Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Created by Herbalists. Relieves Occasional Sleeplessness. Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Tea. USDA Organic. We get our passionflower form small farms in some of the most beautiful old farming villages in northern Italy. Walking amongst the rolling hillsides we're always struck by the otherworldly beauty of Passiflora incarnata in bloom.  . Harvested from late spring through fall the truly long vines of the passionflower plant are machine-harvested and hung up in the shade to air dry. The fruits are removed but the rest of the aerial parts (leaves vines and flowers) are cut and later blended with the other herbs in this tea to make the signature relaxing blend.  . Personality......Peaceful soft and sleepy. Herbal Power......Helps you relax and get a good night's sleep. Reason to Love......Passionflower. We love it both for its wildly intense beauty and for its ability to calm and soothe your nervous system. When the Spanish missionaries changed upon it they saw the perfection of the universe reflected in its anatomical structure. The native people of the Americas used this plant for its ability to promote rest and relaxation - something modern people occasionally need help with too. We've added other relaxing herbs like chamomile linden flower and hops to create a mellow blend that will help you rest easy.  . Taste......Minty mildly bitter and sweet with notes of citrus and spice.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great taste
 September 20, 2013
"great taste and affordable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JammieJo123
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet dreams coming your way!
 September 18, 2013
"Love this tea! I used to buy the Sleepytime Extra tea and I like this one better and I like that it is organic, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This tea works great!
 August 20, 2013
"My husband and I use this regularly. It helps to relax you and helps you to go to sleep easier if you have problems going to sleep. It also helps me to have a more restful sleep and I never wake up feeling groggy. Tastes good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WomanattheWell
fromRichmond, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh tasting tea
 May 26, 2013
"This tea tastes great and for me it relaxes me so that I can drift off to sleep easily. The fact that it is pharmaceutical grade herbs is important to me and the sustainable production means Traditional Medicinals care about our world. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A rather good herbal tea that actually works.
 December 25, 2012
"I have had a lot of sleep problems to the point I was using over the counter medication all the time. I used to always buy sleep medication but recently Valerian just keeps popping in to nearly every herbal remedy, I just can't stand that stuff as it gives me really bad nightmares. So when I found this tea from Vitacost I had to try it immediately, I have tried all other brands of sleep teas but this brand is the best. It does not knock me out for the count, but what I can tell you is that it really relaxes you and calms your head down. It does actually say what it says on the box. This is why I keep coming back to Traditional Medicinals because they work.
So ok the taste to me always needs just a pinch of sugar, and for me you have to put two tea bags in for a good 10 minutes. I feel rather than sipping the tea that's its best to drink it rather quick as then I actually feel the blend of herbs doing their job. I use this tea at least 3 times a week and just only wished that they would start selling all the Traditional Medicinals teas in packs of 3 or the company makes a box of 50 as feel packaging could be reduced. I do also like the fact that this company actually researches their teas and conducts trials, to me what a bonus that they are actually putting some research in to what there doing. Nice to buy something that is genuine, high quality and also the cheapness of vitacost I will be buying this tea for years to come."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrinbrinA
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Absolute Favourite Tea!
 December 4, 2012
"I LOVE this stuff! Great for unwinding before bed. I can tell the difference if I forget to drink this before bed. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pfingers4
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good herbal tea
 September 27, 2012
"This tea works to help me sleep. I prefer the Easy Now, but sometimes it requires another tea..and I THINK this one is 'stronger'... It DOES NOT taste as good, to me, as the Easy now tea; but, it's not all that bad.I'v had Tahebo tea, I think that's what it's called, tree bark, and that's nasty-tasting, ha.. this IS NOT THAT BAD. haha I put abit of sugar in it... drink it warm or cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazomania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 August 31, 2012
"I steep 2 teabags for 10 minutes, and it really helps me get to sleep. Very good for me, because it is one of the few sleep teas that has no valerian, which I can't tolerate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarjiB
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really does promote a good night's sleep!
 July 28, 2012
"I have been drinking this tea as needed on evenings when I am just "wired" and it always seems to help me get to sleep and stay asleep!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rearley1980
fromPortland, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful tea for relaxing
 May 29, 2012
"I use this tea often and it helps me relax right before bedtime. I don't use it every night, but 3-4 times a week helps a lot. I find that using it every night, it loses its effectiveness. Great product for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zillah
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2012
"This product did not work very well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2choices
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Simply Good
 February 22, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've been drinking this tea for some time now and love it! It has a mild taste, no after taste and is just relaxing. I drink one - two and evening and it just relaxes my evening before I go to bed for the night. The price is right so I buy several boxes to have on hand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzy7
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Tea
 December 19, 2010
"Love it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
another awesome sleepy tea
 January 6, 2010
"This tea knocks me out. I can't tell the difference between this and their Easy Now tea, which is also awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sleeping and Loving It
 January 27, 2009
"This is wonderful stuff! I'm so glad I found it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docstoner
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 27, 2008
"I have been drinking this brand of tea for some time. It helps relax me before bed. It has a good taste , I don't need any sugar or honey. The price at vitacost is alot better than at the grocery store where I was buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meridee
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this Tea!
 November 20, 2007
"Over the years, my husband and I have tried many other teas that help with sleep. We've always come back to the Nighty Night because it really works. I let it steep until it's cool enough to drink. Sometimes we even share a cup and it works for both of us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyLB
works everytime
 August 15, 2007
"When ever I have hard time sleep thru the night. This tea always works for me. I sleep like normal , and all night. I don't use everyday, but when ever I need it, it never let me down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cthewigs
 May 14, 2007
"This tea made me and my husband sleepy but we could never actually fall to sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Nighty Night® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osundele
This is my all time favorite!
 February 13, 2007
"Of all the herbal teas that I drink, this is my favorite of all times. I like no tea better than this one as of yet. This tea has helped my husband and I sleep when we had a long spell of restless nights. I drink this during the day at times because it keeps me so calm and mellow. I do avoid driving because that is how relaxed I get. And the beauty is in the morning I feel super charged and as if I had a deep sleep. This is the BEST!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next