Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy! This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. It's texture superb.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echsgrad
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 31, 2013
"I began ordering this product after I couldn't find it in our nearest health food store anymore. I have been eating it for a long time. It fills me up and satisfies me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste great
 May 27, 2013
"I eat GF. Brown rice pasta really satisfies me when I want pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
srom
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good substitute for aldente' pasta
 May 27, 2013
"We enjoy this pasta, however it does not do well if over cooked. Must be prepared aldente' or it just disolves. Good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wishing
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
satisfies my husband....
 May 25, 2013
"This product is a lifesaver. My husband is on a gluten free diet. This is a lifesaver in taste and quality of product. When it becomes unbearable for him not having pasta, this is my go to and he doesn't feel deprived."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great texture
 May 19, 2013
"So far I think this brand has the best texture for gluten free rice pasta!... as long as you don't over cook it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petpal
fromBelleville, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great to be able to eat pasta!
 May 17, 2013
"I am so glad to be able to eat some of my favorite pasta dishes again! Being gluten intolerant is tough for a pasta lover. This pasta has a nice flavor and texture. Goes with anything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrChris
fromNW Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free and Tasty
 May 17, 2013
"This pasta has a wonderful consistancy and cooks real well. Whether topped w/ marinara sauce or Earth Balance "butter," your family will not miss traditional duram wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickpocket
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best pasta out there!!
 May 12, 2013
"I will never eat semolina pasta again!! Tinkyada has the best texture and taste. I even tricked my husband one night and he never knew the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wackyjak4sure
fromFt Myers, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wonderful Pasta replacement
 May 11, 2013
"Cooks fast and taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyAT
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great company, great gluten free pasta.
 May 11, 2013
"Great company, great gluten free pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibrarianphYllis
fromAlexandria VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 6, 2013
"We have tried many gluten free pastas but all of the Tinkyata Brand pastas beat the others hands down. It is indistinguishable
From packaged wheat pastas. Yummy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grma03
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just like regular pasta
 April 22, 2013
"I always by Tinkyada pasta-it's very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vond
fromIa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cooks up nicely, and tastes good.
 December 29, 2012
"For a substitute pasta shell this product is very good. Cooks up nicely and tastes good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shed
frommonsey, new york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great taste
 December 27, 2012
"Great alternative to traditional pasta. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
good noodles
 December 15, 2012
"I like all of Tinkyada's products. We are on a gluten free diet and the pasta's are all very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouLouDeluxe
fromAsheville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 December 9, 2012
"In my opinion, this is the very best gluten free pasta out there. It is really delicious and has a great texture, just like regular pasta. It doesn't have that weird grainy texture that a lot of other gluten free pastas have. It is not so good served cold, like in a pasta salad, unless you make it and serve it right away. After it has been refrigerated, it gets stiff and chewy. It does soften up again after you reheat it though. Don't over cook it, keep checking until it is ready, then serve it up and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyAlps
fromAPO overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tinkyada: best gluten free pasta
 November 13, 2012
"My daughter was recently diagnosed with Celiac disease. Now our whole family has switched to gluten free pasta. We like this brand best, in its various shapes and forms. Its taste makes the transition easier, doesn't fall apart and overcook. Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFAppreciater
fromWA
Great GF noodles
 November 9, 2012
"Tinkyada makes the best GF noodles, and vitacost.com has some of the best prices I've seen. I have been GF for 10+ years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CKPG
fromWolsey, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2012
"This is a great tasting substitute for gluten pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Shells Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are GREAT!!!
 September 15, 2012
"These fit perfectly into my allergic children's diet. Wheat egg corn and dairy free. They taste good and have a good texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next