Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Rooibos Leaf (Red-Bush) Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Rooibos (Red-Bush) leaf called the "Tea of Africa" is from the fine needle-like leaves of Aspalathus linearis which grows on the high mountain ranges of South African Cape region. The leaves make a distinctive tasty reddish brown aromatic tea that is often used as a coffee substitute. Rooibos is naturally caffeine-free and has less than half the tannins of regular tea so the flavor is mellow and rich without sharp or bitter notes. Trade in wild Rooibos tea began shortly after 1900 with Rooibos tea cultivation beginning in the 1930's. Rooibos tea is served throughout the world even in the tea-loving countries of England and Japan. Because the tea is less bitter and slightly sweet on its own little added sweetening is required making it a good option for those watching their calories. It is also considered to be an excellent thirst-quencher as an iced tea in the warmer months of the year. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretasmom
fromUpland, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really Good Tea!!
 August 24, 2013
"This tea is unique in that it has a slight vanilla scent and just a touch of vanilla flavor. I use it to make iced tea, just because I have iced tea everyday, but I'm sure it will be delicious in the colder months as a hot drink. I like that there is no caffeine, too. I can drink it late and not worry about not sleeping. I will continue to purchase this from Vitacost. The price is also very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRBMO
fromKearney, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting, caffeine free tea
 March 14, 2013
"We love the taste of this tea. It is has the color & similar taste to orange & black pekoe tea (like"regular" Lipton tea), but without any bitterness. We drink it without any sweetner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinomaru
Easy to drink
 October 8, 2012
"This is my first try on rooibos tea. To make it strong, I use two tea bags at a time. Beautiful brownish red, slightly sweet by its nature. Tastes good both when it is hot and cold. Easy to make, easy to drink even for a beginner. The rapping is so simple that it is also ecological."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peppermint7
 July 14, 2012
"pleasant, mild tasting. not over powering. great if you have allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephania
fromshoreline in CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea
 April 22, 2012
"I look forward to this tea whenever I find a relaxing few moments. The fact that it has no caffeine is vitally important to me. The taste is great and it is chemically free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aleschel
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes Great!
 March 26, 2012
"Prior to this purchase my only exposure to Rooibos tea was from a local manufacturer who sells bottled Rooibos in different flavors.
I was a little doubtful on whether I would like the hot brewed version but delightfully surprised at the taste. I will continue to purchase this tea for my morning libation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deller
 November 15, 2011
"Brewed strong, served with almond milk, and who needs coffee?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgsgirl
 September 22, 2011
"Great taste. Love the convenience of the bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGBB
fromSaint Petersburg, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT BENEFITS !
 April 30, 2011
"Due deligence in research will speak volumes for this tea. Natural benefits always outweigh unnatural or chemical effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaR
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good & Tasty!
 March 27, 2009
"This tea is good for my health and skin, and the best thing is that it has a great taste and smell so I can keep drinking it easily every day. I love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mystyk
good product
 December 23, 2008
"Most companies blend Rooibus with other herbs or add flavors. I prefer it unadorned. This is a good value for plain Rooibus tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kepp
fromRichmond, Missouri, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rooibos tea should be for everyone
 June 13, 2008
"I was first introduced to Rooibos tea in South Africa and now that is the only tea I drink. I have introduced the tea to my friends and they enjoy the soothing effect it has on their bodies. My wife and I enjoy at least one cup of Rooibos tea every evening which helps us relax and prepare us for a relaxing sleep. I shall continue to drink Rooibos tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
admit1eternity
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for Me
 February 13, 2008
"Although it was indeed a good value, I did not care for the taste of this particular rooibos tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rooibos Leaf Red Bush -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product