Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

100% Natural Teas. Bengal is a geographical region that today covers parts of India and Bangladesh and forms part of the natural habitat of the majestic Royal Bengal Tiger. Chai – a spiced tea typically made with black tea leaves – is very popular in India. Bengal Spice is naturally caffeine free version of this traditional brew made with herbs instead of tea leaves as well as cinnamon ginger cardamom and a hint of vanilla. Adding a touch of cream or milk delivers a truly authentic chai experience!
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reva
fromLong Island NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best!
 August 4, 2013
"I love this tea. It has an exotic taste unlike any teas I have tried. I drink it every day and it doesn't interfere with my sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianita
fromNorth Brunswick, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My #1 herbal tea!
 May 4, 2013
"This herbal tea is delicious! I drink it without any milk or sugar. It tastes good hot or cold. It doesn't have any caffeine, so I take it anytime of the day.
I've been drinking this tea since 2007 and don't plan on stopping any time soon.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzy66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sweet without sugar
 May 1, 2013
"This is a great spicy pick me up when you want something a little sweet but don't want any calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bordergirl
fromWest Coast of US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fab
 April 4, 2013
"Caffeine free herb teas are often without body and a feeling that you actually had something satisfying--but not this one. It has a heady cinnamon scent and a flavorful taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny27
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 March 22, 2013
"Awesome tea, perfectly spiced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onelady
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
This is product provides good taste
 December 12, 2012
"I like this tea for reasons it has great, spicy taste, and since i have to have gluten free even adds a extra healthy boost for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shane204
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Tea
 November 2, 2012
"A very satisfying tea. Tastes sweet without adding sugar. Smells awesome. A rich, full bodied tea. I drink it a lot in the winter. It's a bit heavy for the summer unless you make iced tea out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexaa8
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All-time favorite!
 October 16, 2012
"I've always enjoyed Celestial Seasonings teas, but this will probably be my forever favorite. Sweet and spicey, and keeps the great flavor after cooling =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit507
fromIslamorada, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste like chai tea
 September 15, 2012
"I like this blend because it tastes like chai tea with no caffeine. It is bold enough to stand up to added cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YumaAlan
fromYuma AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bengal Spice Tea by Celestial Seasonings is great
 August 7, 2012
"Could not find this tea in local markets and my wife is sold on it, was extremely happy to find it available at Vitacost.com , stocked up on it, as we enjoy it, think is really great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthierhabits
fromDFW TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Tea - VitaCost Price Higher
 August 5, 2012
"Love Celestial Seasoning Teas. Sadly, Vita Cost is charging more than the shopping markets I can purchase the boxes for less without coupons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyLuvMaya
Best Tea Ever!
 July 24, 2012
"I loooove this tea! It`s spicy, naturally sweet so no sugar needed. Instead of reaching for a high calorie dessert, I brew a cup of this tea & it curbs my sweet tooth. If you enjoy warm, spicy teas I highly recommend this one. I`m ordering 6 more boxes! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debnovo
fromSoutheastern Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Iced tea
 June 29, 2012
"I am a coffee drinker, organic of course but my go to tea is almost always the Bengal Spice. I love the flavor either hot of cold but it really makes the best ice tea or frozen pop in the summer. I almost always have some made with stevia of course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Coffee Substitute
 June 22, 2012
"This tea is has a strong taste - immensely flavorful. I was looking for a good coffee substitute and this is it. If you like cinnamon, this tea is for you. Vitacost has this tea for a much cheaper price than the local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlynn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best herbal tea
 May 30, 2012
"The dominant flavors of this herbal tea are cinnamon and clove. The result is a sweet taste without adding sugar, and a warming, relaxing drink. I use two tea bags per cup but I like a very strong flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FullerFinds
fromLongwood , FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Caffeine Free Chai Tea Latte
 May 11, 2012
"I try to avoid caffeine but I love Chai Tea Lattes. This tea is that perfect replacement. It has NO caffeine and makes the perfect afternoon tea with a drop of milk. Let the tea steep for a good minute and then add milk. The milk will cool it too quickly before the tea has a minute to release all the wonderful spices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pablofromphilly
fromphilly
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
very good tasting tea
 May 2, 2012
"it is the very best tasting tea and no caffiene"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdmommy
fromLittle Rock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new favorite!
 April 23, 2012
"This tea is delicious, and one tea bag can be used to make 2 large sized cups without the tea becoming too weak, making it a better value for the money! YUMMMMM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjgraves
fromTaylors SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Iced tea ever
 February 28, 2012
"I had some left over Bengal Spice tea so I put it in the refrigerator. Instead of heating it up later I poured it over ice. And a true family favorite was born. Even the kids next door preferred it to soda. I have offered it to many guests and the results are almost unanimous. They love it. I have sent many friends home with a box of Bengal Spice as a spontaneous gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grateful2
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Non-Caffeine Tea
 January 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This tea is good without any sweetener due to the cinnamon content. When I feel hungry and drink a good-sized cup of this tea it satisfies me and keeps me from reaching for a snack. Good, rich cinnamon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next