Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Rolls or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2

 Wheat Free • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. English Muffins- kosher-parve. Originally eaten by the "downstairs" servants in England's Victorian society the English muffin surfaced and rose to prominence in Great Britain when members of all classes of society became aware of its goodness. We taken this historic bread and made it gluten free. Our English Muffins are a wonderful enhancement to the breakfast menu. Many toppings can be added to them to create many different delights. Now free of soy!
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
40 out of 48(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgetwiser
fromAmerican Falls, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Won't mush in your mouth!
 July 29, 2013
"I've been looking for a gluten free bread that doesn't fall apart or mush in your mouth and tastes great. This is the product that fits all my criteria. Cut one muffin in half, toast, and spread with coconut spread and sugar-free/gluten-free apple butter! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
UNFROZEN...it rocks!
 June 28, 2013
"Tastes great! And I love how it keeps SO well and easy in fridge. No more freeze burnt stuff to mess with!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 11, 2013
"Quite pricey and doesn't take the place of real English Muffins, but the taste is good and they are very filling. I only eat a half of one at at time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karenlyn
fromPgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good English Muffin
 May 1, 2013
"A bit crumbly when toasted, but nice flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12345678
fromCapulin, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ener-G English Muffins
 April 3, 2013
"I like the texture of these. They remind me of a flaky bakery bread. The taste and smell are also pleasant. I haven't eaten bread for a long time and this product was a welcome surprise!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKY18
Wow yum!
 March 18, 2013
"These english muffin are surprisingly really good! They are more like a thick, flaky french pastry consistency than the "nooks & crannies" type I am used to. You would also never know they are gluten free. The flavor is a bit bland (could use a but more sweetness), but with some organic jam, it's perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommaweez
fromSugar Land, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good tasting gluten free product
 December 18, 2012
"My 20 yr. old son uses these muffins for sandwiches and I slice and use one half for an open faced hamburger. Definitely a good alternative to wheat and one of the best gluten free baked products I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelasg
fromFlusing, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great and yummy!~
 October 13, 2012
"THis was great....once toasted it reminded me of a "grands" biscut! lol I put a little coconut oil and honey on it...VERY TAstey!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fiddlersue
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The worst gluten free product I've ever tasted.
 October 9, 2012
"I hate throwing food away, but I couldn't stand eating cardboard. Yuck! I bought the product because of it being soy free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
madeinnh
fromAntrim, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rubbery and no taste
 October 3, 2012
"Of all the gluten free products we have consumed these gluten free english muffins were the worst! Could not tolerate more than 1 bite. Even the chickens turned up their beaks on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MtLady
fromCoudersport, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2012
"Enjoyed these very much. One of the best Gluten free products I have found. Very good toasted with no sugar jelly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggie00
fromRockford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 September 17, 2012
"My daughter has a gluten free diet and has had one since she was 3 1/2 yrs old. Many gluten free bread type products taste like "card board". She loves these. In fact, pretty much everything made by Ener-G is great quality and has the KID TASTED approval here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten-free english muffins you can find
 September 8, 2012
"I love the texture of these english muffins. They are very filling so I usually eat only 1/2. Love them toasted with almond butter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirleeGirl
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freakin Awesome!
 August 20, 2012
"I bought a bunch of different GF breads to try out to see which ones I'd like and these muffins were one of them. Well honestly, they didn't look like they'd taste good at all, so they sat in my pantry for quite awhile before I got around to trying them. After toasting and tasting it... OMG!!... I've been missing out on the best tasting bread ever! Thank you Vitacost for making it AFFORDABLE:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funfriend
fromLexington, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ener-G English Muffins
 August 3, 2012
"What a delicious bread product! I don't think they taste like English Muffins but they are delicious either heated in the microwave or toasted. I keep a supply on hand in the freezer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacobsMom
fromOcoee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 July 15, 2012
"Love these english muffins!. Can't tell they are GF. I use these as bread for sandwiches or just toasted. The BEST!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady39
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is a winner.
 June 30, 2012
"These English muffins are the best substitute for bread with gluten that I have found. They have good texture and good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
limama
fromlake worth, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2012
"These were the best english muffins that I have had since I have been gluten free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alysse
I love these!
 June 19, 2012
"they don't taste like english muffins I think they taste better, I don't care for english muffins but these are very good and flaky. i will add butter and honey on them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedSTR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 19, 2012
"My grandaughter loves these for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next