Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2

Contains 4g of Omega Fatty Acids Per Serving. Good Source of Iron. Gluten Free. ORGANIC GOLDEN FLAX SEEDS are a rich source of fiber & iron and contain 4g of Omega-3 fatty acids. This premium seed has a pleasant nutty flavor. Sprinkle a tablespoon of ground seeds on your cereal cooked vegetables or in a "power" shake...a delicious way to incorporate flax seeds into your daily diet.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
Tasty
 June 7, 2013
"Use a coffee grinder to make tasty flax seed. Better than pre-ground."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful for baking!
 May 13, 2013
"Although I like the dark seeds, I think the golden ones have a better flavor. I grind them in the coffee grinder (don't take them without grinding, as they don't release their benefits when left whole) and bake them into muffins. I couldn't believe the price on these, and should've ordered more! Flaxseed is a great alternative to fish oil for vegetarians. You get your omega 3's from vegetarian ALA. We simply eat flax because we know it's great for our health, and it is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamperToo
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Organic Flax Seeds!
 May 6, 2013
"I keep extra bags of these in the freezer so as to never run out. I grind about 1/4 of the bag at a time and keep the rest in the freezer until I need to grind more. I take 2 TBSP daily - without fail - in my plain yogurt every single morning. I feel the health benefits of getting my Omega - 3s in this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromHenderson,NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 April 6, 2013
"This is a great value. I have started the WheatBelly Diet and this is great because you use alot of flaxseed flour in just about everything. The golden flaxseeds are the best to use because they disappear mostly and have a lighter taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great fresh taste.
 November 16, 2012
"I like to grind these fresh in my coffee grinder and add to cereal, oatmeal, baked goods. Excellent value for organic."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4healthnuts
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent price
 October 29, 2012
"My hubby usually buys things like flax seed. He was very impressed with the price for the same item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anglekiss
fromafton, wyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2012
"ground it to fine made bread kids loved it
healthy also
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer221
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2012
"Initially I purchased the flax seeds to make flax seed gel but as I did more research I realized the many health benefits and am making strides to incorporate into my everyday diet. I searched and searched but could not find the seeds in any stores so I turned to the internet. The price was amazing so I ordered 2 bags (just in case the popularity increases and the price follows). Gel turned out amazing and the seeds are actually very good. So that's a double win for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOutlaw
fromWinterville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would definitely buy again
 August 2, 2012
"Okay, so I purchased these seeds for one reason, and that was to make flaxseed gel. It turned out awesome and the price isn't bad at all either. If you consider the fact that you can reuse the seeds to boil and make more gel, then I would definitely say that I got more than my money's worth! I plan to use the flaxseeds for consumption as well because I know that I can definitely use more fiber in my diet. I can't wait to give them a try in my regular diet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLMour
fromhouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 May 10, 2012
"great value....I changed from another brand...will NOT go back. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodtimesgladly
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's good
 April 29, 2012
"we like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMomma
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Make awesome flax crackers!
 April 24, 2012
"I make raw crackers out of these. I love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deatonfl
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic Flax Seet
 March 23, 2012
"This is a great product! Their are so many healthful benefits to adding flax seed to your diet. This product makes it so easy. I sprinkle them on many foods from yogurt to cereals and even in my cookie recipes. They add fiber to any dish without altering the flavors. On top of that, you have the added bonus of being organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scfl
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste
 March 15, 2012
"Not oily tasting, nutty. Mix well with other foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 10, 2012
"Best price and very fresh! Great for increasing fiber and plant-based omega 3's in the diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2012
"Great products...I make wonderful muffins out of it and use it in smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZsoccer
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Snack on as-is
 December 30, 2011
"It's probably not a common use but my 10-year old daughter and I both enjoy a daily teaspoon or two of flax seeds as snack and a good way to get Omega 3 vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annie9911
Great!
 August 28, 2011
"Makes great flax seed gel.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvjb
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite flaxseed
 August 5, 2011
"I grind these golden seeds most every morning (and have for years) and sprinkle them over my homemade almond butter. I prefer them to the darker brown seeds since I find the taste more mellow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaMac
fromConway, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 28, 2011
"I LOVE having a source to buy organic and raw items. Fresh ground flax seeds are great added to homemade protein bars, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next