Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Rose Hips Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Alvita natural herb teas that are good for you and the environment. Rose Hips (Rosa canina) the fruit of the rose after the flower has bloomed and the petals have fallen are native to Europe and North America. Rose Hips (Rosehips) were once reffered to as the "Food of the Gods" by the ancient Greeks and used for their varied health benefits. During World War II when faced with a serious shortage of fresh fruits and the subsequent shortage of vitamin C the governments of England Sweden and Norway began looking to botanicals as a source for Vitamin C. After testing they discovered that Rose Hips contained an astonishing amount of Vitamin C. Because of their abundance they were used in teas soups purees etc. Rose Hips are still used today as a favorite nutritious food often brewed into a delicate fruity tea. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanieM
fromSouthwestern Pennnsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mild fruity taste
 December 9, 2012
"A wonderful way to get your vitamin C, especially if you're not feeling well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieZ
fromBirmingham AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and super healthy!
 November 14, 2012
"I have started giving it to my older daughter when she was 2 years during the winter season. It is packed with Vitamin C and taste like regular tea - but no caffeine.
we still drink it everyday - my baby 18 mths - is also drinking it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorPasquale
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 13, 2012
"A superb blend Vitacost allows you to pick from numerous teas at the best prices around. Thank you"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 June 26, 2012
"This is one of my favorite additions to bitter teas to give them a sweet flavor. It reminds me of lemonade, but I am always excited about the vitamin C and wonderful taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplypaula123
fromSo California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy drink
 June 18, 2012
"I enoy Alvita Rose Hips tea hot with honey or mixed with pomegranate juice over ice. It is not bitter and the bags have no strings which I appreciate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRothchild
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Tea
 June 8, 2012
"This is a tasty, beautiful smelling tea. I highly recommend that everyone try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimsycal
Great way to get vitamin C!
 October 26, 2011
"I am unable to take regular vitamin C, as it doesn't agree with me in ascorbic form. So I get it naturally from this tea. The tea tastes great on it's own, even without sweetener."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masterplumber
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 17, 2011
"tons of vitamin C"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Refreshing natural tea.
 September 13, 2011
"Refreshing natural tea.Good taste.A good natural source of vitamin C."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hibiscuslover
fromCalifornia
Rose Hips Tea
 June 17, 2010
"Very pleasant and refreshing tea. Makes your liver work better and clears the face skin. Good source of Vitamin C.
1 teabag is good for 8 oz. cup. But if you have a bigger cup, the 2 teabags will make a trick.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meranche
great
 July 10, 2009
"I love rosehips. A great unique taste. And the bioflavonoids are good. My bruises disappear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LawStudent
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mix it with green tea
 January 29, 2009
"This tea has a nice, sweet but bitter flavor - almost like chewing a Vitamin C. I throw a bag of Rose Hips into my commuter mug with a bag of the Alvita green tea. It tastes good hot or iced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Rose Hips -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product