Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Macaroni & Cheese or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3

No Artificial Anything! 0g Trans Fat. 100% Real Cheese. Made with Organic Pasta. Naturally Good Source of Calcium & Protein. Certified Organic by Oregon Tilth. It's no surprise that the product most associated with Annie's Homegrown is our very first Annie's Shells & White cheddar. After twenty years our beloved purple box remains our rock -- a link from the past to the present. We're proud to now bring you the same delicious recipe with certified organic pasta. So why such a positive response to our purple box from the start? The color purple proves to be eye-catching together with our logo--the quirky smiling Rabbit (not Seal) of Approval my brother sketched from a photo of Bernie my pet rabbit. Maybe it's our distinctively delicious all-natural ground-breaking WHITE cheddar cheese or those unique cheddar-catching pasta shells. Perhaps above all Annie's founding mission to make the planet a greener healthier place resonates with you. All of these answers contribute to the perseverance of our purple box. But I believe that you our friends and customers are the real magic behind the brand.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heal your munchies!
 June 29, 2013
"Creamy goodness. Sauce that screams of really great cheddar & noodle loveliness. My children's favorite and adults crave it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bannie
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A pleaser
 December 29, 2012
"My 9 year old granddaughter has requested these noodles ever since she was 3 years old. This is a big reason why she wants to come see Grandma. Oh, and I like them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
knpred
fromSpringfield, Mo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great when in a pinch!
 August 26, 2012
"Annie's has great products and this is no different. This is really great especially when you need just one more side dish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckytwenty
My kids inhale this!!
 May 21, 2012
"The first time I made this, my 6 year old daughter said, "But it's not the orange kind!" and pouted. She took two bites and said, "Wow, I think I actually love this!!" I always buy it at Vitacost because the prices are amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridajen
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids favorite mac n cheese
 December 26, 2011
"My 5 year old will ONLY eat this macaroni & cheese. I feel better giving him this more natural brand than some of the other varieties. It can be pricier but I think the taste and better ingredients are worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angels4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUM!!!
 December 13, 2011
"I LOVE Annie's shells and white cheddar! Such easy directions and the taste is delicious! If you haven't tried this yet, what are you waiting for?!?!?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zorator
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good
 July 14, 2010
"I got these and thought they were kind of bland but I fixed it by adding some grated cheese and some butter, then it got good. My son loved it anyhow, bland or fixed and my husband thought it was quite good (after I fixed it) but since it doesn't have all the additive junks like the others and can be fixed up, then deserves 5 stars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveEachSecond
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Mac n' Cheese around...
 January 5, 2010
"I LOVE this mac n' cheese. I crave it. It is so creamy and good, with a nice, subtle flavor. So much better than the neon orange cheeses out there. Try it, and you'll love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Annie's Homegrown Shells and White Cheddar -- 6 oz Each / Pack of 3
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product