Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. Warming & Cleansing. 100% Natural Herbal Tea Supplement. Enliven with a cup of Egyptian Licorice Mint.  . Breathe in the luscious scents of Organic Licorice and refreshing Peppermint in our Egyptian Licorice. in. Treasured for its natural sweetness and healthful properties licorice has been used in many herbal traditions to soothe the stomach. to this richly flavored herb we add peppermint traditionally used as a digestive aid to create an intriguing blend that delights your palate as it soothes your tummy. Finally a spicy Ayurvedic blend of Cardamin Cinnamon Ginger and Clove adds warming and cleansing properties. this deliciously healthful blend offers an enlivening boost any time of day.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addicted
 June 1, 2013
"Yes, I have a two-bag-a-day habit, and frankly, could drink more! I drink it cold. I brew into a Mason jar, and store it overnight in the fridge (with the bags in) for the next day. I even started adding liquid minerals and my flower remedies in. Completely refreshing, and great after a meal instead of eating more. It's supposed to aid digestion, so I guess that's good timing, too. My favorite tea (for the moment, at least ;-) Oh, and the reviewer that said you can't taste the stevia is 100% correct. Delicious, delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamalove2
WHOLE FAMILY'S FAVORITE
 May 31, 2013
"I'm not kidding! We looooove this tea! So many beneficial herbs. Some of the sweetness comes from stevia, which is on the ok list for natural sweetness - no chemical artificial sweetners! We drink it plain, iced, or with a little coconut milk. Excellent for adding concentrace mineral drops to, because it covers the mineral taste :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneW
fromValrico, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The product has great taste
 March 14, 2013
"This is one of my favorite teas. It has great flavor and all the herbal benefits. I love this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivianne
Great Fresh Licorice Mint Flavor!
 March 1, 2013
"This tea is one of my all time favorites. So fresh tasting. The licorice gives it the depth of flavor and the mint gives it a peppermint edge. Chocolate stevia tops it off for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jujube65
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and great sweet aftertaste.
 October 6, 2012
"Compared to pricier Aveda brand licorice tea, tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love this tea!
 September 8, 2012
"This is my "go to" tea whenever I want a tea that is comforting and healing of my body and soul. Since each bag is individually wrapped, I frequently send them home with friends and relatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Tea Ever
 February 2, 2012
"This is the most pleasant tea I ever had. It is delicious! And I do not even like licorice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FAVORITE TEA EVER
 October 18, 2011
"This is the best tasting tea I have ever had!! You can enjoy this hot or cold. I usually put a tea bag in the top of my water bottle, set it in the refrig. overnight. And the next day you have a delicious bottle of smooth, lightly sweet (naturally - no need to add sugar) with a hint a mint tea. YUMMY!! I will be ordering more boxes soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 13, 2011
"taste not strong enough to my liking but if you like mild flavored green tea, its great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lupus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great taste
 June 28, 2011
"This is by far my favorite herbal tea. Great taste with just the right amount of sweetness. And the price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elizbell
I love it!
 April 16, 2011
"Bottom line is that I love this delightful tasting tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crusader
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of the best herbal teas I've ever had!
 March 4, 2011
"I have purchased Yogi teas in the past, but it has been several years. I don't recall trying a licorice-mint flavour in the past.
This tea tastes fabulous and I very much enjoy it compared to other herbal teas on the market.
For those who feel it may be 'too strong,' I recommend brewing it for just a few minutes. Save the bag because there's enough quality tea in it to use at least twice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COBeliever
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful 'warm' tea!
 January 10, 2011
"This is my favorite Yogi tea. It is rich, warm and the flavor is just outstanding. I love it on a cold winter evening curled up with a good book. It doesnt need anything added to it - just perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terez
fromMcLean, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious & Soothing
 November 13, 2010
"Wonderful flavor. Soothing to the tummy. Love this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelstick
best all-around tea
 September 24, 2010
"for my purposes, this tea can't be beat: all-natural, all-organic herbs, fresh mint taste, warming and sugar-craving busting licorice, and an unbeatable price. an amazing purchase, and a tea I will love to keep around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAHoney
No other tea like it
 July 11, 2010
"My husband has tried many teas but the Eygptian Licorice with mint is by far his favorite. He starts every day with a cup of Egyptian Licorice with mint tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easter
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very refreshing
 December 13, 2009
"I had tried the Yogi tea that just had the licorice flavor, so I thought I would try it with the mint. The tea truly tasted minty with a little taste of licorice, but I think my favorite is the straight licorice tea. Overall, soothing and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tealover123
Where's the punch?
 September 20, 2009
"I expected more from this tea. I loved the flavor of licorice and pepperming in some of the other teas, but this tea didn't pack a punch full of flavor for me. I let it steep a looooong time too and it's just not enough. I will try just adding another tea bag next time...shouldn't have to do that though:("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beckytuna
fromusa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great flavor
 October 23, 2008
"i always tried to get my husband to drink tea with me but he only would when he wasn't feeling well. however, now that he's tasted this flavor, he has a cup almost every night. this is a GREAT tea, sweet and flavorful without being overpowering. it's more peppermint than licorice - a nice balance. it's a staple in our house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice Mint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressagefanatic
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Unique and delicious
 September 3, 2008
"When I first saw this tea, I was sort of perplexed at the combination of mint and licorice, but I tried it and I have to say that it's my favorite tea now. I especially love that I don't have to add sweetener; the licorice makes it naturally sweet. I will definitely buy this tea again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next