Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Herbal Stimulant Laxative. Made with Organic Senna Leaf. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Chocolate Smooth Move®do for me? Chocolate Smooth Move provides gentle relief of occasional constipation. Senna leaf promotes bowel movement by direct action on the intestine. How do I know it works? A single serving provides an effective dose of sennosides from senna leaf which have proven stimulant laxative action and are generally recognized as safe and effective by the U.S. FDA. When should I use it? Drink one cup preferably before bedtime. Repeat the next day if needed. Chocolate Smooth Move will generally produce bowel movements in 8 to 12 hours. How does it taste? Delicious; reminiscent of chocolate pleasantly roasted and nutty.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works!
 June 21, 2013
"I use this tea occasionally, and have found that it works gently and effectively, provided that you follow the directions. I knocked off a star because of the taste - I really did not care for it (I plugged my nose and chugged it to get it down). I'll be trying the original or peppermint Smooth Move next time I buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionsavvy
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Constipation gone
 June 7, 2013
"I have used this product for years and it really works without cramping or diarrhea. The chocolate tastes great and it only takes one cup. I take it before bed and by morning, everything is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbpayson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is the best we have ever used.
 December 11, 2012
"We have tried a lot of stuff but this one really works great. My husband and I both feel that we could not live with out it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teri24
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mild Chocolate Flavor. Best of its kind!
 August 15, 2012
"I have purchased many different types of senna-based
teas over the years.
I find Chocolate Smooth Move tea to be light and
enjoyable on its own.
This is my nightly tea. As an herbal tea aficianado, sometimes
I will place a bag of another chocolate flavored tea, for variety,
with Chocolate Smooth Move, it blends well!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicgal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
effective
 August 14, 2012
"Just switched to the chocolate flavor of this tea and I like it very much. It works and is pleasant tasting. It's great to bring on a trip too. Add a little hot water at night before going to bed. It works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
storm101
fromMatthews , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
 February 11, 2011
"I ordered this by mistake, but it turned out to be pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haseth
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One Smoooth Move!
 July 1, 2010
"K, so I thought this would taste like chocolate because of the name and I love chocolate, but it does not have a hint of chocolate flavor; however, it does deliver a smooth move without causing cramps. The only thing chocolate about this tea is the "smooth move"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayscanadian
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth Move
 January 31, 2010
"It works really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
This Stuff Works!
 January 30, 2010
"Amoung the many products out there to stimulate the bowels, this one tastes the best and works predictably."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
extravagance
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A wonderful Tea
 September 23, 2009
"I have been looking for a tea laxative for some time. This product was wonderful and easy to use and worked quickly without bloating and gas. I love it and have recommended it to friends and family already."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thatjudi
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum and wow!
 May 20, 2009
"tasty little update on an old fave. Works over night and with comfortable results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbatl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good taste
 March 21, 2009
"Have used this quite a bit while fasting. Was doubtful about 'chocolate' tea, but it tastes really good!
This price is great compared to what I was paying at the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreeofLife
Helpful
 November 28, 2008
"A great combo for digestive intervention. Quite mild in effect, but helpful to soften stools. I would recommend this product in combination with another gentle natural laxative or perhaps a day fast. Taste decent... I use it at least once a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumby
fromDC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mmmmmmm Tastes Good
 October 10, 2008
"Whoa if you dislike the fake hot chocolates out there and want to try something different I highly recommended this Herbal Tea. A great subtle cocoa taste and a fantastic aroma.
Do not be put off by the "herbal stimulant laxative" as 12 hours is a normal time pass a number two I guess it just comes little bit easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Chocolate Smooth Move® Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product