Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2

Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Coffee. Medium Roast - Rich Buttery Body. Buttery Hazelnuts Enriched by Golden Roasted Almonds Dates & Figs. 75% Organic. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadowgirl
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Great Product
 September 9, 2013
"I am not a fan of caffeine, so I was thrilled to find Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee. No caffeine but it tastes like coffee. I am a huge tea drinker and this tea is roasted. Hazelnut is my favorite flavor and I have it every morning with breakfast. Really a great product for someone who cannot have caffeine. It is much more inexpensive on-line than the store in my own city."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best ever coffee alternative
 May 18, 2013
"I love teecino, my favourite being hazelnut, but all the others are great too. I love coffee, but chose to give it up as it affected my sleep greatly. I have tried many coffee alternatives, but this one by far gives you that rich taste that you look for when you feel like coffee. I like that it isn't acidic and most of the ingredients are organic. Vitacost price is very low and the best I have found. Thank you for amazing coffee and Vitacost is a wonderful company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeff321
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Coffee Alternative
 May 5, 2013
"I used to drink 2 or 3 cups (12 or 16 oz) of coffee per day. I was able to stop this bad habit on my own by supplementing coffee with green and white teas. However, after having a few cups of coffee at social events, I started going back to my coffee habits. I found Teeccino to be a very satisfying alternative, without the acidity of coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7roses
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good substitute for coffee
 April 24, 2013
"Teeccino is the best tasting herbal coffee I have found. It is a full bodied taste and it doesn't near as much as coffee does to make a pot. I purchase it from vitacost because the price is the best you can get anywhere. If you need to get off coffee, try Teeccino--I like the Hazelnut flavor the best but there are several other flavors that are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBuzzy
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty alternative to hazelnut coffee
 April 20, 2013
"What my family loves about this product is that it is not acidic like regular coffee, and the taste is very smooth. As a bonus, it is 75% organic. You can even mix it with your regular coffee or decaf for more flavor and less acidity. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalen
Excellent taste
 March 14, 2013
"If you like hazelnut you will love this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebanddirector
fromPensacola, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 January 10, 2013
"Delicious and naturally caffeine free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
wonderful coffee alternative
 November 16, 2012
"I'm really enjoy teecino, in fact I'm finding I don't like regular coffee now :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siglini
Taste great and natural ingredients, no caffeine
 November 13, 2012
"I like this product because it tastes great. It's great in the morning to wake up your body without caffeine. It has some calories so you feel satisfied but not too many to make you gain weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoelB
GREAT COFFEE !!!
 November 11, 2012
"VERY SUBTLE, NOT OVERPOWERING TASTE.
COMPARABLE TO PANERA BREAD'S HAZELNUT COFFEE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloriousIndependence
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 15, 2012
"I add a bit of soy milk for a very delicious beverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGNorb
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Hazelnut coffee flavor
 June 24, 2012
"This is the fourth flavor I try from Teecino and I am sold on it, it is a great alternative to pure coffee, it is cafeen free and you do not miss the taste of the regular bean coffee. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Needs a better seal
 June 6, 2012
"A great product with good benefits. I like the taste and aroma. But take note! All of that taste and aroma disappears if you don't keep this product tightly sealed. The seal they provide on the packaging is severly ineffective. I recommend putting this in a completely different container, sealed of course, as to not lose the taste and aroma because this product becomes pretty tasteless if not tightly stored. Other than that, this herbal coffee is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mydoves
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2012
"Great coffee! You dont have to use as much and it comes out tasting so rich! Our household is extremely happy with this buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendalla
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee substitute
 May 31, 2012
"Teeccino was recommended by a naturopath during a cleanse. I enjoyed it so much I drink it now instead of coffee. Gives me the same enjoyment in the mornings!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbatsutsa
fromOntario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2012
"I was happy to find an herbal coffee that tastes good! I mix it with regular coffee and it makes the brew less acidic and adds great flavor. I enjoy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
grcc
barley
 March 18, 2012
"If this has barley in it, it is not gluten free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hewi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent flavor!
 February 17, 2012
"The Hazelnut is my favorite of all the flavors. I am gradually weaning myself off coffee so I've been adding half teecino and half coffee for my morning brew and it's excellent! I can't even taste the difference between this and real coffee. The best coffee alternative I've ever tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPC
fromMagnolia,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Taste
 February 15, 2012
"Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Hazelnut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gismo
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Price Ever
 October 29, 2011
"They charge 12 dollars at my health food store. Great price here. For people who are trying to quit coffee and lose weight, this is a great product. I recommend that you give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next