Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2

A Wild Natural Treat From The Swedish Forests
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonimaus
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are great to use on Thanksgiving Day.
 September 21, 2013
"I find Lingonberries to be a special treat to go with turkey and dressing on Thanksgiving Day. They are similar in taste to cranberries but not as tart, and slightly larger and rounder than a cranberry but the same bright color. They are aka cloudberries. I highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckysam
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 19, 2013
"I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenoReviewer
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Soft Jam Topping
 December 15, 2012
"These lingonberries are great - very flavorful and just sweet enough. I bought one jar, and within a month reordered three more. My husband loves these. They are a sweetened fruit, a bit softer than jam, but not runny - great on toast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garika
fromTampa, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really great product
 November 8, 2012
"Really enjoyed the taste of this jam. Not too sweet, nice texture.
Highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billings
fromWest Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Slightly sweet & tart
 November 8, 2012
"Only 35 calories per tablespoon! Perfect pairing for greek yogart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 6, 2012
"I have always loved the taste of lingonberries which reminds me a lot of cranberries only I like it better. I serve this instead of cranberries with chicken or turkey and sometimes add a spoonful to a berry smoothee for extra sweetness and flavor. Felix brand is the best I've had and Vitacost sells it for the best price there is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilex
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The taste is great.
 October 13, 2012
"I love this product, it's not sweet like most other jams/jellies and I am diabetic. I wish I could get a hold of fresh Lingonberries but would have to go to Sweden for that, hmmmm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
Yum
 October 13, 2012
"I love jams and jellies, fruit preserves and anything else made of natural fruit. This is extremely good for you and good tasting. It has a very faint cranberry like flavor. Not real tart but delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RHarper
fromLebanon, OH
Age:35-44
GREAT JAM!
 September 14, 2012
"This is absolutely the best tasting jam I have ever had. I buy and give to everyone to at least try it once in there lives =)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harrald
fromHouston, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Nutrition from Lingonberries
 August 9, 2012
"I subscribe to several nutritional newsletters and a white paper from Johns Hopkins Medical School on Nutrition and Weight Control. I read of nutritional tests by scientists to judge several berry products. I learned Lingonberries retained more nutritional ingredients longer than other berries.
I purchased a 6-pack of Lingonberries from Vitacost at a great discounted price. I use Lingonberries on toast, rolls, breads. I am eccentric and like to combine foods for greater nutrition. The Lingonberries are concentrated in a thick filler that is sweet. I try to eliminate as much sugar as possible, so I mix Lingonberries with sugar-free Blackberry Jam that suits me just find."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sciencelover
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"Heard about these berries on Dr. Oz. I love the taste. I either eat on toast or 2 tablespoons blended with ice and almond milk. Delicious, great project and excellent price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty and not overly sweet. Excellent!
 April 23, 2012
"Top quality, real fruit and lots of it, and not cloyingly sweet. Great on English muffin and crepes."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SES3289
fromMerritt Island, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries
 April 11, 2012
"Watching Dr. Oz, prompted me to look on Vitacost for Lingonberries! I ordered a couple of jars and I absolutely love the sweet taste! I mix it in with cottage cheese or yogurt and even have been known to eat the jelly on a piece of toast. Good stuff, both for you and to you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfitness
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lingonberries
 April 6, 2012
"After hearing on Dr. Oz that this is the new super fruit with tons of antioxidants I had to try it. I love the lingonberries and have added them to my off season diet. Great taste and texture. Easy to find on Vitacost, hard to find in stores!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Felix Wild Natural Lingonberries -- 14.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangebird
Delicious!
 February 19, 2012
"After hearing about the high antioxidant content of the wonderful berry, I came back to Vitacost to shop for the best deal on lingonberry products. This jelly has great taste and consistency and can be used for PB and J to your most gourmet recipes with complete confidence! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.