Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Coats and Soothes The Throat. Throat Health Support. Coats and Soothes Irritated Throat. Throat Comfort™ is a naturally sweet herbal supplement tea designed to support the respiratory system and soothe mucous membranes in the trachea irritated by common everyday stress. Their healing formula is made with Slippery Elm Bark and Mullein favorite demulcents of Western and European herbalism prized for their mucilage content and usefulness in relieving minor irritation in the mucous membranes of the throat. The mucilaginous substances present in these demulcent herbs help to form a protective slippery coating along the throat's mucous lining which can be especially important for singers and public speakers. Their herbal supplement tea includes Black Cherry Bark for both its soothing effects and pleasant cherry flavor. This herb native to North America includes cyanogenic glycosides such as prunasin which help suppress spasms and soothe the muscles lining the bronchioles. To support respiratory function the recipe has also been augmented with organic Licorice (Glyceryrrhiza glabra) and warming spices. Because Throat Comfort™ is naturally tasty gentle and effective both children and adults will enjoy it.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
everness
fromColombia
nice
 August 9, 2013
"Love Yogi, but this one is a bit too sweet for me. Nice to your throat though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janadol
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soooothing tea!
 November 27, 2012
"This tea is wonderful. You can feel it soothing your throat as you swallow. It also tastes very good. It has a slight sweet cinnamon taste. If you have a cold or sore throat, it's a must. Stock up for the winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aPeMoN
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My daily drinker
 March 26, 2011
"I've tried many teas over the years, but this one is now my daily drinking standard that I drink >90% of the time. I don't drink it for any proclaimed health benefits, rather I just want a sugar free drink alternative to water or drinks with artificial sweeteners (I'm not big on coffee either.) Like many Yogi teas, it's not a true tea since it doesn't contain tea leaves, but it still has a full, but mild, and relatively sweet flavor that will leave you checking the label to make sure it doesn't contain sugar. Taste is most comparable to a white tea and like white tea it is not strong enough to make more than one cup per bag. Even large mugs will dilute the taste enough to have you filling it less the next time. Unlike black teas, I've not had any problems with it staining my teeth. I'm very happy with this tea and seldom try any others now. I buy it by the "case" at Vitacost where I've found the price to be among the best. Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsChild2
fromTulsa, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tea Flavor!
 April 30, 2010
"Is better than roses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
50th
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yogi Throat Tea
 March 3, 2010
"I use this tea regularly for minor throat irritations due to allergies and it works well for me every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGreen
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 6, 2010
"Soothing for a sore throat - I try to drink a cup before I have to sing. Seems to help :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegHead
great product
 April 30, 2009
"wonderful for sore and irritated throats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplyrla
fromjoplin, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sore throat relief
 February 23, 2009
"This is a soothing remedy for throat pain. It immediately relieves pain as it goes down the throat. The licorice flavor is pleasing, not overpowering. It gives a feeling of comfort when one is under the weather. This is definitely an item to keep on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zarnov
fromVT
Top 5 Yogi tea
 February 18, 2009
"Very smooth, sweet tea. Great if you do have an irritated throat, but it's also one of my favorite everyday teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalGuy
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product for singers
 November 19, 2008
"Both my wife and I sing in our community group. This is the best way to sooth the thrat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honor
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 7, 2007
"Soothing like the label implies & contains slippery elm bark, mullein & black cherry bark which are proven effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antjam
I Don't Drink It Because I Have a Sore Throat
 August 15, 2007
"Although it's good for that too... I drink it every day because it's delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rickster
fromL.A.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great ginger flavor
 May 4, 2007
"this product works perfectly for the base liquid I use preparing water kefir to give the final product a great ginger-ale taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyShopper
A nice tasting, throat soothing tea
 April 16, 2007
"I tried this tea to soothe a sore throat and mild cough and was pleasantly surprised. It really helped the soreness and I stopped coughing, even after I finished the tea. It has a nice, sweet, licorice flavor too - but if you're looking for a traditional tea flavor (and darkness) it's probably not for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Throat Comfort® Caffeine Free -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product