Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3

100% Whole Grain. Natural & Award Winning Cereal. Also Known As Pinhead Oats or Irish Oats. All Natural and Kosher. Steel cut oats have always been a universal customer favorite at Bob's Red Mill. Their robust oat flavor texture and ease of preparation plus proven nutritious benefit and cholesterol reduction make them a perfect breakfast. A few years back we learned of the World Championship Porridge Competition in Scotland called the "Golden Spurtle." At that point we had yet to discover the spurtle a centuries-old Scottish wooden porridge stirring implement. The Bob's Red Mill team traveled to Carrbridge Scotland to compete in the World Porridge Championship. We competed against fourteen other teams from around the globe. Our team's belief in our porridge skills and our consistently superior oats never wavered. That crisp October morning all teams paraded through town behind a bagpipe band. After three heats of competition we remained one of five finalists. All five finalists prepared their traditional recipe oats salt and water for the judges. Finally the announcement: Bob's Red Mill is the new Golden Spurtle World Porridge Champion.
Overall rating:
4.962 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 15, 2012
"Very good.... :o)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peslie
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious, full bodied, nutty flavor
 July 31, 2012
"I just love Bob's Red Mill products, they are fresh. This oatmeal is very good, I know I am eating something healthy when it is Bob's Red Mill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuffie
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best oatmeal!
 March 17, 2012
"This is the best oatmeal in my opinion. I love it and the price was great. Steal cut oatmeal is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCCady
fromHickory, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really delicious!
 March 8, 2012
"So much better than regular oatmeal. The texture is much better with a bit of a bite (crunch) to it! I add a bit of vanilla agave nectar and a bit of butter for a great tasting breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay170
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome Oatmeal!
 February 19, 2012
"I used to eat instant oatmeal everyday until I tried Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oatmeal and I realized what I was missing. It is fantastic! I mix in a few raisins, nuts, and brown sugar and it gets my day off to a great start."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlq4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 19, 2012
"Good quality at the great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wind1951
fromupstate New York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
first time user
 January 27, 2012
"this is the first timme I tried steel cut oats ,I really enjoyed trying them .they were very different from reg or old fashion oats ,I really like them they are more filling and have a really good flavor thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linhawn
fromHarriman, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal
 January 22, 2012
"Love, love, love these oats. Great with walnuts, diced apples and brown sugar mixed in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois611
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Ever!
 January 22, 2012
"Bob's Red Mill steel cut oats deserve an A+. Tasty, healthy and Vitacost's service was excelent. One package arrived broken open and I received a replacement within the week! Way to go Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnyAndRusty
fromTarpon Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Product
 January 19, 2012
"I eat these everyday for breakfast. Vitacost's prices are amazing. Also, Bobs Red Mill is an employee owned company. Bob donated his company to the employees when he retired instead of selling the factory to the big manufacturers for big dollars. We buy many of Bob's Red Mill products and they all are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryN
fromCocoa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a staple in our house
 December 19, 2011
"I eat these daily, so love the convenience of buying online ! And such a good price compared to local shopping !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
varnc48
fromSOCAL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats- the best
 September 9, 2011
"The 8- 24 oz. bags of steel cut oats just arrived. Super fast delivery. Fresh, delicious product. Good price. I will continue to buy from this site."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stugirl
fromActon, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz
 March 30, 2011
"great healthy cereal. I have it every morning with half a banana, walnuts and a splash of almond breeze. Keeps you full for 4+ hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muckinabout
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
54381
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awsome Oats
 March 2, 2011
"These are the BEST oats for the price. I am a 45 yr old male getting back in shape. This product is excellent. Much better than rolled oats if you like a chewy texture. I put a half cup of blueberries and alittle apple juce in them ...MMMM good. Excellent source of whole grains. try it ...you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alioo
Delicious!
 July 29, 2010
"This is not your average oatmeal! It has nice taste and texture AND it can be made in advance without compromising the end product. Making ahead means breakfast is almost ready before you even get out of bed and saves resources! Make it on Sunday and have oats for the whole week, really!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
yummy
 April 19, 2010
"a good way to start off your day. yummy!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marby
Totally devoted to steel cut oats
 September 17, 2009
"We have Uncle Bob's Oats almost every morning. Wouldn't start a day without our oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
captainmarvel
outstanding value
 February 28, 2009
"For the past 6-7 years I have had steel cut oats hot cereal every morning for breakfast. Before I learned of Bob's Red Mill product I had been buying an imported (Irish) oatmeal. I find Bob's to be 1) every bit as tasty and easy to prepare as the Irish cereal and 2) even after shipping costs almost exactly half of the cost. Fantastic bargin on a great product. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats Cereal -- 24 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl2
fromSouthern IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tasting Steel Cut Oats!
 November 22, 2008
"I first heard about steel cut oats on Oprah. So, I decided to give them a try. I love the chewy texture and the fact that it is good for you. My husband loves them also. He even got a friend of his hooked on them. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next