Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

USDA Organic ~ Female Support ~ Caffeine Free. Yogi Tea® Organic Woman’s Raspberry Leaf is a gentle and organic way to support the special needs of a woman’s reproductive system. Since ancient times Organic Raspberry Leaf has been a favorite of midwives for easing common female complaints and Western herbalists have long used this herb to reduce the pain of menstruation and to strengthen and tone the uterus. The polyphenols (tannins and flavonoids) in Raspberry Leaf are astringent tightening and toning to the tissues especially the walls of the uterus which also help ease menstrual difficulties. British Herbal Pharmacopoeia and Bartram’s Encyclopedia of Herbal Medicine have called Raspberry Leaf an aid for maintaining gastrointestinal respiratory tract and cardiovascular health and a useful antispasmodic (relieving cramps). According to the yogic tradition the three things a woman must do every day are "Meditate sweat and laugh!" It is also important for a woman to relax since tension can accumulate in the reproductive organs. Enjoy the full-bodied flavor of Woman’s Raspberry Leaf tea and give yourself the healing support every woman needs.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
umyusef
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great tea
 August 13, 2013
"I drinked this during my last trimester in pregnancy, and it has a very soft flavor, so is easy to drink. Another plus, is that this tea is organic and for the price was really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzfitz
great flavor
 May 23, 2013
"I drink a lot of raspberry tea. It's really good for women. This is the best one I've tried. It's not full of zingy raspberry flavor and it's not bright red. I like that......it's just plain, mellow, good tasting tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDinNy
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Great tea for PMS!
 December 3, 2012
"I highly recommend this tea. I get really bad pms and found this tea very good. I was pleasantly surprised."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nitescard
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
worst puchase i've made
 February 13, 2010
"this taste terrible... no taste of raspberry at all... total waste of my money"
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
does what it claims...
 June 24, 2009
"this tea was recommended to me so i decided to give it a try. i use it to ward off the cramps, and so far it has helped. since im not really a tea drinker i think the daily dose is a little too much for me at 3 cups a day, but i have noticed a difference where the cramping is concerned. i probably will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
YUM
 April 15, 2009
"One of my favorites by yogi tea, really nice raspberry taste to it and if you have aches it makes you feel soooo much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrin
Love the Flavor
 November 17, 2008
"No matter what health benifits I'm supposed to get from raspberry leaf tea, I just really love the flavor. And I like this brand because it is a consistant flavor in each tea bag. Don't always get that with loose leaf tea mixes from natural stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mimi777
It's good and always nice to have tea when ur not
 October 27, 2008
"feeling well..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almfree
Great Tasting!!!
 August 21, 2007
"I was very satisfied with this product. I had tried other brands of this tea and they didn't taste very good. But this one I give A+++++!! Would recommend to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Organic Woman's Herbal Tea Raspberry Leaf -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product