Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2

Strong bittersweet Belgian dark chocolate crafted primarily from African cocoa beans and a small amount of Caribbean cocoa beans.   Intense well-rounded cocoa flavors melt smoothly in your mouth then transition to a pleasant cocoa aftertaste.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best chocolate in the world!
 August 4, 2013
"We love all the different bars from chocolove!
Excellent chocolate!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
customersupport
fromTemecula
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
salt
 June 28, 2013
"If you love salt in your chocolate this one has lots of it.
An attorney told me once Words have meanings.
I should have read product description before ordering. Never seen so much sodium in a bar of chocolate.
23mg of sodium is a lot compared to most having zero.
I had a few pieces and tossed rest in garbage disposal. No better than any other chocolate bar I've ever had.
Other bar I'm going to give away. I could return it to Vitacost but whatever.
Best always to read ingredients, never would have purchased had I read sodium content
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than Dagoba
 May 31, 2013
"I guess I just haven't fully warmed up to really dark chocolate. I love Chocolove's milk chocolate bar, and the 55% is pretty good (both the plain and the almonds with sea salt varieties), but 70% is a little on the bitter side (I'm sure this is an acquired taste). I do, however, prefer this brand to Dagoba, and the price is definitely better. I'll probably buy more of this in the future, because I know the lower sugar content makes it healthier than milk chocolate. The good thing is that I'm definitely never tempted to eat too much - a couple squares and I (sort of) get my chocolate fix without getting carried away! If you like dark chocolate in the 70% range, then you'll probably really like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny235
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 21, 2013
"Other 70% chocolate I've tried has tasted bitter; this is smooth and delicious. All Chocolove products I've tried are wonderful. Haven't tried the "extra strong" yet, but this is sufficiently virtuous. Chocolove has spoiled me for all other candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickpocket
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So delish!
 May 12, 2013
"I bought 8 of these the first time just to keep some in the fridge. I have 1/3 of a bar every night to get my dose if sweets without eating junk. It's great quality and very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwoPack
fromCleveland, OH
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
One of the best ever.
 May 12, 2013
"Chocolove Strong Dark Bar has the quality and the taste of the very superexpensive chocolates on the market. I personally have tried many different solid plain chocolate bars and I have found that Chocolove SDCB is by far the best. It has a rich deep taste with being bitter. It is not too sweet either. It is as perfect as it gets for those who really love the taste of plain chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksminc
fromClifford, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
delicious and really low in sugar
 April 26, 2013
"This is a strong dark chocolate bar that is very low in sugar. In fact, it is the lowest we have found so far. It is even recommended in the "The Sugar Solution" book. How good is that! Used sparingly (about 1/3 of a bar) gives you a good shot of antioxident and the wonderful taste of chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birchcabin
smooth and delicious
 March 22, 2013
"I am impressed by the quality of Chocolove's products. I love dark chocolate and this tastes smooth and is very delicious. Great price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mctiny1111
fromsavannah tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuf
 March 21, 2013
"i love dark chocolate..i buy three diferent %and take a little from each bar this one is not to dark just right"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!
 March 21, 2013
"Like the name states, strong and dark - but not too bitter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovepurple
fromManitowoc, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this dark chocolate bar
 January 22, 2013
"This bar has a great taste and is so smooth and creamy. It is really hard to not eat the whole bar at one sitting. I have to limit myself as it is so o o good. If you like dark chocolate, you will want to buy this bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryChooseyLady
fromEast Central Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Dark Chocolate for eating and enjoying
 December 14, 2012
"Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate is a great dark eating chocolate with a wonderful flavor and mouth feel. It is very satisfying when you want a chocolate that is just a bit sweeter than the Extra Strong Dark Chocolate but still dark enough to fully satisfy your urge for a rich chocolate taste. Doesn't take much to satisfy. Can also be used in cookies, candies,and desserts as it melts well. The high cocoa content makes it healthful as well. Once you try Chocolove chocolates others are disappointing. I'm sure you will love them as I do."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodchocolate
fromAllentown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2012
"My husband is addicted to Chocolove Dark Chocolate bars. When I found I could order them in bulk from Vitacost, I now do that about twice a year. I order a case of about 50 bars for his birthday and for Fathers' Day. He is thrilled and it's cheaper than buying the same quantity in the supermarket. Thanks!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
northerncog
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2012
"This is by far the best chocolate bar around. I have tried many,
and this is my favorite!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaoyaoworm
test good
 September 7, 2012
"my husband and I all like it, it test not so sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sodayui
fromToledo. OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
OK one.
 May 30, 2012
"Just OK one, I'm not a dark choco lover, so I'm pretty picky on buying dark chocolate, and this one is just OK for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liesa
frompitt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 11, 2010
"best i have eaten in the line of dark chocolate..also the amt of fiber per serving is awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolove Strong Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product