Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2

Bigger Size. Vegan. No Gluten. Heart Healthy. Dr. McDougall's Right Foods are always delicious natural and low in fat without animal products or cholesterol. We source non-genetically modified ingredients and make nutritious foods that are all-natural tasty sources of plant protein fiber and antioxidants for your Delicious Wellness®. Dr. John McDougall M.D. is a best-selling author and medical director of the famous McDougall Program in Santa Rosa California. Enjoy Dr. McDougall's Right Foods for On-The-Go Delicious Wellness.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
leelee93
fromToronto, Ont.
underwhelming
 July 24, 2013
"probably shouldn't have ordered this, since I'm too big a fan of real pad thai to have been pleased, but this was especially awful. no resemblance to the real dish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyDiva22
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
REALLY GOOD STUFF
 July 5, 2013
"This product really resembles real "pat thai". It's very tasty and is great for a quick lunch at the desk (but you may be hungry 3 hours later). Make sure that you let the soup steep long enough -- otherwise the noodles are a bit too crispy. I really enjoyed this product, and will be ordering more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UniFreak
fromCA
Yummy and inexpensive
 March 22, 2013
"I wouldn't rec this for someone with a huge appetite and the way I use this is dump it into a pan and just add water, some veggies (like bean sprouts, cabbage) stir fry for a until rice noodles are cooked and then throw in extra tofu or shrimp or egg and garnish with chopped green onions and some cilantro.
It's a whole meal and the seasoning is great.
As is I think it could stand maybe a bit more dried veggies or tofu but at the price point it's at, I'd rather have it cheap and add fresh stuff on my own.
I also like that the packaging is BPA free and from sustainable forests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss25
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick and tasty
 December 26, 2012
"Nicely spiced and quick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurelyMagnolia
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hands-down, Best Price
 March 25, 2012
"I am in love with McDougall's soup cups & this version is my all-time favorite.
You cannot beat this price, it's even lower than at Dr. McDougall's web site, sorry Dr. McDougall!!
Love, love, love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DBPetMom
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Tasty and satisfying
 March 20, 2010
"I found the soup tasty and a good consistency. I like flavorful, but not spicy, and this was just fine. Since it was my dinner I added a few sauteed shrimp, but it has some firm tofu that would make it filling enough for lunch or a substantial snack. The liquid portion was a good thickness - not a clear broth, but by no means thick. Maybe the other reviewer didn't add enough water or let it sit so long that the rice noodles gummed up. This is a soup I'd eat again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SageRose
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
 November 30, 2009
"This was a pretty tasty "instant soup". It was not goopy as one reviewer commented. (If you let anything sit long enough...well...).
Thought the flavor was good for the type of soup it is. My kids enjoy it too. Something healthy and quick and filling.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
noodleman22
fromcranston RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just Awful
 August 2, 2009
"This is terrible, I made it according to package and it was like goop, slop. It absorbed most of the broth which was not good at all anyway. It lacked flavor and was just inedible. A waste of money and the Chicken flavor is WORSE! The only good thing about it was it smelled pretty good. I guess you could use it as incense just don't eat it."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Pad Thai Noodle -- 2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product