012
"i have totally enjoyed this tea. it will become a staple in my home and tea time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Drink this everyday
 August 17, 2012
"I drink this tea everyday at work. Licorice is good for digestion and it's naturally sweet. Even people who are not crazy about licorice may like this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MamaSue2U
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not sure...
 August 12, 2012
"I may have gotten a bad batch but this literally tasted and smelled like dirt.
I do use licorice products for gastritis often, usually DGL and Stash Licorice Spice tea, and wanted to try this one. Ugh. It was horrible. I have used this brand before though and it was good so it was worth a try. Might have been a bad batch, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 22, 2012
"This tea has a wonderful, full bodied, naturally sweet flavor. It is a great way to satisfy your sweet cravings in a healthy way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseinMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 20, 2012
"This is probably my favorite tea..and it is organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NWNWNW
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 April 29, 2012
"Have tried many of the Yogi teas and am always happy with them. This one is my new favorite - wonderful tasting, very full-flavored."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eastofdurango
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tea
 March 23, 2012
"My daughter, 18, has been drinking this for years and loves it. All I can say is we reorder it OFTEN!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penley
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice dessert tea
 February 26, 2012
"Love this tea as a sugarless sweet after dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadgoddess50
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful tea!
 February 10, 2012
"I love this tea. It has a natural sweetness and is very soothing and tasty. I mix this with my dandilion root and red clover bud tea and sip throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogiteadrinker
yummi tea
 January 23, 2012
"if you like licorice, this tea is great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
If you love Licorice you will Love this Tea
 January 17, 2012
"I'm addicted to this tea, the flavors are excellent and not overpowering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alsenborn
Disappointment with tea
 January 4, 2012
"This tea is called "Egyptian Licorice". I ordered thinking it "licorice". There may be licorice in it, however the cinnamon oil and tangerine flavor seemed to overwhelm any licorice root that was present to me. I may be confused or did not read correctly but had no idea of the cinnamon oil or tangerine flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munay
Great Taste and aroma
 December 31, 2011
"Love this tea, brings great peaceful feeling and great aroma"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcbriggs
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 28, 2011
"Best tasting herbal tea ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next