Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Supports Throat Health. Clinically Tested. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Throat Coat® is a complex and aromatic blend of herbal tastes - sweet aromatic earthy and viscous. You Deserve Only the Best. Traditional Medicinals uses pharmacopoeial grade herbs in this tea. That means that these herbs meet the highests standards set for quality purity strength identity and composition. While it is accepted to use food grade herbs in herbal tea products Traditional Medicinals chooses instead to use the higher pharmacopoeial grade for its enhanced quality. What is a Parmacopoeia? Most countries in the world including the United States have a Pharmacopoeia. A country's pharmacopoeia is an official guide of quality standards for ingredients used in dietary supplements as well as over-the-counter and prescription medications.
Overall rating:
4.974 / 5
5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pate0460
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A FAVORITE!
 July 23, 2013
"I LOVE this tea - both medicinally (I had strep with an abscess and it was very soothing and helped more than anything) - and I drink it because I love the taste. I add a little honey and it's the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueN
Great Tea!
 June 11, 2013
"My teen kids don't generally go for herbal cures, but they love this tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Voice
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 May 31, 2013
"I make sure I never run out -- great for those that use their voice lots and also very soothing for sore throats and coughing. Vitacoast has a great price so I can stay stocked up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPLmom
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best for sore throat
 May 25, 2013
"I recently had a bad case of the flu, which left my throat in misery. This tea was the only thing that helped! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stelladora
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's my family's go-to cough & sore throat helper!
 March 24, 2013
"A friend told me about throat coat a number of years ago. She said that it was the only thing that made her cough better when she caught a cold. Well, my family and i have discovered that throat coat lives up to that promise. Very good stuff indeed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 December 9, 2012
"I love this stuff. One of my favorite teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 December 3, 2012
"When I feel like I'm fighting off a cold, chest congestion, sinus stuff or sore throat, I grab this (I also like Cold Care as well). This is my favorite and it works well. If I have a sore throat, it feels about 70% better after one cup. I love it, it works and also has a nice side effect; helps with digestion. I always carry a box and use it usually all Fall/Winter as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyone
fromLA, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 November 17, 2012
"I'm a singer and I always keep this in stock. Great for overworked, sore or even dry throat. Or simply to relax and enjoy the anise flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyPrincess
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I loved it!
 September 12, 2012
"When i get sick i lose my voice. Nothing has ever helped me with sore thraots and for medical reasons i cannot take cold medicines so i must stick to honey and tylonol. Well i was reffered to this tea and it worked wonders! After i took my first drink i felt instant relief! I strongly recomend this products! This will now be my go to for colds! (: and i am not a lucorise(spelling?) lover at all! hate it! but the taste of the tea wasnt bad! (:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trixie1938
fromWoodacre, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 12, 2012
"great tea, great taste and soothing always. i've been using it
for years.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite tea
 December 5, 2011
"This is an exceptional tea. I buy about 4 boxes at a time. It tastes great, has great things in it, and no need to add sweetener as the licorice does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LWyM
Great Tea
 December 2, 2011
"If you like licorice, this tea is for you. This site is the cheapest I've found for Throat Coat tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sann2030
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 July 5, 2011
"This tea taste very good and needs no sugar as it has a sweet taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
stories of miracles come from this
 May 23, 2011
"I hate writing these reviews but you could miss out on a miraculous product if I don't. It tastes like black licorice. But the results are nothing short of amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenAZ
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great for me
 May 26, 2010
"I work in a call center and talk on the phone a lot. This helps keep my throat moist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BachelorGiaFan
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 25, 2010
"Love the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepeslove
fromFarwell, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Tea
 February 3, 2010
"This is a great tea for a sore throat or any throat problems. Really sooths and has a great sweet taste, no need to add sugar to this tea. I have used this product for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taniathegoddess
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great
 April 16, 2009
"it works
I use it during singing
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CastleRockgal
fromCastle Rock, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't leave home without it!
 April 8, 2009
"I take this tea with me when I travel, cause you never know when you are going to need it, and can't always find it in a store. So-o-o-o soothing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Throat Coat® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyV
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really works & tastes great
 March 23, 2009
"If you don't like the taste of licorice, you will probably not like the taste of this tea. However, for licorice lovers it will taste great. AND it really does the trick with soothing a sore throat!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next