Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3

Ambrosian Aroma with Full Bodied Smokey Taste. • Complex Blend. • Roast: Dark. • In a Word: Uplifting. Jim’s Organic Coffee:. Is a 100% organic coffee roaster. Is shade grown. Is fairly traded. Is Kosher. Use only the finest 100% Arabica beans. Roasts in a 100% renewable energy plant. Guarantees your satisfaction. Freshness:. We immediately vacuum package our coffee into this one-way valve bag to ensure roaster freshness. The bag makes a great container expel air and reseal with tape. Great coffee starts with great beans. Jim selects only the finest organic coffee. He should know he started the organic movement and continues to support farmers obtaining their very best year after year. We source from the beautiful places; where rainforest conditions clean water and biodiversity lead to clean full taste. We then roast to coax consistently amazing character out of each batch. We are proud of our business and where our coffee comes from. Most of all we are proud to provide you with the distant daily enjoyment of a cup of Jim’s Organic Coffee. Thank you for your support. -Jim and the gang.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 19(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie94
Great taste!
 April 26, 2012
"My first cup of coffee is something I always look forward to in the mornings. This product has great flavor and taste. Also don't have to worry about nasty pesticides!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvly22
fromNV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Even My Mother Likes It
 March 30, 2012
"If my mother gives me a compliment on the coffee, you know it's got to be good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this coffee
 March 20, 2012
"This is the best organic coffee. I love it and I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtbunny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 September 7, 2011
"Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
trifle
fromkearney,NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good coffee
 July 22, 2011
"I really liked this coffee and I would definitely get it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
none2give
 April 18, 2011
"I prefer the whole bean coffee and enjoy brewing only the amount I will use; saves on coffee, and I get a fresh tasting cup each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thing3
fromHuntsville, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite coffee
 February 25, 2011
"I discovered Jim's coffee about 4 years ago and have been a loyal fan ever since. It's the boldest, roundest, lovliest coffee I know of. Nice and strong but not bitter. I love the Sweet Love, Espresso, and even the decaf is waaaay better than almost any coffee I know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdogirl
fromSE Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 January 22, 2011
"Best coffee ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carerra
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Disappointed
 October 2, 2008
"I love Jim's Organic coffee's. I did not like this particular blend. Rustic, smokey, almost burnt taste without flavor for me. I would not order it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bagleyed
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible coffee
 September 10, 2008
"I had to give it away to someone who said she likes strong coffee. This tastes burnt and cannot be made weak. The flavor is terrible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyMac
fromWallingford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent according to my husband
 May 21, 2008
"I don't drink coffee, but my husband does. I was looking for healthy, earth / people conscious coffee that he could enjoy. He really likes the taste and noticed a real taste difference from the regular coffee. -no chemical taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NewAgerJul
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
strong
 May 4, 2008
"This coffee was delicious if you want a strong flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Melon
Not delicious
 January 13, 2008
"I didn't find the taste appealing. Not a delicious experience that I had hoped for, unfortunately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but different taste
 September 4, 2007
"I bought this for my husband who is the real coffee lover in the family. Although he really likes it, he doesn't like it well enough for a repeat buy. My preference is for everything organic and I'm always looking for an organic coffee he will love so will keep looking. I tried this and although it was good, I just don't care for the unusual smokey flavor which somehow, to me, just doesn't belong in coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gootch
Tasty!
 August 10, 2007
"My Hubby & I are Java people...well, I was ALWAYS a coffee hound(thanks to my Gram) & when I met Ed, he did'nt get into it until having a cup by me & now he's hooked! We've tried LOTS of Ground & Whole Bean varieties & this 1 is really good! Bold but NOT bitter! Dark but not strong! We will buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellieroo
Great Tasting Coffee
 June 21, 2007
"I am very picky about coffee, and this is by far the best. Not only does it taste great, compared to other gourmet coffees the price can't be beat, and there are no pesticides!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tas303
Great dark roast
 June 13, 2007
"You have to like smokey flavored coffees this is a very strong tasting coffee. I love it. Not for the faint of heart. As always, Jim's coffees are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveEachSecond
Exceptional taste, plus is organic and affordable!
 May 30, 2007
"My husband is a coffee lover, and very picky. He loves this coffee. It arrives fresh, the beans are not dry. Great value, can get on sale for 5.99 quite often. (Which is cheaper than Starbucks, and cheaper than I can buy the same brand here locally.) Plus, it is organic, which is important. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 3
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product