Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Snacks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gourmet All Natural Cookies. Comfort Food At Its Finest. Wheat & Gluten Free. Non-Dairy. Pamela's Traditional Cookies. Since 1988 Pamela’s has set the standard for truly decadent premium all natural cookies. That tradition continues today. Wheat-free and gluten-free indulgence… Call us about our extensive line of wheat-free items including baking mixes organic cookies and more.  . • All wheat-free and gluten-free                   • No trans fats. • All premium natural ingredients                 • Nothing artificial. • Ideal for all Cookie Lovers!                      • Exceptionally rich flavor!
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hits the spot!
 June 27, 2013
"Not quite the consistency of an enriched flour (yuck) cookie...but when you're gluten-free and you've tried a lot of other dry and tasteless gluten-free products, you look forward to this version of a chocolate chip cookie. It hits the spot!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldie171
Gender:Female
SO GOOD!
 December 17, 2012
"I got these cookies to transition from regular cookies and they are really good at least try them once...they are moist and taste great and to boot wheat,gluten,and non dairy free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
 November 14, 2012
"Tastes amazing, and are adorable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
militarywife
fromvirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
did a blind taste test with the kids and husband
 October 24, 2012
"we purchased several gluten free cookies and put them on a plate so the kids (and husband) could not see the package. this cookie did very weell and didnt last long in the snack bowl."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NumberOneGrannie
fromDownRiver, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Greatest+++++++++++++++++++
 October 2, 2012
"These are also labeled non-dairy. They are absolutely fantastic. I am a chocoholic and these totally satisfy my "addiction." They almost taste like raw brownie batter; they are that good. I will be back to order more; perhaps a case next time..........."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
folktale
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy but light
 September 14, 2012
"I like the flavor of this cookie - my husband and kids do too. Glad to leave gluten behind. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherNAaron
Age:25-34
Moist!
 June 11, 2012
"The chocolate chips in these were great...it was a nice moist cookie, we loved them and they were gone in a flash!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sue22
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best chocolate chip cookies of any sort!
 May 16, 2012
"After going gluten-free last year, I found that I craved chocolate (I never really cared one way or another for it before). Pamela's makes the cookies that satisfy my chocolate cravings when they strike. And, my friends can't tell that they're gluten free; folks at work love it when I share these!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frogmier
fromFairmount City, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pamela's Chunky Choc Chip Cookie
 April 29, 2012
"You can't even tell these are wheat free. I LOVE them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Sweet
 March 22, 2012
"Crunchy and tastes delicious, but very sweet aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyGirl7
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
yuk
 February 18, 2012
"I didn't like these. They are soft and bready/doughy tasting.
There are better (but more expensive) gluten-free options out there.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonoftheRose
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really, really good!
 September 10, 2010
"You wouldn't know these are gluten-free. I've been enjoying them for years, and this is a much better price-point than the grocer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrenRN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these
 June 10, 2010
"These cookies satisfy my gluten free sweet tooth. I buy them all the time. They are good for times when you are too busy to bake your own cookies. Yummy...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
These best cookies ever.
 May 22, 2010
"These are crumbly, chocolately and melt in your mouth. just delicious. I love to freeze them, they keep well. They are about medium in size and 1 or 2 really get rid of a chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love these cookies
 March 22, 2010
"So glad to see vitacost carries these. I've always bought them at the store and they are a much better price here. I like to spread some peanut butter on them, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildnyte
The Best
 January 5, 2010
"I've bought these from a regular supermarket that sells gluten free products. These cookies are awesome!!!! They taste great and actually melt in your mouth with each and every bite. I never feel guilty eating these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3splitps
Good stuff
 November 17, 2009
"Both my son and daughter who are gluten free love these and I have to agree, they are quite good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maribeth
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pamela's Other Products Are Better
 July 28, 2009
"These were chalky to the extreme; inedible; tossed them out. Some of Pamela's other products are excellent, however, such as the gluten-free Gingerbread cookies and the gluten-free double chocolate chunk cookies (order these in cooler weather, tho; otherwise, they arrive melted and crumbled into indistinguishable lumps of a gooey/crumbly--but tasty--mess. Tossed the melted double chocolate chunk mess out, too, but might reorder in the winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Chunky Chocolate Chip -- 7.25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product