Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gluten & Wheat Free. Certified Vegan & Kosher. Orgran Outback Animals Vanilla Cookies is a quality product made from natural gluten free ingredients. This product is rich in complex carbohydrates and has the added benefit of psyllium for extra dietary fibre and calcium carbonate as a source of beneficial non dairy calcium.  . Children's food plays an important part in their development but also is the key to their general well being in later years. For many children it is also important that food is pure from specific allergens and safe enough to share with their friends.  . This product is produced without the addition of dairy eggs or animal fats and utilises specially selected ingredients to provide the most exquisite baked gluten free cookie. Orgran is a world leader and trusted name in natural gluten free nutrition and foods for well being. You can be safe in the knowledge that no artificial colours flavours or preservatives have been added to this product.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeagleMom33
fromAntioch, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EW
 March 4, 2013
"These are not good... I have given them several chances because I HATE to be wasteful, but they are really bad. It's the grainy (maizy?) texture that gets me. I wish there had been an option to order just one box (instead of 2 at a time), because I am not going to be able to eat the first box, much less the 2nd."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twingirl
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Popular with everyone
 August 10, 2012
"very yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shop
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like home made cookies
 July 20, 2012
"Home made cookies love them with there teas for a snack at night. Good for all ages lol even us old ones"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AlohaC
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just one bite...
 May 28, 2011
"My niece and I took just one bite of this animal cookie and decided we couldn't finish the rest of it. Not only was it gluten-free, but, it was flavor-free too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
becky410
fromseattle
Age:45-54
even Dad likes these
 April 26, 2011
"surprised at how good these were. Everyone was happy to have cookies, even Dad and they are gluten free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColoMtnGirl
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great taste
 March 28, 2011
"These Orgran animal cookies are my three gluten free boys' favorite. It is so nice to find something that tastes good and that are like what the other kids are eating at school. I wish they were less expensive, but nothing gluten free is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cats9
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 26, 2010
"I'm vegan, my husband is gluten free, these are perfect. They are the best gluten free cookies we have tried and the box of them disappeared in no time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MEMEB
fromNY, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not Great
 September 13, 2010
"To be honest there are many gluten free cookies out there that taste better than this. I think it's an average product with mediocre taste. I don't like the grainy taste of it but it does suffice when hunger strikes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEsFamily
Yummy cookies!
 June 21, 2010
"Orgran animal cookies are really good. The consistency is much better than EnviroKidz animal cookies; not grainy/mealy. Also, they aren't too sweet, unlike both Envirokidz and KinniKritters. I wish they were organic however."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eeka
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yucky
 March 27, 2010
"not edible"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodfoodmom
Animal Cookies
 February 28, 2010
"I bought these for my son so he could have a snack at school since we are gluten free vegan. He loved them. He wants everyone to try them. They are so good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Orgran Outback Animals Cookies Gluten Free Vanilla -- 6.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product