Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Promotes Healthy Digestion. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. 100% Organic Peppermint tea promotes healthy digestion by relieving mild gastrointestinal tract conditions that occur after eating. Mint leaves have been used in medicine for several thousand years according to records from the Greek Roman and ancient Egyptian eras. Peppermint tea is approved in Canada and in several European countries as a digestive aid for occasional indigestion and it is particularly helpful with flatulence and a sensation of fullness. Certified by the California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF).
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korky
FOR PEPPERMINT TEA LOVERS
 February 4, 2007
"This is easily the best tasting peppermint tea and not by a small margin. Sweet, full bodied, and oh, so minty! And it delivers all the benefits of peppermint tea in spades.
If you're a peppermint tea lover like myself, this is the one! If you're not, you just might become one after drinikng a cup of this peerless brew.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abch
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2013
"This is the best peppermint tea around. I steep it in cold water at work and it still is potent. Plus, the small tags are uplifting to read and ponder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nypal
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved it
 August 10, 2013
"A few years ago became a peppermint tea fun. This one is not cheap but the quality is really good. I enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabelle2233
Delicious tea
 June 24, 2013
"Great tea for the evening or to help your stomach after a meal, or even in the morning it is very refreshing. Great taste! Always keep some on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carroll
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 17, 2012
"This organic peppermint tea has a very pleasant taste and it seems to settle my stomach after eating dinner. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ooooo love this!
 December 12, 2012
"Just wonderful tea. It really does soothe your tummy. Perfect after supper to help digestion. Good if you get heartburn and it's healthy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tea!
 November 22, 2012
"Great tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderfully Minty and Soothing
 November 1, 2012
"This is my favorite peppermint tea! If you steep it as directed (10-15 minutes), it's very minty and cooling, and stronger than most mint teas I've tried. It feels soothing on my stomach after a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
locarbsue
fromBellevue, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great healthy tea at an amazing price
 August 8, 2012
"Just when I don't think Vitacost can do any more to amaze me, I find their organic teas! Some of the same things I have been buying at my local organic coop grocery store, I can now get at about half price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweena
fromBeaumont,Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good taste
 July 24, 2012
"a regular favorite of my husband and I.
fairly good price too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitalcost
fromMassillon, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good peppermint flavor
 July 2, 2012
"My current favorite brand. I like Stash brand too but this one is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LrbSk
Tasty tea
 June 25, 2012
"Very refreshing, organic and goes well with anything. Great hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathkot
fromsouth carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST PEPPERMINT TEA
 June 10, 2012
"I think I have tried every peppermint tea available. I read reviews on this website and everyone raved about this tea. They were right! I drink it regularly. Thanks Vitacost reviewers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolyr
fromMansfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavored Peppermint Tea!
 April 29, 2012
"This is a very flavorful peppermint tea! Most taste bad or don't have much flavor. Also I am happy that it is organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homer2nd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Traditional medicinals peppermint tea
 January 24, 2012
"Absolutely best. The only tea I ever saw Mom enjoy! No wonder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forward
fromSilver Spring, Md
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Organic peppermint Tea
 January 1, 2012
"The taste and aroma is second to none in comparison to other brands of peppermint tea. in addition, In my personal opinion, "my brand for life". I am very well pleased w/ this product.
Thanks,
forward
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
secacher
fromSoutheast MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pepperminty
 December 17, 2011
"More pepperminty than any other like tea I've tried. Very cooling and soothing. I would buy this again - wait, I already have!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff
 November 23, 2011
"If you like peppermint this is the tea for you.No filler or anything else nothing but pure peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busterdog
fromNewport Beach, California
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What a great tea!
 October 21, 2011
"Peppermint explodes in your mouth. This is such a refreshing hot drink first thing in the morning. It certainly starts my day off right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Herbal Tea Peppermint -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danasfriend
fromPittsburgh PA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
great tea
 September 22, 2011
"This is a rich tasty peppermint tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next