Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2

Baby's Perfect First Solid Food. Easily Digestible. Iron Fortified. Grown without Synthetic Pesticides. No GMO's. No Genetically Modified Ingredients. No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. Organic. No Added Salt or Sugar. No Modified Food Starch. No Concentrates. Kosher. Organically grown without potentially harmful pesticides herbicides or fertilizers. Certified Organic by Oregon Tilth. Certified Organic by Oregon Tilth.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anzync
from中国
很好冲调
 June 22, 2013
"冲调方便,打开确实有股没晒干的味道,宝宝不是很喜欢吃,可能是没什么味道的原因"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zihan
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Baby's favorite
 November 15, 2012
"It's taste good, baby love to eat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
duod
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product, but package needs improvement
 October 3, 2012
"great product and my baby likes the taste.
the only thing is the package opening is difficult, wish it could be a better design for dispensing the product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
purplejanet
good
 September 14, 2012
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Let me surprise you with what I use this for!
 September 13, 2012
"I use it to coat my tuna or salmon patties, chicken or anything I want a gluten-free crust on. Works really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
Baby likes it!
 July 7, 2012
"I got this for my friend's baby. I then found out her baby doesn't like cereal. Yet, once she tried this she started eating cereal! My friend mixes it with baby food thus she wasn't going through so many jars of baby food. She was happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babo
 April 30, 2012
"My granddaughter loves this cereal and we feel good about giving her an organic product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metukah
Great product.
 November 18, 2011
"Good ingredients and great taste. A much better option than others on the market, packed with sugar, artificial ingredients and preservatives!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
She likes it
 December 12, 2009
"Went in babies bottles and she likes it!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Msmom
fromWeatherby Lake, Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Give Your Baby A GREAT Start
 September 4, 2009
"I have always used organic cereal for my babies (2 1/2 and 8 months,) but until recently they were Gerber Organics (I make the rest of their food scratch) and I have decided to only use companies who specifically make organic products because it shows they value the health of consumers rather than just trying to get in on the market. Both of my babies love eating this cereal. I would recommend it to any parent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMWfan
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does the job.
 September 3, 2009
"I fed this to my daughter at 6 months and she seems to like it. She is breastfed so it was introduced using a bottle, and then using a baby bowl and spoon. Her first feeding with the spoon was messy and took a little play to get her to take it. After a few spoon fulls she took it with minimal issues. It smells like cream of wheat; however I am not sure how it tastes. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MammaOf2
fromBennington, VT
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I Love this cereal
 July 23, 2009
"I have fed both of my daughters this cereal, 9 years apart. This is good w/ bananas, breast milk, I have even used goats milk and rice syrup. This is a great starter cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth's Best Certified Organic Whole Grain Rice Cereal -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product