Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Eases Tension Stress and Nervous Stomach. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Organic Chamomile with Lavender do for me? The combination of chamomile and lavender with lemon balm has digestive and nervous system sedating properties useful for nervous stomach and restlessness associated with upset stomach. How do I know it works? The use of these herbs alone and in combinations for nervous stomach has been approved by European health authorities and is supported by clinical data. How does it taste? A pleasantly aromatic balance of slightly bitter with lemon and a hint of apple. Knowledge-Efficacy-Sustainability-Partnership. From the corners of the earth to the bottom of your teacup we’re preserving tradition and creating a sustainable future. For over 30 years we have been making herbal teas blending the ancient art of traditional formulating with the most modern methods to ensure you a consistently reliable and good tasting cup. We know that you choose to live as if there is a tomorrow as we do. That’s why we purchase our herbs and manufacture our teas sustainably. Whether it’s working with a cooperative of herb collectors supporting organic herb farmer s or using 100% wind power to offset our electricity use. We believe that teas that are good for you should be good for the earth.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
Excellent tea company
 June 7, 2013
"Relaxing and tastes good.
Very good product.
Have ordered this many times.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this tea!!
 June 4, 2013
"I tried this tea after a friend recommended it to me and I love it. I enjoy it before bed because it helps me relax and I seem to sleep much better. Also Vitacost sells it at a great price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 May 27, 2013
"This tea is amazing! Calming and delicious. I don't steep for too long, so not overpowering. On mother's day I gave a box to my mom, she loved it, everyone does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sentientBeing
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fragrant and delicious
 December 31, 2012
"I LOVE this tea by Traditional Medicinals, a wonderful company. It is fragrant and tasty - I enjoy it often after dinner when I am winding down from my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not what I was expecting.
 December 25, 2012
"I use Traditional Medicinal Teas for some time now and do understand why these plants have been used together, I just personally could not get over the taste. I use lavender to help me sleep often and you can get good results from top quality lavender. As a tea this just does not work for me. Horrible and really hate to say it as I love their Chamomile, Echinacea and Nighty Night tea but I am sure it is me not liking the horrible wrong taste of lavender. As I know this company makes teas that work I am giving this tea an 3 out of 10. It lost points for the taste :-("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemyhubbyanddaughter
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum
 December 5, 2012
"a great tea from a great brand! very pleased! will reorder. a great gift too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealady2012
fromWinston Salem NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lavender+
 August 16, 2012
"Great lavender aroma and flavor.
I try to keep it in my pantry. Very soothing drink.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane00000
Very Calming
 August 7, 2012
"We use this tea to help us calm down and it really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cass25
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice tea
 July 24, 2012
"I've had better tasting chamomile teas but this is good and seems to help me relax in the evenings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dovejoanne
fromBurns, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
organic camomile and lavendar tea
 June 6, 2011
"Me and hubby agree it's THE best tasting herbal tea we have ever had! We like to fix it with honey and organic milk hot..Wonderful it has no chemicals, pesticides..It has a beautiful fragrance and it is luscious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOGirl
Gender:Female
Love The Taste
 February 25, 2010
"I enjoy many of the Traditional Medicinals herbal teas. This is by far a favorite. The lavender in this tea makes it that much more pleasurable and there is no need for a sweetener because it tastes so good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FROG
fromSwansboro NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 April 1, 2009
"This tea is delicious. I drink a cup nearly every evening. My husband is a coffee drinker, but he will drink this periodically."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smartmom
 November 13, 2008
"i brewed and consumed according to the directions and the product had no noticable effect on me. for the price and taste i probably won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product