Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Ginger Root Tea Bags Caffeine Free. Ginger (Zingiber officinale) is a tropical perennial that grows from an aromatic tuberous rhizome that is knotty shaped and buff colored. The name Ginger is derived from the Sansckrit "gringa" or horn and "vera" meaning body in reference to the shape of the root. Ginger has a recorded history of use in China dating from the 4th century B.C. Used for hundreds of years as a spice for cooking Ginger is also used for its soothing properties. Ginger is available fresh dried ground and in dried pieces. It can be added to beverages fruits salads meats poultry vegetables and is a favorite in stir-fry cooking. Combined with onions and garlic it adds an agreeable warming flavor to any main entrée. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromGA by way of Long Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Reliable Brand
 August 30, 2013
"This exceptional Ginger Tea, steeped for a long while for full flavor, is wonderfully soothing with a bit of raw honey and the juice of a fresh lemon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlottesWeb
fromStockdale, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste!
 August 2, 2013
"Have a cup of this every morning now instead of coffee. Sweeten with a bit of honey and I'm in heaven. Great for the tummy and overall well being. Hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannah1
fromUS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this tea
 May 28, 2013
"I love this ginger tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellorose
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 May 23, 2013
"I really enjoy this product. I love the smell and taste of ginger tea. I'm of Asian descent so I grew up enjoying such products but many ginger teas available in stores are instant granules with lots of sugar. I love that this product is actual dried ginger and sugar free so I can sweeten or not sweeten to my desire. Some instant ginger teas are also rather strong and concentrated. Ginger tea is great for digestion, treating nausea, and for post pregnancy for women. Suggested uses: Brew it as strong (extra teabags) or light as you like. Drink it hot in winter, sweeten it with honey or agave. Brew a small concentrated amount, let cool, then dilute with cold water and ice in summer. Hot or cold ginger milk is also nice! I like them slightly sweetened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zionoliver
fromOC, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
12 bags
 December 17, 2012
"This is 12 bags of tea and not 24. The tea bags have hardly and tea in them, the tea will come out quite weak and watery if you only use 1 bag. This product wouldn't even work for those who are used to using 2 regular tea bags in their tea. They'd have to use 4 here, and that's not going to work too well. Alvita really needs to change this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamela11
fromSanta Rosa CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent! Super gingery tea
 December 16, 2012
"Smell wonderful, tastes wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandan
fromnewhebron, ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2012
"I Love this product , i am never with out a box of Ginger Root Tea ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 1, 2012
"I ordered 2 boxes based on the high reviews. I was disappointed and will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TryinToBeHealthy
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This will calm your stomach!
 November 11, 2012
"While this is not the tastiest tea I have put in a cup, taste is not why I drink this. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't taste bad; it just would not be my choice for a casual cup. So why did I rate it five stars? This tea functions to relieve an upset or uncomfortable stomach. When I go to the theater I cannot resist the popcorn, and lots of it. Well, later my stomach does not feel so great, but a cup of this will solve that problem by the time I finish the cup. YES! It works that fast, this stuff is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
Healthy product and highly recommended for my diet
 November 5, 2012
"I mixed it with green tea, or with dandelion root tea. Prefer it with green tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisces3
fromSeattle,WA
Fabulous taste!
 October 28, 2012
"Really like it! After trying it, I think I'll chose it over the Ginger Aid - Traditional Medicinals. Not because the TM is not good, but I like that Alvita GR is more rustic and less refined. Little honey and mmm, warms you and helps digestion :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honey12
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2012
"best tasing ginger tea on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Packs a punch
 November 3, 2011
"This is the best ginger tea I ever had. Very strong as it should be. Don't waste your time with other brands - other than making it yourself from your own garden."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbrett14
Great taste
 October 25, 2011
"Not much to say. Just simple ginger in a no-nonsense tea bag that tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topazwalker
fromsf bay area, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
love this tea
 June 25, 2011
"it's nice and gingery and can be pretty strong. but as all i drink are water and tea i get pretty bored of all the decaf teas i can find. so i look forward to an herbal infusion like this from time to time. it's probably good for the tummy but mainly i like it for the taste. and i like the minimal packaging too. sometimes i mix it with mint tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetbu
fromDE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great purchase
 March 15, 2010
"Vitacost has the best prices on so many items, ginger tea included. The shipping is quick and reasonable. Gold stars all the way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Alvita Ginger Root Tea is Great
 February 15, 2010
"This is a great tea. Its a bit peppy so either use a larger cup or withdraw the bag sooner if this is a problem. Taste great, all natural, nothing but ginger and gives the benefits that ginger is known for without the hassles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimchi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tea
 February 14, 2010
"Lots of ginger n great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
tasty
 January 6, 2010
"I love ginger anything. This is a very good brand at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvita Caffeine Free Ginger Root Tea -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
92103
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you like ginger...
 June 29, 2009
"This tea is exactly what it says it is, ginger tea. It has a great flavor whether you like a strong or light brew and is very soothing after a meal. I can't say I notice any relief from my digestive issues but the tea is lovely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next