Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2

Not Fried. Just 3 Minutes. Microwavable. Gluten & Egg Free. Enjoy a delicious noodle soup made with lemongrass onion chili lime and garlic in just minutes.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best quick meal
 August 31, 2013
"The flavor is exceptional for a quick meal. Just add some fresh veggies and/ or chicken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dree
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 June 4, 2013
"Great when you want something light to eat.. Great price. I usually order about 4. they come n a pack of 3 so that gves me 12. I eat one a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZgirl55
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good...
 January 18, 2013
"In my search for GF choices that can be used in an emergency, I came across this product. The ingredient list is not quite what is printed on the package. The sodium is 530mg, for instance. Anyway, it was tasty, if still a bit too salty for me, but will work for my purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jennytypeo
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is mild.. but good
 September 2, 2012
"I like it because you can add what ever you want to it.
Fix it fast is the key word."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaGa
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite flavor
 July 28, 2012
"I have bought this soup at the store for a long time and really enjoy making soups with it. I add it to shrimp and vegetables, along with a little hot sauce to make a meal. Your price for this is a third less than what I have paid in the past!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wolfiegirl
Where's the lemongrass
 May 15, 2012
"Nothing like what I hoped and expected. Can't taste the lemongrass and it's basically just noodle soop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ComfortQueen
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Vegetarian
 May 13, 2012
"I was disappointed to see they added shrimp to this soup. Many of the other selections are vegetarian, but not this one. Be sure to read all the way through the supplement facts to the bottom to see all the ingredients. Don't know why they added the shrimp powder, it would have been better without. Usually we add our own tofu or fake chicken for protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hellokitty14
fromBayonne, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUCK
 April 29, 2012
"OMG - These were on sale so I bought 10 packages. I have used Thai Kitchen products before and they were delicious. I was expecting a ramen-noodle type experience. These are rice noodles, which aren't bad, but the spices and oil turn them into tasteless goop. Can't eat them. I would be embarrassed even to donate them to a soup kitchen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawni3
Great, Quick soup
 September 30, 2011
"Both the Thai Kitchen and the Simply Asia Gluten free soups are fantastic finds. They are all great and and a wonderful things for us gluten free people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Thai Kitchen Instant Rice Noodle Soup Lemongrass and Chili -- 1.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
3 out of 6 recommend this product