Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Richly Spiced and Cleansing. Let the rich fragrance of Classic India Spice® Tea transport you to the foothills of the Himalayas to a world where the ancients created the perfect cup of tea. A delicate combination of organic cinnamon bark organic ginger root organic cardamom seed and organic clove bud is at the heart of this delectable brew. This recipe of herbs and spices developed thousands of years ago by yogis of India supports the nervous system while it energizes and cleanses the body. Classic India Spice® Tea will renew and relax you with its delightful flavor and soothing warmth. Enjoy any time of day or night. Caffeine free.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerdymermaid
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite!
 December 8, 2012
"Spicy yet naturally sweet with cinnamon. Don't put sugar in it! I just enjoy all the ingredients in this wonderful, warming tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie4420
fromFullerton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the tea
 October 5, 2012
"This is one of my favorite tea drinks! I just love the spices! I drink it almost every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birdseed
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice tea
 September 21, 2012
"If you like any of the chai-like flavors you will like this tea. It is one of my favorites. I add coconut cream, a little coconut oil and a drop or two of stevia. It doesn't need much extra sweetening as it already contains stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnysidediv
My favorite Yogi Tea
 April 28, 2012
"Although it's hard to pick just 1 Yogi tea as my favorite, this was the very first one I tried, and remains my favorite! Yogi teas are always excellent, and strong enough for a very large cup of tea. In fact, with this flavor, be sure not to brew it TOO strong. The flavor is spicy and provocative!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
osinik
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice, a bit too spicy for me
 April 24, 2012
"This is a very nice tea, as all yogi teas that I've tried so far. Tastes very much like chai tea without the caffeine. It's quite spicy though. A bit too spicy for my taste. But ok with a bit of milk in it (I like rice one). I prefer similar yogi teas, such as Tahitian Vanilla and Cocoa Spice which are milder to taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guajira
Wonderful. Exotic aroma.
 January 16, 2012
"Lovely exotic taste for an afternoon respite or to compliment any meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Chai like taste
 December 22, 2011
"This is one of my favorite Yogi teas (and I have alot). It has a nice chai-like taste that is caffeine free. And Vitacost has it at a good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJCJCJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 March 28, 2011
"Yummy tea, big savings over the supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlane
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This tea has punch!
 December 29, 2010
"I absolutely love this tea. Do not drink it if you prefer a mild-tasting tea. It is very spicy, with the pepper flavor really coming through along with the others.
It is a great decaffeinated choice and alternative to chai.
Vitacost's price is also the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallycloud
Best Tea Best Value
 September 22, 2010
"Not that this tea isn't worth paying full price for, IT IS! But if you don't have the time or ingredients to make your own yogi/chai tea, this is next best thing!
We drink tons of this tea & VitaCost has the best price on the internet!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tealover123
Love the spicy cinnamon scent!
 September 20, 2009
"This tea is really good! I love opening the packet and smelling the cinnamon emanate from it. It has such a wonderful spice balance and I drink it slightly sweetened with creamer. It's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
WAY Too Spicy
 March 29, 2009
"This tea was just WAY too cinnamon-y for me (or way too SOMEthing), and, I am a self-proclaimed cinnamon junkie. Perhaps it was also the inclusion of the other spices (esp. the chicory, which seems to intensify EVERYthing it's paired with), but, whatever the reason, the spice level of this tea was just TOO high; it almost burned my tongue. I could only take little sips at a time, and, even then, it was quite much.
This tea was just TOO much. And, despite my love of Yogi teas, I would definitely suggest PASSING on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truthfinder
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bought looking for good spicy tea
 November 19, 2008
"Delicious spice tea. Has a strong ginger taste, (along with other tasty spices), so to those who like ginger, you will love this. We used it just for its taste and I also used it for my children's tummy aches from improperly combined food a couple of times. It worked fast to relieve the pain. Has extra cinnamon oil, ginger oil, and butterscotch flavor added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong but good
 November 14, 2008
"Very authentic tasting. Great price. A bit on the spicy side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky
fromSan Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Only Great-Tasting Herbal Tea
 August 18, 2008
"I've always thought herbal tea was limp and tasteless at best. I've not had a Yogi tea yet that wasn't great tasting and good. While vacationing on a cruise ship a few years ago, an Indian staff member came close to our table and asked what that wonderful aroma was. I showed him my tea and he said it was the closest thing to being home for him in a long time. I gave him a few bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbeeeee
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yogi's are the best
 July 1, 2008
"I enjoy all the Yogi teas i've tasted so far. This is good too. They all have a rich taste that lingers in my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAinSF
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Great value
 February 8, 2008
"I tasted some Yogi tea at a retreat and fell in love with it. I was astonished to find that it cost $3.75 a box at Whole Foods. Vitacost sends me the product quickly and the cost is nominal - now my friend gets hers from them too. I'll check into other products soon."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parvati
yummy tea!
 October 17, 2007
"this is one of my favorite teas (though i like most yogi teas), especially with almond milk and a few drops of stevia extract for sweetness. if you like spicy tea, try this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheepsnout
Best Tea On Earth
 June 14, 2007
"This is the best dang herbal tea known to man or beast. It has a flavor so unique, you can't drink just one cup. It ain't a good day if I don't have my India Spice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Classic India Spice® -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0not0
our favorite tea
 May 18, 2007
"Our whole family drinks this daily - wonderful with milk, very warming, cozy, aromatic. Couldn't be without it! A crowd pleaser too, we serve it in large batches to our yoga community."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next