Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

100% Natural Teas. Bengal is a geographical region that today covers parts of India and Bangladesh and forms part of the natural habitat of the majestic Royal Bengal Tiger. Chai – a spiced tea typically made with black tea leaves – is very popular in India. Bengal Spice is naturally caffeine free version of this traditional brew made with herbs instead of tea leaves as well as cinnamon ginger cardamom and a hint of vanilla. Adding a touch of cream or milk delivers a truly authentic chai experience!
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best!
 August 4, 2013
" I love this tea. It has an exotic taste unlike any teas I have tried. I drink it every day and it doesn't interfere with my sleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Brunswick, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My #1 herbal tea!
 May 4, 2013
" This herbal tea is delicious! I drink it without any milk or sugar. It tastes good hot or cold. It doesn't have any caffeine, so I take it anytime of the day.
I've been drinking this tea since 2007 and don't plan on stopping any time soon.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sweet without sugar
 May 1, 2013
" This is a great spicy pick me up when you want something a little sweet but don't want any calories. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Coast of US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fab
 April 4, 2013
" Caffeine free herb teas are often without body and a feeling that you actually had something satisfying--but not this one. It has a heady cinnamon scent and a flavorful taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 March 22, 2013
" Awesome tea, perfectly spiced. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
This is product provides good taste
 December 12, 2012
" I like this tea for reasons it has great, spicy taste, and since i have to have gluten free even adds a extra healthy boost for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Tea
 November 2, 2012
" A very satisfying tea. Tastes sweet without adding sugar. Smells awesome. A rich, full bodied tea. I drink it a lot in the winter. It's a bit heavy for the summer unless you make iced tea out of it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All-time favorite!
 October 16, 2012
" I've always enjoyed Celestial Seasonings teas, but this will probably be my forever favorite. Sweet and spicey, and keeps the great flavor after cooling =) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIslamorada, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste like chai tea
 September 15, 2012
" I like this blend because it tastes like chai tea with no caffeine. It is bold enough to stand up to added cream. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYuma AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bengal Spice Tea by Celestial Seasonings is great
 August 7, 2012
" Could not find this tea in local markets and my wife is sold on it, was extremely happy to find it available at Vitacost.com , stocked up on it, as we enjoy it, think is really great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDFW TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Tea - VitaCost Price Higher
 August 5, 2012
" Love Celestial Seasoning Teas. Sadly, Vita Cost is charging more than the shopping markets I can purchase the boxes for less without coupons. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tea Ever!
 July 24, 2012
" I loooove this tea! It`s spicy, naturally sweet so no sugar needed. Instead of reaching for a high calorie dessert, I brew a cup of this tea & it curbs my sweet tooth. If you enjoy warm, spicy teas I highly recommend this one. I`m ordering 6 more boxes! Yum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoutheastern Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Iced tea
 June 29, 2012
" I am a coffee drinker, organic of course but my go to tea is almost always the Bengal Spice. I love the flavor either hot of cold but it really makes the best ice tea or frozen pop in the summer. I almost always have some made with stevia of course. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Coffee Substitute
 June 22, 2012
" This tea is has a strong taste - immensely flavorful. I was looking for a good coffee substitute and this is it. If you like cinnamon, this tea is for you. Vitacost has this tea for a much cheaper price than the local health food store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best herbal tea
 May 30, 2012
" The dominant flavors of this herbal tea are cinnamon and clove. The result is a sweet taste without adding sugar, and a warming, relaxing drink. I use two tea bags per cup but I like a very strong flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongwood , FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Caffeine Free Chai Tea Latte
 May 11, 2012
" I try to avoid caffeine but I love Chai Tea Lattes. This tea is that perfect replacement. It has NO caffeine and makes the perfect afternoon tea with a drop of milk. Let the tea steep for a good minute and then add milk. The milk will cool it too quickly before the tea has a minute to release all the wonderful spices. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromphilly
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
very good tasting tea
 May 2, 2012
" it is the very best tasting tea and no caffiene "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLittle Rock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new favorite!
 April 23, 2012
" This tea is delicious, and one tea bag can be used to make 2 large sized cups without the tea becoming too weak, making it a better value for the money! YUMMMMM! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTaylors SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Iced tea ever
 February 28, 2012
" I had some left over Bengal Spice tea so I put it in the refrigerator. Instead of heating it up later I poured it over ice. And a true family favorite was born. Even the kids next door preferred it to soda. I have offered it to many guests and the results are almost unanimous. They love it. I have sent many friends home with a box of Bengal Spice as a spontaneous gift. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Bengal Spice -- 20 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Non-Caffeine Tea
 January 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" This tea is good without any sweetener due to the cinnamon content. When I feel hungry and drink a good-sized cup of this tea it satisfies me and keeps me from reaching for a snack. Good, rich cinnamon flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next