Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2

Dried Organic-Apple Chips Flavored by Organic Cinnamon Make Healthful Sweet Snack. Fat-Free (Baked Not Fried); No Additives; No Preservatives; No Added Sugar. 100% Organic. Healthy snacks. No additives No preservatives. No fat. Crispy chewy healthy. Always good tasting. Always organic. Why organic? To ensure nutrition and good health for you and your family. Bare Fruit products are certified organic. This means they are produced according to strict USDA guidelines. We never use synthetic fertilizers pesticides herbicides or antibiotics. Manufactured in a nut free facility. 4 Apples in every bag. A source of fiber. Gluten free. USDA organic. Certified organic by Washington State Department of Agriculture. Product of USA.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Severine
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
Great for a quick and tasty snack!
 April 21, 2013
"Love the cinnamon flavor and crispiness of the apples. Great for when you are on the go and need something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it ok
 February 22, 2013
"i found that these were too sweet for my taste,but they were ok"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 December 3, 2012
"I love this treat and have already purchased twice. A great, satisfying snack."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMGRB
DECENT
 October 21, 2012
"Beware if you don't have strong teeth. Especially if you have partials or dentures. However, they are quite tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandi1
fromVillanova, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 18, 2012
"These are wonderful and convenient to take as a replacement lunch or snack. Good price compared to Whole Foods."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anzu
fromJapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 September 25, 2012
"It was delicious with a little sour taste. Apple four minutes is likely to say. It is also very good for healthy snacks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 July 25, 2012
"These are chewy, low-calorie, organic, and delicious! You can't
go wrong with these as a nutritious snack.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennytypeo
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cinnamon Apple Chips
 July 14, 2012
"I bought 10 bags for my best friend she just went nuts over these chips! She is not a fruit person, and I thought this would be a great healthier choice to snack on while she is at work or on the road!
I buy the Fuji & Granny Smith are great also!!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE these chips!
 June 18, 2012
"The only downfall is that the bag is too small ;) ... these chips are VERY tasty and actually not bad for you (a rare combination). Definitely a thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marg1930
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I give these dried apples 10 stars out of 5!
 June 3, 2012
"I could eat these everyday. They are crispy yet chewy and have tons of fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pumpkins
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snack
 May 28, 2012
"Very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peanutbutte
fromLouisville KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cinnamon apple chips
 May 22, 2012
"Yummy yummy good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosers
fromSebastian, Fl
Gender:Female
Love this snack
 April 30, 2012
"This used to be available at my local grocery store but they stopped carrying it. I'm thrilled I found it again and at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paelana
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Grub
 March 22, 2012
"These are really good. They have a nice sorta-crispy-like texture- almost like they were fried.... but not quite. Good flavor and healthy. Expensive but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newgirl
helps my constipation
 December 23, 2011
"tastes good too. I just wished it were a little less pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenandtammy
terrific treat
 December 12, 2011
"simple ingredients : Apple and cinnamon ....Perfect snack. I love these!!!!!! Im am going to order another dozen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty snack!
 November 5, 2011
"Love this snack! I keep a bag in the car and really enjoy how easy a snack it is to keep for a long period of time in the pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner10
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 24, 2011
"Great freeze dried apples. Best and most natural I've tried. Great snack too! You can eat the whole bag under a 150 calories. This is the best tasting of all freeze dried apples I've tried...Vitacost has the best price anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeybeeflys
Crispy
 May 30, 2011
"Just what I was looking for- crispy dried apples. They taste good too. Thankyou"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bare Fruit 100% Organic Cinnamon Apple Chips -- 2.6 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rainydaywoman
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Better than Potato Chips
 April 16, 2011
"Contents of package arrived all broken in very small pieces. I believe it left the warehouse in that condition because the packaging was adequate.
The product was appetizing however, as said, I was eating "crumbs".
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next