Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2

Sugar Free. Sweetened with 100% All-Natural Xylitol. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Dentist Recommended. Spry Dental Defense System®.  . Maintaining Oral Health. Clinical studies have shown that incorporating 8 - 10 grams of xylitol found in our xylitol-rich products into your daily routine may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health.  . A Complete Product Line. Spry Mints with xylitol are part of the Spry Dental Defense System. Other xylitol-rich products include gum toothpaste oral rinse tooth gel and oral mist spray.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
18 out of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lylarae
fromRedding CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Spry
 September 18, 2013
"These mints are really great. I have tried all the flavors but
Lemonburst is the only one I like.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Lemon Taste!
 March 10, 2013
"These Lemonburst mints taste like real lemon. They are non-GMO. Xylitol can have a laxative effect. I can ingest up to ten pieces a day without experiencing the laxative effect. Your mileage may vary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SoCalGal1
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not really lemon flavor
 January 20, 2013
"I bought these for my DH to keep his mouth moist. They do the job but you pay the price with the weird taste. My husband likes the taste and is happy, I am not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony1234
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Highly Recommend this
 January 7, 2013
"Outstanding taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dpw8834
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Off taste
 September 11, 2012
"Did not care for these at all. Actually tossed them. Did not taste like lemon at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amylouwhoo
fromThe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 August 6, 2012
"Love these. They are delicious. Beware, too many can cause diarrhea for some. Only other down side is that they are addictive. Really great flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frankincense
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
tasty
 August 6, 2012
"tasty and the xylitol helps with my airborne allergies. much better product than the xylitol gum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Menolly13
fromVestal, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
flavor is just ok
 July 29, 2012
"I recently switched to gum and mints containing xylitol at the recommendation of my dental hygienist. The hygienist gave me a sample of lemon mints while I was in the office, which I liked, so I ordered the 240 count of the Spry lemonburst mints. Well, the sample I was given must not have been the Spry brand, because these don't taste nearly as good. You definitely get a lemony flavor, but the resulting after taste is on the bitter/sour side instead of being nicely tart, which is what I was expecting. It's not so bad that I won't finish the container, but I definitely won't be ordering this flavor again. I ordered the 45 piece sampler of the BerryBlast flavor to try at the same time that I ordered these, and will order those in the larger size next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feather35
artificial tasting
 June 1, 2012
"I like my spry gums so much I decided to try these "mints". Unfortunately, the lemon flavor tastes very artificial. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazygirl
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 April 25, 2012
"I love these. They're just lemon-y enough. I love that I'm getting my daily requirement of xylitol with great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Burst of goodness
 April 1, 2012
"My family LOVES this flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tasty Mints
 December 16, 2011
"These mints work well and the xylitol is very good for the mouth. The lemon tastes even better than the mint. Good products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty sugar-free mint
 November 11, 2011
"I'm new to Xylitol products so I've tried a few and I love these mints. Pop a couple in my mouth and it feels refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Estjali
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong tasting mints
 June 21, 2011
"Nice, sugarfree, very strong and fresh taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magua
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves Breath Fresh!
 May 9, 2011
"The taste is okay but I think I will try another flavor next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wogger54
fromLewistown, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great little bursts of flavor
 May 5, 2011
"great taste, helps with dry mouth and satisfies sweet cravings. I will continue to use them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyharbor
skyharbor
 April 20, 2011
"Loved the lemon and it wasn't too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snac
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Burst of shine!
 February 17, 2011
"I have given these as gift and people are amazed at the flavor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Xlear Spry Xylitol Mints Sugar Free Lemonburst -- 240 Pieces Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product