Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gluten-Free Food & Beverages or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2

Delicious by Nature™. Gluten Free. Makes 16 Rolls - Add Fresh Cheese. Delicious. By Nature™.  . It was 1999 when Chebe® decided to bring to the U.S. the great tasting bread enjoyed in Brazil. Even though it was naturally gluten free Chebe® didn't make a big deal about it until loads of mail came from gluten-intolerant customers.  . The message was simple: customers loved that the bread was full of flavor without an aftertaste. Today Chebe®'s dry mixes and frozen breads prove that gluten free can taste great. Give Chebe® a try. You'll agree that it's delicious by nature.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaysideGirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Love Love this bread mix!
 September 27, 2013
"This is the Best gluten free bread I've ever had and so easy to make. My whole family loves it. It's a nice moist and chewy bread almost like a focaccia. I use it to make rolls and as a pizza crust. It makes a great pizza crust because it stays together when you press it into the pan unlike many other gluten free pizza crusts that are crumbly. The tatse is fantastic. It reminds my kids of the biscuits at Red Lobster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All of my dinner guests love these!
 July 16, 2013
"When we began eating gluten free I was looking for an acceptable substitute for the traditional yeast rolls which were a part of special birthday and holiday meal celebrations at our house. These are great- they are quick & easy, more chewy than fluffy, but everyone raves about them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moongodesss
fromAddison, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum-a-licious!
 June 19, 2013
"So I was very skeptical about this product, but I made this bread today and it was so delicious.
The product is great - healthy - simple few ingredients.
The directions are simple, 2 eggs, 2 TBL oil, 1/4 cup water - the mix and 1 cup cheese. I used the cheddar as recommended.
Where I verred off was in that I did not make 4 buns as they directed, I made 8 smaller rolls and baked them for 22 minutes on 375. WOW --- so good!!!!
I am thrilled because until now, I have not been so satisfied with GF products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vancereb
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are so addicting!
 April 22, 2013
"My family and I love this cheese bread. We mix it up every time with a different kind of cheese. As soon as these are out of the oven, they are gone! We love them and our only complaint would be that more don't come out of one box!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotNormal
Gluten Free and Yeast Free
 March 27, 2013
"Most gluten free breads/mixes also contain yeast, but this doesn't. I use this mix to make rolls, sandwich buns (like for a turkey sandwich), and pizza crusts. They can be wrapped in foil, placed in a freezer bag, and frozen. Then just take out what you need and warm it up in the oven. It's simple and fairly quick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooded
fromCharleston WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chebe Cheese Bread Mix
 March 17, 2013
"WOW! This is the best Gluten Free bread mix ever! I use this for cheese bread balls, pizza crust, sandwich bread, garlic cheese sticks... its SO YUMMY!
im GF DF celiac."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petpal
fromBelleville, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Unique and Good
 February 7, 2013
"After reading the review on these I decided to try them. Sounded interesting. They were exactly as described-kind of gooy and chewy but had nice texture and flavor. After not having any bread, biscuits or other flour products because of a severe gluten issue these were a welcome treat. I make them about once a week and my daughter and I enjoy them together."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmagee
fromSt. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just as good as the real thing!
 January 8, 2013
"My boyfriend and I went to Ecuador a couple of months ago and had a bread snack there called "pan de yuca", a yuca starch (or tapioca starch) based bread ball filled with a local fresh, white cheese (similar to queso blanco in the US). I bought this Chebe mix after doing some research on how to make my own pan de yuca. I found a couple of recipes online, but decided to try this boxed version first (I'm a little lazy). This cheese bread mix makes excellent pan de yuca!!! Pretty much exactly the same thing as we had in Ecuador. The most important qualities of the bread we had in Ecuador were the taste (indescribably different) and the texture (kind of gummy and chewy) and this boxed mix nailed it. The only thing that was a little bit different was the ones we had in Ecuador were a little more hollow, while these were slightly more dense. This was not an issue for us at all : ) So happy to have these cheese balls at home!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chebe Original Cheese Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetNothings
Yummy Yummy in my Tummy
 January 3, 2013
"After reading a wonderful review regarding these biscuits, I decided to try them. It was a Party in my Gluten Free mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.