Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gluten-Free Food & Beverages or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2

Smooth. Natural. Once Again Nut Butter uses only the finest natural almonds available. They are dry roasted and milled with nothing else added to produce our delicious natural almond butter. This is a gluten free product.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
prism
fromNassau County, N.Y.
Gender:Female
The liquidity of this product makes it undesirable
 March 10, 2013
"I thought the consistency of this almond butter would be the same as the peanut butter but this item is too watery for me. I'm not too crazy about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mermaid2
My favorite almond butter
 January 19, 2013
"Great texture. Does not get hard from refridgeration and does not have too much oil on top. Really great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 December 28, 2012
"Has a very good, fresh taste. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plasonic
fromGilsum New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My little Almond friend!
 December 16, 2012
"Yessiree I do LOVE this stuff! The taste & consistency are perfect, nice & crunchy but eminently spreadable & sooo delicious! I'm very happy to find a no salt -no sugar style of Almond butter at a very reasonable price. I always buy a few at a time to save on shipping & to always have on hand in my pantry!
The quality is great, the taste is Nut Butter Sublime & I like supporting the "Once Again" folks too!
It's in my frugal budget as a necessity now...there are so many uses, from flavoring soups & stews at the table, blending with warm beans & rice,dropping into a banana smoothie,or just a neat treat of a heaping tablespoon straight from the jar (no double dipping!) for Crunch 'n' Smooth Instant Gratification!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2012
"I like the flavor of this almond butter; but am puzzled by the fact that it says it is "crunchy." Nowhere could I find anything crunchy. It makes me wonder if they had a labeling glitch at the factory. I haven't tried their "Smooth" kind, so I don't know if that would change my opinion somehow. Anyway, it tastes good !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRbn
Great tasting!
 November 21, 2012
"This almond butter is very good.. I like the crunchy because the texture is easy to chew. this goes well on any bread or mixed in with some cereal.. it's awesome natural almond butter.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
onry
fromLoveland, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 25, 2012
"I love the taste BUT it is way to thick and hard to
stir and spread without microwaving first. Consequently and sadly I'm having to try another brand
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes to this
 October 14, 2012
"Love almond butter instead of PB, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 August 30, 2012
"One of my favorite nut butters. Only criticism is having to mix it, but most organic nut butters are like that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foofahhh
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not actually crunchy
 August 18, 2012
"This definitely isn't smooth, but I wouldn't call it crunchy at all. It's just large-grained smooth. Tasty, but disappointed that it doesn't have more big, crunchy bits."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigwind
fromWest Coast, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 August 12, 2012
"I love almond butter! I have tried different brands and this is my favorite at this time. If you like a crunchy almond butter, buy this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JadeG
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay, but far from the best
 August 11, 2012
"I like almond butter for recipes and for a change from peanut butter once in a while. This brand, however, was really oily, yet by the time I got to the bottom of the jar, there was nothing but dry clumps. I had never had that happen before with any other almond butter. Taste was okay, but I won't reorder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjpjedb
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great with a great price
 August 7, 2012
"Once Again Cruncy No Salt Almond Butter has no added ingredients to decrease its healthfulness. It tastes great and has a very fair pice tag too. The company that makes the product is a small one out of Nunda NY."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DakotaSue
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 August 5, 2012
"Great tasting butter and no problem with contamination from other nuts, like I have had with some products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matilda2
almond butter
 July 28, 2012
"It's great I think it's better than peanut butter. But it's more expensive. But if you've read anything it's a lot better for you than
peanut butter.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoMinorChords
Love it. Eat It almost every day.
 July 15, 2012
"I grew up on pb & jelly sandwiches. Eventually I grew out of jelly, but still had sandwiches made with pb with cucumber, banana, apples, peach...you name it. One day I tried Almond butter and that was it! I am a zealous convert. I've tried a number of brands, including one that was much more expensive than this. Once Again tasted the best, imo. I like the no salt, crunchy the best. Your mileage may vary."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripped24
The best
 May 24, 2012
"The best almond butter I ever ate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julian13
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fresh, Full Flavor
 May 24, 2012
"The best I've tried. Note that the peanuts are roasted first (not raw), then ground. Full flavor, never even a hint of rancidity. JH"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too oily
 May 19, 2012
"The oil rises to the top of the jar. I have to stir it every time I use some. Even with stirring, it still has an oily taste. I would not buy it again. I will look for another brand of almond butter or go back to soy nut butter."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Almond Butter Crunchy No Salt -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pescatarian
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best brand we've found
 April 27, 2012
"About the 8th Almond butter brand we've tried and my husband likes this the best. We're real particular not wanting anything but almonds and not too much sodium. You'd be surprised with many other ingredients many brands decide to include. Not that we're purely organic, but gee whiz why eat extra sugar or other chemicals when the flavor & quality are just fine when available."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next