Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2

100% Pure Blue Agave Sweetener. Certified USDA Organic. 1.4 Sweeter Than Sugar - Use Less Save Calories! Great Tasting • Low Glycemic • Vegan and Gluten Free. Madhava Agave Nectar is an all-natural sugar replacement made from the juice of the Weber Blue Agave plant. It's a simple plant based food that is a healthy alternative to processed sugar and artificial sweeteners.  . This Light Agave is mild and pleasant; it adds sweetness without flavor making it ideal for hot and cold beverages baking and desserts. A perfect substitute for sugar!
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
62 out of 63(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VMga
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural sweetener
 January 24, 2013
"This is a wonderful natural sweetener. I use it in baking and my husband doesn't complain that it has an aftertaste in coffee and isn't too sweet. It's like honey, but thinner.and the light is perfect if you don't want your sweetener taste to over power your coffee flavor..or whatever else you put it in. Trust me, you'll love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeltyPanda
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting light sweetener
 December 10, 2012
"I thoroughly enjoy Agave nectar and this is a great brand. The texture and taste are excellent and it dissolves easily in tea :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
couponitis
nice light flavor
 December 6, 2012
"good deal + good flavor, although I prefer the darker flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geniel
fromPlano, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Agave
 November 7, 2012
"I love this product. I use it in cooking to replace sugar and honey. The taste is great and it's diabetic friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rcgreen
fromMidwest
Has aftertaste need to use 3x as much to sweeten
 October 19, 2012
"The price an size of this product made me want to try it. It was not worth it. We bought this to sweeten tea,coffee, and golden milk. I've used other agave syups and barely had to put any in to notice some sweetness. Furthermore there was not much noticiable difference in taste between agave syrup and sugar with other brands. This brand has a noticiable aftertaste which is not completely unpleasant like an artificial sweetener but given a choice I'd prefer to use less syrup and not have the aftertaste. So I won't buy this brand again. I'd suggest the Wholesome brand if you are buying from this site. That is one brand I've had that is good. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique1
fromThe Nation's Capital
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 16, 2012
"The only sweetner I have used for the past year after hearing Dr. Oz and others speak so highly about Agave!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimGNC
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product - Good Price
 August 31, 2012
"I use this brand of Agave Nectar for all sugar substitution needs - from baking to margaritas to pancake syrup. It's a low glycemic sweetener. And at a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyeous
fromGary, Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the product, use it daily!
 August 2, 2012
"We have been using this product for several years, and love it so much. We often recommend it to our friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biggray
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is good.
 July 27, 2012
"Sweeter than darker agaves and a littler sweeter than sugar. I like this for making ice cream and cooking and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherRG
fromRedondo Beach CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than Honey, Sugar!
 July 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Due to cutting out refined sugar in cooking, I have started using Agave Light and along with the MANY health benefits, the taste is amazing. It's very light and yet a lot of flavor, but not as strong as honey. I love that the glycemic index is lower than honey too, and it blends better into recipes and doesnt leave an aftertaste. It's my Go-To for cooking now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorp11
Gender:Female
Awesome Taste!
 June 22, 2012
"I am hooked on this agave nectar. I use it in so many things like coffee, baked goods, etc. - it's a great sugar substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesct3
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An excellent low glycemic sweetner
 June 21, 2012
"Light flavor works well with recipes. Goes well with almond flour for those experiencing gluten intolerance. I will definitely be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpellingAddict
Fraction of the price
 May 2, 2012
"Got the same brand of this product at a fraction of the price of buying it in stores; couldn't believe it. Plus it was easy to order and arrived far ahead of the predicted date. Can highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaimeLovesDave
Great Sweetener
 April 20, 2012
"This stuff is a great clone for sugar--excellent taste. Great in smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonee
Great Value, Taste really good.
 January 28, 2012
"The size of container is really good, especially for baking. The value is very good. I am very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karte
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Agave NEctar
 October 20, 2011
"All I can say is Nyum...num..Yum"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoneStarLady
fromSan Angelo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthier than Sugar
 July 22, 2011
"Agave Nectar sweetens like sugar but doesn't have the glycemic index of sugar. It can take the place of sugar free syrup on your pancakes without the aftertaste. Wow! ! Sweetness, no aftertaste, lower glycemic. HEALTHIER"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmb0096
Great price, great product!
 June 5, 2011
"For organic agave you won't find a better price, and the quality of this product is great. The taste is superior to others I have tried, and it is wonderful for baking as well as adding to drinks etc. for sweetening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5612jean
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Madhava Organic Light Agave Nectar
 May 30, 2011
"I have tasted many sugar substitutes, but this is by far the best one I've purchased. There was no after taste and it sweetened my drink as if I were using sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gundy3
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Agave nectar
 April 14, 2011
"I love this agave. It has a wonderful taste & can be substituted in place of honey. It mixes in well even in cold liquids. Also it has a long shelf life & doesn't chrystalize like honey will. The price is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next