Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

A refreshing authentic time honored tea. It is tended harvested and prepared exactly as it has been for centuries. Roasted slowly and repeatedly this organically grown twig tea creates a delightful refreshing and satisfying brew whether served steeping hot or iced cold. Kukicha Tea is the repeatedly roasted twigs and leaves of the tea plant.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catlady63
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and Easy
 May 19, 2013
"I used to boil the twigs in a pot for 15 minutes. Now I get pretty much the same results with the Eden Kukicha tea bags. However, the strength of these tea bags can vary so sometimes with a weaker batch I need 2 teabags to achieve the same results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting tea
 April 4, 2013
"I have ordered this tea many times from Vitacost. Its definitely cheaper here than my local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantgetenough
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 14, 2013
"This is a great tea for mornings without coffee. Gives you a natural boost of flavor without the caffeine. And, there are numerous health benefits to drinking kukicha tea that includes essential minerals such as copper, zinc, fluoride, manganese, selenium and copper. In addition, the tea also contains Niacin, vitamin C, amino acids, flavonoids and selenium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1SweetT
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting and great for you!
 December 23, 2012
"I have to keep this tea in stock for me, and for my friends and guests. After researching its healthful benefits, and properties, how could I not! Twig Tea is easy to prepared as directed, and it not only taste wonderful, but makes me feel the same way because I know I am befitting myself in a healthful way. Thank you for providing this tea for us. :) Sweet T"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price for a great tea
 December 8, 2011
"I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tea tastes. I would definitely recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogagirl2010
fromMetairie, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Tea
 June 28, 2011
"I don't drink coffee but this in my opinion is the next best thing. I drink it straight. It doesn't need anything added. Great taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Greeat Flavor
 June 4, 2011
"Nice robust taste. Tried another brand but Eden's seems to give you a great taste in each teabag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadiedancer2
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy, low caffeine
 January 4, 2011
"Kukicha tea is terrific when a bit of a pick up is needed, but less than green tea. It has a lovely twiggy taste and your site lists it as good for the liver. I keep several boxes on hand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaemianne
tea time
 July 20, 2010
"delicious, mild, earthy taste. perfect on its own. Eden makes very good quality teas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manyhahama
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tea
 June 3, 2010
"This is one of my favorite breakfast teas....great taste and naturally low in caffeine. And, very affordable at Vitacost. Thanks!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeldog
fromMorrisville, Pa.
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kukicha Tea
 February 11, 2010
"This is by far an excellent, healthy tea that i have been drinking for years. lately however the bags themselve have have been broken. I don,t know if they changed the paper or what happened. I will try it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tillie
fromWetumpka, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Teabags Great For Travel
 June 21, 2008
"We usually buy Kukicha twig tea in bulk for everyday use. We purchased the bags for vacation and they were so convenient, we will use them as time savers at the office, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agoico
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Can you call a tea fullbodied?
 December 27, 2007
"This tea has a lot of flavor. You don't need to put anything in it, no milk, no honey. I like tea a lot and this is the only one I can drink by itself. It has complex taste, I would call it fullbodied but I never heard anybody use that about tea. Yet at the same time it is relatively mild in the way that it is not bitter. Unless you steep to long of course. I like my tea to have lots of flavor and usually I put two teabags per cup (big cups). But I don't need to do it with this tea. Very tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InAlaska
Tastes Great
 September 21, 2007
"I add a little favored Stevia and it tastes a lot like the Green Tea I drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honor
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 7, 2007
"Bought this for my husband who says it is as good as the expensive bulk twig tea sold at our local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyAnn
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Detox Tea
 August 13, 2007
"Twig Tea was recommended to me by a friend who is a Registered Dietician as a mild, detox tea. This has a great taste and is easy to add into my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product